We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Puente Real

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel Puente Real
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,518 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Puente Real
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,600: English reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

We have recently returned from a 10 day break to Puente Real and have nothing but good things to say about the hotel. As a much travelled couple to most of the resorts throughout Spain we can honestly say that this hotel is up there with the best regarding value for money. From the moment we arrived we were treated...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mark O
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review

Dear Mark, We like to know that you enjoyed our hotel and that you plan to return. Thank you very much for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. You can follow our latest news through our Facebook. A greeting

Fife, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2015

This is not a 4 star hotel and badly needing refurbished. Rooms - we stayed in 2 bed apartment which was too cramped for 2 adults and 2 children. Only 1 wardrobe and beds that had mattresses that were so thin you could feel the wooden slats. On arrival late at night our air condition was not working and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelly F
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review

Dear Kelly, Thank you for your extensive review and for the time spent in it. We regret that our facilities and services have not been entirely satisfactory to you. We would like to tell you that we are going to take note about your feedback in order to improve. Hope to see you around here again soon. Regards

Reviewed 16 July 2015

After all the excellent reviews we were a bit disappointed in this hotel. Firstly it is absolutely not a 4 star. We arrived at midnight after travelling for 15 hours, checked in no problem, got our keys and went to find our apartments.. Opened the door to discover we were in the hotel (not apartments we had paid and reserved)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie N Sandra L
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review

Dear Ronnie, We always like to listen to suggestions from our customers to improve day by day. Firstly, we apologize for the inconvenience. We regret you did not enjoy the food, even though our buffet offers a wide variety of hot and cold dishes to suit the taste of the majority of our customers. Regarding the queues, we have sufficiently...

Kilwinning, Scotland, UK
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Just returned from a week's stay at this hotel. Opted for the all-inclusive option as we were with our daughters and their children. We booked through On the Beach and it was a smooth operation from start to finish. Only gripe was we had upgraded to 3 sea view rooms, wine on arrival etc, which are located in the main...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank QueenOfHols31
Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

We are currently staying at the Puente Real hotel in Torremolinos. First off, let me say we are having a nice holiday, however, the hotel is disappointing when you come expecting a 4 star hotel. Staff are friendly and courteous. Rooms are ageing but clean. Restaurant is good but very busy. We are here from 4-18 July. Get up early...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary E
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

My fiancé and I came here last summer with two teenage kids and really enjoyed it, so came back this year just the two of us. It's location across the road from a lovely big beach means we don't even have to think about joining the inevitable scrum to get a sun lounger by the pool - we'd rather be...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Brian S
Bordon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2015

we enjoyed an excellent week here. Apartments are very clean with everything you need. There is a good choice of nice food. The staff were very helpfull at meal times and a big shout out for the friendly bar staff Paco and Eva who made a brave attempt to improve my terrible Spanish.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Martin H
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review

Dear Martin, Thank you very much. It was a pleasure for our bar staff, Paco and Eva, helped you to improve your Spanish. We hope you stay in our hotel again. Kind regards

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2015

excellent hotel service and food, pool all top notch, definitely going back again. the all inclusive features means there is always food and drink available. thtte rooms are a good size with two decent sized beds

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rqy
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review

Dear rqy user, It was an honour you stayed in our hotel. We show gratitude for selecting our hotel and having the intention of return back again. A greeting

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2015

All staff were friendly and extremely helpful, apartment cleaned everyday and grounds were spotless,FOOD was excellent themed nights but always something else to choose if you did not fancy that, bar-b-que in the day was second to none quick and friendly always had a smile on there face, bar staff were brilliant and a very good idea to help yourself...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 570patricia
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review

Dear Patricia, We are very happy that you enjoyed plenty at our hotel, including our facilities and services. We will receive you with a smile on our faces if you decide to come back again. Thank you. Best regards

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

This place is fantastic , we allway stop in the apartments which are great, allways kept clean The food is great, the pool is great, the staff are great and so helpful, I haven't got a bad word to say if you want a great holiday in a great location this is the place to go 😄😄

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Misslobster
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review

Dear customer, We are honoured you chose our hotel to stay in, and we hope you do it again. Thank you for the kind comments. We wish see you soon. Best regards

1,538 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (989)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (160)
Viewed
View from Room (114)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (187)
Viewed
Room/Suite (87)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (372)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (530)
Viewed
Amenities (70)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Children's Pool (5)
Viewed
Double Standard Room (42)
Viewed
Double Superior Room (46)
Viewed
Lap Pool (8)
Viewed
Main Pool (31)
Viewed
One Room Apartment (58)
Viewed
Dining (99)
Viewed
The Hotel (158)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.2 km away
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
#21 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,769 reviews
0.9 km away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#14 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,909 reviews
2.1 km away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#7 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
#29 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,780 reviews
1.6 km away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#10 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,121 reviews
1.8 km away
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
#15 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Puente Real 4 **** is ideally located on the beach front in Torremolinos and is awarded with the Q for Quality Tourism. It offers you the posibility to take a rest and enjoy the fabulous climate of the "sunny coast" as well as the Andalousian customs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Puente Real

Address: Paseo Maritimo 79 | Playa del Lido s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Price Range: $78 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Puente Real 4*
Number of rooms: 371
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Puente Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puente Real Hotel Torremolinos
Puente Real Torremolinos
Hotel Puente Real Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#14 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Puente Real staff and other travellers.
248 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (248)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Puente Real staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Select room with sea views”
 of 5 bubbles tomduffy68, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a superior or corner suite for sea views but ask which side is sunny.”
 of 5 bubbles TheSmithswolvo, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for self contained apartments as these offer cooking facilities and fridges”
 of 5 bubbles S5177GXannr, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Main hotel”
 of 5 bubbles lindarich35, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The room we had was in the smaller building and was very good.It had a side seaview .”
 of 5 bubbles 245maureenp, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay