We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Anacapri

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Anacapri
Hotel Anacapri
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

667 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Anacapri
See the most recent reviews
Showing 320: English reviews
Reno
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Dear Hotel Manager, I am still waiting for the return phone call I insisted upon after you cancelled my reservation. =========== I had a very negative experience with the Hotel Anacapri in Granada. The responsibility for the negative experience should properly be apportioned between myself, Expedia and the hotel. But I assign the hotel itself far more than half the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Grover and Jenn... R
Gemma M, Manager at Hotel Anacapri, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Righter, we are very sorry to hear that you thought you still had a reservation with our hotel. As you already know from being the experienced traveller that you are, when you purchase a non-refundable rate, the hotel is required to charge your credit card immediately(therefore you receive the discounted price). WE received the initial reservation on December...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Great location and very friendly and attentive staff. The lobby is very nice and the rooms are OK. The rooms are quite small and the bathrooms are definitely due for an update, but for the price, it was clean and nice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MindyMcG
San Bruno, California
Reviewed 19 December 2013

This hotel is located one block from the Nuovo plaza, four short blocks to the Alhambra (after climbing the hill), a couple of blocks to the Albaicin and Alcaiceria, and a long uphill walk to the Sacromente (plan accordingly or take a taxi or cheapout with a bus). You cannot get better than this location. The hotel facilities were a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mascap
Gemma M, Recepcion at Hotel Anacapri, responded to this review

Many thanks for your nice comments. We are glad you had a very nice stay at Hotel Anacapri. We hope you return in the future.

Almeria
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

We picked this hotel because we wanted a good value hotel with a good level of comfort in Granada centre and it certainly fulfilled our needs. The hotel is clean and handy for the centre. The rooms a little small but it us city centre! The staff we dealt with were very friendly and helpful particularly an American born lady...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jiminysimpson
Gemma M, General Manager at Hotel Anacapri, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind comments about our hotel, which are very important to us. We hope you return in the future.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We stated at the time of booking that we would arrive late for check in. When we arrived at around 8:00pm, we were already charged for the first night. When we asked why, the front desk said that they are "fully booked". I don't see why that's the reason they charged us for the first night. We booked double room....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dkmchui
Gemma M, Director General at Hotel Anacapri, responded to this review

Guest satisfaction is our main objective and we sincerely appreciate your opinions. Comments like yours are important for us and we are working hard to improve day by day. When a Hotel is fully booked and as the hotels policy says the first night is charged the same day of the arrival to guarantee the room of the guest. This...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This hotel is fine and maybe the decor is a little tired but really it's fine and I'm nitpicking. At this price and located centrally for Granada's best sites it really does fit the bill. Didnt have breakfast as we found cheaper elsewhere. Have to say thanks to the lady on reception who moved our room as we were next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Djuro R
Sandy, Utah
Reviewed 5 November 2013

The hotel is centrally located 1 block from the Cathedral. 1 block from the #30 bus stop that takes you to the Alhambra front gate. Hotel is nice, comfortable and clean. Now my kudo's!! Roberto is "the Man". Realized I had a mistake on my next booking in Seville. Roberto got on the phone, called the hotel I was going...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jdcoach
Gemma M, Reception at Hotel Anacapri, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. It is been a pleasure to have you as a guest. We hope you stay with us again.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Couldn't ask for more in a hotel. Friendly helpful staff, immaculate and clean rooms, fluffy towels, and a perfect location. Your visit to granada should include hotel anacapri. Ask for a room with a terrace if possible. Kathy at the front knows everything and very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LSC
Gemma M, Director General at Hotel Anacapri, responded to this review

Many thanks for your nice comments, we are glad you had a nice stay at Hotel Anacapri Granada. We hope to receive you again at Hotel Anacapri Granada.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and were very happy with the location. Right in the center of Granada. Staff very helpful as well. Didn't buy the breakfast because we thought the price was a bit to high. Rooms were clean and nice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tbwong
Gemma M, Director General at Hotel Anacapri, responded to this review

Many thanks for your nice comments. We would be pleased to receive you another time at Hotel Anacapri Granada.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and thought it was excellent value for money. The hotel is situated in a quiet little side street off the main street up to Plaza Nueva and is so handy for shopping, bars, restaurants, the Cathedral and the Alhambra. The bus for the Alhambra and the city tour bus both set off...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank whitesheilagh

296 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (149)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Double Room (37)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)
Viewed
Twin Room (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Monjas del Carmen
Hotel Monjas del Carmen
#20 of 125 in Granada
894 reviews
San Pedro
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari
Hotel Macia Plaza
#37 of 125 in Granada
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro - Sagrario
Hotel Inglaterra
Hotel Inglaterra
#39 of 125 in Granada
473 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Hesperia Granada
Hesperia Granada
#24 of 125 in Granada
1,190 reviews
Palacio de Santa Ines
#10 of 125 in Granada
1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hotel Anacapri

Address: Calle Joaquin Costa 7, 18010 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Price Range: $74 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Anacapri 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Anacapri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anacapri Hotel Granada
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#32 Family Hotel in Granada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Anacapri staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Anacapri staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“check room sizes and location for quieter eoom”
convoykelly, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were in two different rooms both were excellent.”
397TrishA, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“As all city hotels it can be a tad noisy early in the mornings.Here the room we stayed in was small but perfectly serviceable.”
patevans, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a courtyard room think they would be quieter.”
janhook2015, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Quiet room face to the inside.”
01George, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5