We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

PV-Holidays Residence Patio de la Alameda

Show Prices
#40 of 178 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
PV-Holidays Residence Patio de la Alameda
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

427 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 122: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

Patio De La Alameda Hotel was a big disappointment. Having read reviews before booking we expected a nice friendly place. Unfortunately that wasn't the case. It is a very noisy hotel with staff that doesn’t care about your comfort once you have made the payment. Hotel rooms are situated around three courtyards, the courtyards work like a well enhancing all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marian W
Direccion2020, Director de Recepción at PV-Holidays Residence Patio de la Alameda, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your comment about our hotel. We regret what happened. But this is not often in our hotel, we try to ensure that all customers respect the rest of the clients. Our rooms are equipped with the best. The rooms have their own independent bathrooms, it is true that there are some that have... More 

City of Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The front desk is very gracious and helpful however the rooms are lousy: you can hear your neighbors breathing in the other rooms! The TV doesn't work, the bathroom is awkwardly designed so that trying to take a shower filled the bathroom with water I almost slipped.

Helpful?
Thank Deina2015
Direccion2020, Director de Recepción at PV-Holidays Residence Patio de la Alameda, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you very much for your comment about our hotel. We thank you for the words about our workers. We regret that your room was not to your liking. If you had told our we would have changed the room. The bathrooms are renovated and updated. We wait for you in another occasion. Best regards. Hotel Patio de... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The good - the pictures are true, it is that beautiful. - the patios gave us a wonderful Andalusian feel. - the patios was very cold. - the plaza was very lively with great bargain restaurants nearby - we were there all day. - clean toilets - nice views from rooftop The bad - we had to change rooms as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cliffdsz
Direccion2020, Director de Recepción at PV-Holidays Residence Patio de la Alameda, responded to this review

Dear Customer: First we thank you that among the many accommodations we have in Seville, you have chosen to us. It fills us with pride and satisfaction that your stay in our hotel has been to his liking. We work every day to offer the best possible service to have our satisfied guests. Heart appreciate your valuable feedback. Waiting to... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Located on the outer perimeter of the heart of Seville, it is a 15-20 minute walk to the Cathedral and Alcazar Real. I had initially chosen this location to be outside of the hustle and bustle of the center of town. But don't be fooled, it is still extremely busy in this location. Despite this fact, you would never know... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chestine T
Direccion2020, Director de Recepción at PV-Holidays Residence Patio de la Alameda, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your comment about our hotel. We are satisfied with our work and that is reflected in the hotel. Being near the cathedral to 15 minutes ago the area is quite, although with enough people in good weather. On our terrace you can have breakfast, and in the evenings enjoy a good cafe with... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We made a good choice in selecting this hotel. The hotel itself is very interesting being a former luxurious home. Our room was spacious and quiet. What makes a good stay is the staff and in this case they could not be faulted giving us lots of suggestions and directions. The position is excellent ..Lots of cafes and a five... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leigh H
Direccion2020, Director de Recepción at PV-Holidays Residence Patio de la Alameda, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your comment about our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our hotel is only 15 minutes walk from the cathedral and we have a great variety of bars and restaurants near the hotel. Also the stop of Hop on Hop off. We hope to see you soon.... More 

Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of weeks in September. The weather was great, the hotel was fine for us. The room was a good size and the bathroom was quite new and well fitted. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The room was cleaned daily to a high standard. We didn't have breakfast, but used the local cafes.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter R
Direccion2020, Director de Recepción at PV-Holidays Residence Patio de la Alameda, responded to this review

Good evening; peter Thank you for hiS your comment in tripadvisor, towards our hotel. As well you explain in the comment we are in a zone central and full of life. Inside the hotel the tranquility is maximum and our terrace has reputation, and is visited by local inhabitants, and by our own(proper) guests. There receives a cordial greeting of... More 

Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
106 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016

