We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Murillo

Hotwire.comUSD 83*
View Deal
#32 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 163*
USD 83*
Great Deal
USD 86*
USD 86*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Murillo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,853 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 773: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Murillo
 Click to rate
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Beautiful and quaint hotel with fabulous decor and a rooftop bar. The staff were very pleasant and helped imenseley with the organisation of a Birthday celebration. Some of the bathrooms were a tad small in the hotel and need tlc however it was compensated with a lovely balcony overlooking the bar and street opposite.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen G
Irene_Rodrigo, Guest Service at Hotel Murillo, responded to this review

Dear Helen G, Thank you very much for such a ncie feedback. It is very important for us to know that our guests feel like at home when here with is at the Hotel Murillo. We have already taken a note regarding the bathroom size for future refurbishments. I will be very happy of welcome you back in the future....

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely hotel small rooms but clean and enough for a couple of nights. Great location in the old town handy for bars and restaurants and near all attractions. Breakfast was good usual buffet breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carole d
Phoenix, AZ
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice hotel, but the staff started dragging tables around and speaking loudly to each in preparation for breakfast at 6:00 am and it went on periodically for 2 hours! Avoid room 105, very tough to sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sun_Devil8889
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My central complaint has to do with my reservation, made on Booking.com. I am a member of its so-called "Genius" program. In making the reservation for 3 rooms (we were a big family group of six adults and a child), for a very very hefty price since it was the week between Semana Santa and the Feria de Abril--I inadvertently...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gailchiarello
Irene_Rodrigo, Guest Service at Hotel Murillo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First than all we would like to thank you for the time to give us your review and for the trust you have placed on us. I am really sorry about what happened to you regarding your reservation policy. We are always available to help and listen our guests needs. We also try to be flexible with the...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I chose the Hotel Murillo as 10 years ago we had stayed at the Murillo apartments and knew that staying in the old Jewish quarter would suite us. We had been really satisfied with the Murillo apartments so that I did not hesitate to book the Hotel Murillo. However I had not realised when I booked that it was only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ES1211
Irene_Rodrigo, Guest Service at Hotel Murillo, responded to this review

Dear ES1211, Thank you very much for such a lovely review. It is a pleasure for us to know that you have been here ten years ago and then you decide to come back. As you well said, the Hotel Murillo is located in the heart of Barrio de Santa Cruz, very close to the most important monuments of the...

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is centrally located and an easy walk to almost any place you would want to see. The staff was very helpful in dealing with an unusual problem. The breakfast was typical of all the hotels we stayed at in Spain; eggs and bacon, variety of meats, cheeses, and cold cereals. We would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
Irene_Rodrigo, Guest Service at Hotel Murillo, responded to this review

Dear Robert S, What a wonderful feedback! Thank you! I am very happy to know that you had an amazing experience at the Hotel Murillo. The staff work hard and with passion to make our guests feel brilliant during your stay. I hope to have the chance of welcome you back in the future if you decide to visit Seville...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you want to stay within walking distance off all historical sites of Seville this is your hotel. Right amidst the santa cruz area surrounded by small streets the hotel Murillo gives you the base for an excellent city trip. The rooms are good with good beds. Only the bathroom could use an upgrade (shower is too tiny) and a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Snarbies
Irene_Rodrigo, Guest Service at Hotel Murillo, responded to this review

Dear Snarbies, Thank you very much for the time to share your experience with us. I agree with you about the good location of the Hotel Murillo, in the city centre and very close to the most important monuments of Seville. I will make a note with your breakfast suggestions for future improvements. In summer time we also have a...

Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Slightly difficult to find, but once there discovered it was a great location. Right in the centre of the old town, and a five minute walk to the cathedral. Friendly professional staff made us feel welcome. The apartment was part of the hotel complex and we had the use of the small roof top bar. Third floor in the apartment...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David D
Irene_Rodrigo, Guest Service at Hotel Murillo, responded to this review

Dear David D, I would like to thank you the time to give us such an amazing review. As you well said, the Apartments Murillo are located in the middle of Barrio de Santa Cruz, very close to the Cathedral, Alcazar, Plaza de España and lot of good restaurants. I am glad that you had a very nice experience with...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is located the Santa Cruz Barrio within easy reach from the city center (Giralda, Alcazar, ...) and other places tourists should visit (e.g. Plaza de España). It has a rooftop terrace with a stunning view on the Giralda. The staff was very helpful. Nice place to spend a few nights.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan C
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a fabulous location although a little tricky to get to.......more on that later. A warm welcome was followed immediately by an offer by a staff member to help with the discounted parking. The room although small had a view out over rooftop terraces. Although there was a football team in town and other nights a fiesta, the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenys51_12

821 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (768)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (266)
Viewed
Bathroom (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (112)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
1:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (257)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Las Casas de la Juderia
#31 of 176 in Seville
2,575 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 176 in Seville
3,968 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alcantara
Hotel Alcantara
#43 of 176 in Seville
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Apartamentos - Suites Santa Cruz
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Hotel Amadeus
#9 of 176 in Seville
1,918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hotel Murillo

Address: Calle Lope de Rueda 7-9 | Barrio de Santa Cruz, 41004 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Price Range: $72 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Murillo 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Murillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Murillo Hotel Seville
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Seville
#29 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#30 Business Hotel in Seville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Murillo staff and other travellers.
42 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (42)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Murillo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms opening on the air-well if night time HVAC noise keeps you awake, as it did me.”
gailchiarello, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“A quiet room can be requested but any room would be okay.”
robertsW8340WZ, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Check review re parking and booking attractions.”
Glenys51_12, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“higher floors are best.”
michaelbX9416VV, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ensure you get a room that is NOT near the elevator!”
406robinw, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
USD 83* /night
View Deal
PricelineUSD 86
Booking.comUSD 86
AMOMAUSD 163
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates