We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Avenida

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Avenida
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 82: English reviews
Start your review of Avenida
 Click to rate
Orvieto, Italy
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One night in San Sebastian wonderful town fantastic beer, sider and food. Very good hotel. Breakfast complete with a wonderful overview of the town. Simple and clean room. Kind and proactive staff. Highly recommended

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mauroricci67
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Perfect place to stay for a romantic weekend. Very good price for such quality room.....room so quiet and clean ! Service is perfect and friendly. It's little far from city but well deserved by bus in less than 30'.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean-Paul M
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017

This hotel is perfectly adequate but is located out of the centre up a steep hill. My wife and I enjoyed the walk to and from the town but I can appreciate some would not. Our room was very comfortable and a great view out across the city to the sea. So pluses and minuses but the price here is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Slight-Fade
EDURNEVARGA, Director de Recepción at Avenida, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and the walk up to our Hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in a near future. Kind regards, Miren Aristi - Head Receptionist

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016

The hotel is not right in the city center, but with 5 minutes taxi ride you can reach the main square. The hotel is modern, has a gym and a pool (we were not there in summer though). the staff is really friendly and welcoming.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LittleFox81
Iasi, Romania
Reviewed 5 December 2016

the hotel is far from the city center, on a hill near a quiet residential area. reception staff very polite and welcoming; our room was relatively big, had a nice clean bathroom, a bit dated though - could use some refurbishing. the hotel has a free parking, and there are plenty of parking spaces. bus station is a couple of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tiana_T
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Awful. No sound insulation at all, you hear every footstep and whisper from all rooms above, below and to sides. Bed so hard may as well sleep on the floor, get up aching instead of rested. Awful weak shower, water dribbles out and the temperature fluctuates badly between scalding and freezing, trying to adjust the tap makes it worse you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shelley M
EDURNEVARGA, Director de Recepción at Avenida, responded to this review

Dear Shelley, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to know that your stay was not as pleasant as expected. Next time, do not hesitate to contact our staff at reception for a room change or any query you have about the room. Buffet breakfast rate is in line with the prices of this type of breakfast in the...

Malvern, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We were first here 14 years ago, passing nearby decided that we would stay again. From the moment we entered the Hotel we were made to feel like valued clients, nothing too much trouble. Staff very attentive ( and multi- lingual) Rooms very comfortable. We usually book on- line but in this occasion just did a walk in. Rack Rate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DEXREE
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

We booked this a hotel for one night when touring north spain. It is a little far from the city and the beach but if you only want to stay on the way and tour the city it us perfect. The rooms were comfortable and had a view. Breakfast was good. We walked to the old city app 3 km...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank benyap
Pendleton, Oregon
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We stayed here for two nights. The first night we walked to old town. Way too far. The receptionist said to take bus 16 back. Ha ha . We stood in the rain for 40 minutes and finally took a cab. Bus finally came, driver would not let us on. Just shook his head no. The hotel was very clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ORCon
Liverpool
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Hotels are expensive in San Sebastian in July and this was at the cheaper end of the decent looking hotels. The reason, I imagine, is that it is a little bit out of the way. Don't make the mistake we made of walking from the bus station in 25 degrees as the uphill walk at the end is quite tough....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CuleBlue

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Sebastian - Donostia hotels
1.3 km away
Barcelo Costa Vasca
Barcelo Costa Vasca
#7 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,537 reviews
1.0 km away
Mercure Monte Igueldo
Mercure Monte Igueldo
#19 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,235 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Palacio de Aiete
Hotel Palacio de Aiete
#17 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Codina
Hotel Codina
#8 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
460 reviews
1.0 km away
Gudamendi Hotel
Gudamendi Hotel
#29 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
168 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel Zenit San Sebastian
Hotel Zenit San Sebastian
#10 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Avenida

Address: Paseo de Igueldo 55, 20008 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Region: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Guipuzcoa > San Sebastian - Donostia
Price Range: $92 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Avenida 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Avenida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avenida San Sebastián Donostia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Avenida staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Avenida staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for 3rd floor.”
  • View from Monte Igueldo, few meters from hotel
Jean_PaulM749, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All good, all comfortable, most have lovely views. Lift to all floors. Easy access for the less able.”
DEXREE, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Best views are with rooms facing the beach.”
Q2015YWandrewh, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms to the west side of the hotel have poor views”
Canary_Exile, 27 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Book earllyand go for a sea view.”
Peeljo, 17 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5