The debacle of a lost passport two years ago brought us together. I have been in touch with members of the staff since, particularly since the recent loss of my partner. This second trip was thus bittersweet, but the care and the love of the staff continues to be genuine. Unfortunately, there was "Monkey 'Week"--a series of rock concerts in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tomas D
Direccion2020, Director de Recepción at PV-Holidays Residence Patio de la Alameda, responded to this review

Dear guest; Thank you very much for his your comentarío, we are very satisfied of that his your stay in our hotel out of this so special way. A cordial greeting receives on behalf of the whole equipment(team) that HOTEL to form hotel patio de la alameda We wait to see him prompt ¡ More 

Sompting, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Our second visit and not our last. The outstanding thing is the friendliness and helpfulness of staff. The receptionists were always happy to help us with suggested sight-seeing itineraries and with onward travel arrangements by taxi and train. Building is old, recently modernised and in a traditional, attractive courtyard style. Rooms are very comfortable, exceptionally clean and with good bathrooms.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank BillSmith61
Hotel Con Encan... S, Director de Recepción at PV-Holidays Residence Patio de la Alameda, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your comment about our hotel. We are very pleased that this is his second visit to our hotel. Our hotel is conditioned with everything you need, we have also a terrace on the second floor where you can take from cafes to drink. We hope to soon. Best regards. Hotel Patio de la... More 

surrey,uk
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2016

This hotel was perfect for us. Full of Andalusian character. Room was clean and comfortable and the staff all very friendly and helpful. It's a 15 min walk to the Cathedral etc. Set in a pleasant wide promenade full of restaurants and bars. Loved it!

Helpful?
Thank mjna
Hotel Con Encan... S, Director de Recepción at PV-Holidays Residence Patio de la Alameda, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your comment about our hotel. It is true that our hotel is only 15 minutes walk from the cathedral. We're glad that you have been at home in our hotel. We hope to see very soon. Best regards. Hotel Patio de la Alameda. More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We booked this hotel having read previous good reviews. However we were not so impressed. The hotel itself is located about 20 mins from the main city which is lovely & allows a pleasant walk to and from the attractions & has many cafes and restaurants to choose from situated around it. The hotel is set in a typical Sevillian... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen1968_12
Direccion2020, Director de Recepción at PV-Holidays Residence Patio de la Alameda, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your comment about our hotel. First thank you for your words about the closeness we have towards the center, and the amount of restaurants and bars around us. Secondly we wanted to apologize if you do not rest enough, if it had been in our hand we'd done. Thirdly, we felt that you... More 

291 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (187)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (104)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Hotel Abanico Sevilla
#23 of 178 in Seville
604 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Zaida
Hotel Zaida
#20 of 178 in Seville
391 reviews
Casco Antiguo
H10 Corregidor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Goya
Hotel Goya
#29 of 178 in Seville
412 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Sacristia de Santa Ana
Sacristia de Santa Ana
#69 of 178 in Seville
426 reviews
Hotel Adriano Sevilla
#12 of 178 in Seville
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
It is a hotel in the central square of Alameda with all the charm of Seville patios. Sevilla Enjoy your way. Old mansion of the last century, in which lived the sculptor Antonio Susillo, now converted into a hotel with style. ... more   less 

Additional Information about PV-Holidays Residence Patio de la Alameda

Address: Plaza Alameda de Hercules 56 | District Macarena, 41002 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Price Range: $63 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — PV-Holidays Residence Patio de la Alameda 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your PV-Holidays Residence Patio de la Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pv-Holidays Residence Patio De La Alameda Hotel Seville
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from PV-Holidays Residence Patio de la Alameda staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Addingham, United Kingdom
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from PV-Holidays Residence Patio de la Alameda staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second (interior) courtyard, (US) second or third floor. (EU) first or second floor. First floor rooms appear to be a tad gloomy.”
 of 5 bubbles tomasd855, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are inside and around a court yard so all quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Karen1968_12, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room facing internal patios if you require peace and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles C6765QQpeterb, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“AIm to be in the middle of the facility rather than remote from reception to get a decent wifi signal”
 of 5 bubbles 700MarkW, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“As for higher room”
 of 5 bubbles JeanH84, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay