We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Becquer

Show Prices
#13 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Becquer
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,467 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,774: English reviews
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Becquer is well located in the central district of Seville - all the main attractions are within walking distance (the only thing you'll need a taxi for is the Central Station). The bus and river boat tours also stop nearby and out of town tours will pick-up outside the lobby. The rooms are comfortable and quiet, the Wi-Fi works...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phil S
AnaM_Diaz, Guest Experience at Hotel Becquer, responded to this review

Dear Philp S, Thank you very much for taking your time and effort to write this review on TripAdvisor! We are very pleased to know that your overall impression was so positive. It is true that the hotel has a wonderful location which allows you visit main monuments just walking around. As you say to go to the train station...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a well positioned hotel with good spacious rooms central for a lovely city. We arrived at 12.00 and were told our room was not ready. OK but at 2.00pm it was still not ready. We had to go on a prebooked tour and our cases were stored. When we returned we were told our cases were in our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rogerrobert98
DROGHEDA
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed as a couple for 3 nights from Saturday to Tuesday. This hotel is very well located within walking distance of all the sights. The staff at this hotel cannot do enough for you. They are all most pleasant and helpful. Our twin room was to the rear of the hotel overlooking the courtyard. It was so quiet and we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DroghedaAnnie
AnaM_Diaz, Guest Experience at Hotel Becquer, responded to this review

Dear DroghedaAnnie, The whole team would love to thank you for taking the time to write it online! We actually love the way that you have described your whole experience with us. We agree with you, the Hotel has an exceptional location which allows you visit the city comfortably. Our desire is that our guests have the best experience possible...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

we are stay one night, It's close to airport with shuttle bus service and include good buffet breakfast, we ask a power adopt for US, but they don't have it and one of front desk lady didn't work we expect ,overall it's ok

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denny T
AnaM_Diaz, Guest Experience at Hotel Becquer, responded to this review

Dear Mr Tong, Thank you so much for choosing us as your trip partners and for taking few minutes to share your experience with other travellers. As you say, Hotel has a wondeful location, near the main monuments and easy acces even by public transports. We are sorry about misunderstanding with power adopt for US, we take note about that...

Tempe, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

Amazing historic property in the shadow of the Alhambra. Front desk staff was warm and welcoming and very helpful. Rooms renovated nicely. Boyfriend found bed a bit soft but was OK for me. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn S
AnaM_Diaz, Guest Experience at Hotel Becquer, responded to this review

Dear Dawn S, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Bécquer for your trip in Seville and taking the time to write a review. It's a real pleasure to know you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful city. We love take care of our guest during the stay in Seville and provide them an unforgettable...

Arundel, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The main reason we chose Hotel Becquer for our 4 day break was the fact that there was tea and coffee making facilities in the room (my husband cannot function unless he has several cups of tea a day) and a city tour offered daily from the hotel that you paid at the end what ever you thought it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sun14
AnaM_Diaz, Guest Experience at Hotel Becquer, responded to this review

Dear sun14, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback following your stay with us! We all are happy to know you have a good stay in Seville inspite of the beginning wasn't good. It's a pleasure you enjoyed the room facilities like tea and coffee making, we understand that many people need a tea or coffe to start a...

Alexandra Headland, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were stranded in Seville when our car broke down but we managed to get to Hotel Becquer which we had booked for 2 nights. As it turned out, we ended up staying for 6 nights as it took that long for the car to be repaired (can't wait to do a Review on the car repairer). The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rossetliz
AnaM_Diaz, Guest Experience at Hotel Becquer, responded to this review

Dear Mr and Mrs Halyday, Thank you for choosing us as your trip partners during your stay in Seville, for your excellent opinion and for transmit it through TripAdvisor. We sorry for the car situation, we tried to help you and make your stay the most comfortable and special possible with simply details. We have shared your nice words with...

Vancouver Island
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a really excellent experience staying at this hotel from the check in to the checkout. We were given a really nice room on the 6th floor with a glassed in balcony overlooking the street. Despite it being a lovely room, it didn't work for us as the hotel had switched over from Aircon to heating as it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank freetotravel24
AnaM_Diaz, Guest Experience at Hotel Becquer, responded to this review

Mr Cox and Mrs Bell, we appreciate so much your kind words about your stay at Hotel Bécquer! It's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Bécquer from beginning to end. Our main goal is our guests feel at Home, so long as availability allows us, we provide to our guests rooms to their liking. The...

Fleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel checked all the boxes, within easy walking distance to all the attractions, comfortable beds, well equipped rooms, bathroom supplied with everything you need, excellent choices for breakfast. Very helpful staff who arranged and recommended tours and Flamenco shows. It was my husband 60th birthday while we were away and the hotel made him feel very special.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 357WendyL
AnaM_Diaz, Guest Experience at Hotel Becquer, responded to this review

Dear 357WendyL, Thank you so much for your excellent feedback following your recent stay with us! We are Seville lovers, and as you say, our Hotel is conveniently and it helps to our guest to visit tourist spots easily. The entire team is very happy to know you felt comfortable in the room and enjoyed tasting our delicious products in...

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel provides a very good service, very clean room, good size with nice bathroom. Tea and coffee making facilities which few hotels offer in Spain. Good breakfast which is served until 11am. Friendly and helpful staff. Close to centre of town. Stayed for five days.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john186390
AnaM_Diaz, Guest Experience at Hotel Becquer, responded to this review

Dear john186390, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we are thankful for the beautiful comments about Hotel Bécquer. It is great to hear that you found the hotel clean, well located and with a wide variety of facilities. We're very pleased to know that your overall impression was so...

1,030 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (651)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (99)
Viewed
Room/Suite (157)
Viewed
Bathroom (66)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (51)
Viewed
Other (192)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (359)
Viewed
Amenities (45)
Viewed
Double Standard (41)
Viewed
Double Superior (43)
Viewed
Junior Suite (55)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (108)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#4 of 179 in Seville
1,954 reviews
Las Casas de la Juderia
#30 of 179 in Seville
2,373 reviews
Melia Sevilla
#24 of 179 in Seville
2,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#3 of 179 in Seville
1,849 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Becquer Hotel, is located in the historical and commercial centre of the city, next to the Guadalquivir River, just 5 minutes walk from the Cathedral, Giralda, Barrio de Santa Cruz and a step away form the area of Tapas (Triana). With very easy access to buses and a private garage for hotel guests.There are 134 rooms fully equipped with private bathroom, plasma TV, WIFI, minibar, safe, air conditioning or heating (depend on season), trouser press, laundry service, free coffee/tea maker in the room, room service until 24:00, etc ...The hotel also has meeting rooms, fully equipped with free WIFI, loudspeakers and audiovisuals.Outdoor swimming pool, Terrace and Solarium with wonderful views of the Cathedral and the Giralda. The Terrace-Solarium-Swimming Pool will be closed on 2016 season. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Becquer

Address: Calle Reyes Catolicos 4, 41001 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Price Range: $109 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Becquer 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Becquer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Becquer Hotel Seville
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Seville
#7 Business Hotel in Seville
#7 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Becquer staff and other travellers.
61 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (61)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Becquer staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rear of hotel to avoid the street noise ie, traffic”
 of 5 bubbles DroghedaAnnie, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that opens onto the courtyard. You can hear people talking in the courtyard but the ambiance is worth the distraction. ”
 of 5 bubbles P9476RJdawns, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms overlook the courtyard. The street can be a little noisy if there are revellers out late.”
 of 5 bubbles freetotravel24, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on the sixth floor at the back and was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 357WendyL, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher is quieter if your room is on street side.”
 of 5 bubbles Marie_HeleneT_12, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay