We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Oasis Backpackers' Palace Seville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oasis Backpackers\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

473 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 259: English reviews
Start your review of Oasis Backpackers' Palace Seville
 Click to rate
Needham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had a great experience at this hostel. I had never been to one before, so I didn't quite know what to expect, and I have a feeling I got very spoiled on my first-ever hostel stay! This place ended up rising way above my expectations. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean, bed was comfortable, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jsneedham
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sadly it is the worst managerial issues I've ever had ! They made our group pay way too much than it was first offered, and it's totaly not worth the initial price, rooms are very cold and smelling very bad !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guillarme F
Olivia J, Gerente at Oasis Backpackers' Palace Seville, responded to this review

Dear Guillarme. First of all we are sorry that you didn't enjoy your experience in our hostel. That said, we have a cancellation policy of 24h before arrival that you did NOT follow. You failed to mention in your comment that you tried to threaten us to leave a bad review in case we charged you and as I told...

Reviewed 15 January 2017

We had a really great experience in this hostel. The rooms were clean and very big. The kitchen and common area were clean. The location is very central and staff were very friendly. I only have complains about the noise level at night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dikshya P
Olivia J, Director de Recepción at Oasis Backpackers' Palace Seville, responded to this review

We are happy that you had a nice stay with us, and we wish you all the best during your next travelings :) Oasis palace staff

Long Island, New York
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Very good Hostel. I stayed here for 3 nights. The staff were very good. Very friendly, accommodating and generous. Great location. Easy walk to all. If you come in by train and take the bus, the bus stop is just 5 minutes from the hostel. Nice terrace. The hostel location is perfectly situated. Most definitely would come back. My room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GregoryS57
Olivia J, Director de Recepción at Oasis Backpackers' Palace Seville, responded to this review

Hola Gregory, We know that you felt here at home and we are missing you already!!! We hope that you will get home safetly and we will be waiting for the postcard from the NY! Xo Xo, Oasis staff

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Oasis Backpackers Palace was a great experience for two main reasons - the physical space and the social space. The hostel itself is REALLY nice - incredibly clean and well put together, spacious - the dorm rooms are very (physically, emotionally) comfortable, the showers are big and actually have hot water, the bar upstairs has plenty of room for socializing...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kanikanik
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Reviewed 8 December 2016

I stayed in one of the female only dorms and made really nice friends. Staff was friendly, and kitchen was well stocked. This hostel is quite fancy - it does not feel like a budget place at all! The rooftop lounge is lovely, but sadly had no time to chill there as I could in the one at Granada. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samiashine
Olivia J, Director de Recepción at Oasis Backpackers' Palace Seville, responded to this review

Hello, It's nice to hear that you had a great experience in our hostel and that you liked all our facilities. We wish you only the best travel experiences :) Saludos, Oasis palace staff

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Oasis is conveniently located and easy to walk to from the airport bus/train/bus stations. Staff is attentive and super helpful. The facilities are really nice and clean. Rooftop bar and pool are great places to relax, they even make Paella on Saturdays. There's a kitchen downstairs to cook with everything you need, plus free coffee in the morning. Great place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bevballer
Legnano, Italy
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Oasis Palace Seville is simply one of the best backpackers' hostel I have ever been, and I've seen a lot around the world. Beautiful building, clean dormitories and bathrooms, nice people and good service. On the top floor there's a wonderful terrace with a swimming pool, relaxing areas and a breathtaking view on the city... At the bar you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Serena_Cdz
Olivia J, Director de Recepción at Oasis Backpackers' Palace Seville, responded to this review

Hello, The nice atmosphere is created by our happy guests, and that is what we are thankful for:) It is always good to know that our guests spend a nice time in our hostel and our bar:) Take care and safe travels. Saludos, Oasis palace staff

Trail, Canada
Reviewed 20 November 2016

We stayed here for four nights (4 bed mixed ensuite) on a tour of southern Spain. It was a nice day so we thought we would walk from Santa Justa train station however it was quite a trek. There is a bus that drops you a short walk from the hostel. Check in was rushed. The woman behind the desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeAnna Z
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Oasis palace for little over a week. It was an awesome experience! The staff is super friendly, and they have the best, most friendly bartenders of Seville! 10/10. If you are planning on visiting Seville I would definitely recommend this place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick V

124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
4.6 km away
Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel
4.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla
2.1 km away
Melia Sevilla
Melia Sevilla
#25 of 179 in Seville
2,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Bellavista
Bellavista
#81 of 179 in Seville
389 reviews
4.6 km away
Ibis Sevilla
Ibis Sevilla
#50 of 179 in Seville
651 reviews
2.1 km away
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
#35 of 179 in Seville
1,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to our Oasis Palace- right in the center of Seville. Feel like a king and book with us. Get extra attentive staff, helpful smiles when having questions, nice-compfy bed, splendid interior design all at an excellent value. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oasis Backpackers' Palace Seville

Address: Calle Almirante Ulloa 1, 41001 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Price Range: $25 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Oasis Backpackers' Palace Seville 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Oasis Backpackers' Palace Seville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oasis Backpackers' Palace Seville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Oasis Backpackers' Palace Seville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go there !”
 of 5 bubbles guillarmef, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“second floor was good”
 of 5 bubbles GregoryS57, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Say you want one that's facing the sidestreet where the entrance is”
 of 5 bubbles S8656HQalexd, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be away from the lounge.”
 of 5 bubbles L9865AYgeorgew, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“no tengo opinion”
 of 5 bubbles daianek2014, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5