We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Puente Real

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Puente Real
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,534 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,606: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Puente Real
 Click to rate
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed in an apartment as a family of 4. Was big enough, clean had most things needed to stay comfortably. We went Feb so was always going to be cold but on a night even with heating on the draft coming through windows was freezing. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Nearly all talking English. Grounds beautiful. And...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cathb2009
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Arrived on a late flight so didn' t expect much 1st night by way of an evening meal. I was right; a dry ham n cheese sandwich awaited with a crusty roll to match of salami. Ok, free red wine by the bottle somewhat compensated. Main hotel rooms looked nice but not where we stayed, the apartments, very tired, not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve O
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Checked in today and was shocked.Room .When I called to the reception to ask extra pillows,they said they can't provide any services,you need to speak tomorrow morning.Also room is too old and view on the bushes.We came for short family break and want enjoy to stay,not complaining.So I will not recommend this hotel!!!! The next day it heavily rained from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lana S
leeds
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

4 Star...... Seriously. Just stayed in the apartments for 1 week and i would seriously say 2 Star at best. I ll be totally honest - maid service was very good. Food - good variety and plentiful. Staff - friendly and helpful. 1st impressions of hotel , ugly and needs updating. Check in , queued for about 15 minutes. Got...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Martin O
belfast
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel on beach front. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Booked half board and wasn't disappointed. Excellent choice of food (if you can't find something g to eat there's something wrongillam@donnellykinder.com with you). Lovely poolside bar. Spacious and clean rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank moonbeam247
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review

Dear customer, In first place, thank you for having chosen us for your holidays. We are very happy all went great. Your experience is our best reward, thank you for taking the time sharing it. For information about our offers and promotions, you can check our Facebook page. Best regards

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived at the hotel at 1pm. Were greeted by a rude member of staff at the reception and was told that the room will not be ready for a couple of hours. We asked if we could eat lunch as we were half board. We were told very rudely that half board is supposed to be breakfast and dinner, as...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Miss R B
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Stayed for a week, All Inclusive. Nice enough, pools were freezing! Food was basic and became boring, little variety. Queues for meal times were ridiculous, restaurant too small for hotel of that size! Staff were very friendly and it was right in front of the beach! :) Not worthy of four stars, not equivalent to a four star English hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wendy H
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review

Dear Wendy, Thank you for your comments. We regret that our facilities and services have not been entirely satisfactory to you. We consider your feedback to improve and we appreciate the time spent in your review. Regards.

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

The food overall was nice but on a two week holiday they need to be more inventive. There are only seven theme nights which is nice but there should be fourteen to save repetition. There are considerably more than fourteen countries in the world after all...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dave Q
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review

Dear Dave, We take note about your comments in order to improve. Thank you very much for sharing your impressions with other travelers. Best regards.

Cork
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Was here in July this year, had such a good time that we plan to return again in 2017. We were not disappointed. We shall ask for the same room next time. There were about a dozen people waiting in an orderly fashion when the pool opened but nothing more but almost all of the sun beds had towels on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael K
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review

Dear Michael, We like to know that you enjoyed our hotel and that you plan to return. Thank you very much for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. You can follow our latest news through our Facebook. A greeting from Torremolinos!

Tipperary, Ireland
Reviewed 30 December 2016

stayed in the apartments of this hotel on a half board basis in june 2016.apartment was nice but a bit dated.it was cleaned every day.cleaning staff were lovely & helpful.they have 2 pools the main pool is where most guests go & is busy but there is a smaller pool if you want a bit of peace & quiet.the pools...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matt K
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review

Dear Matt, Thank you very much to recommend our hotel. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Comments like these motivate us to continue improving day by day. We invite you to follow our facebook page to see our promotions and news. Best Regards

1,543 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (994)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (188)
Viewed
Room/Suite (87)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (160)
Viewed
View from Room (114)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (376)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (530)
Viewed
Amenities (70)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Children's Pool (5)
Viewed
Double Standard Room (42)
Viewed
Double Superior Room (46)
Viewed
Lap Pool (8)
Viewed
Main Pool (31)
Viewed
One Room Apartment (58)
Viewed
Dining (99)
Viewed
The Hotel (158)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.9 km away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 72 in Torremolinos
2,933 reviews
0.2 km away
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
#22 of 72 in Torremolinos
2,823 reviews
2.1 km away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#5 of 72 in Torremolinos
3,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
#30 of 72 in Torremolinos
2,830 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Tarik
Hotel Tarik
#2 of 72 in Torremolinos
446 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#8 of 72 in Torremolinos
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Puente Real 4 **** is ideally located on the beach front in Torremolinos and is awarded with the Q for Quality Tourism. It offers you the posibility to take a rest and enjoy the fabulous climate of the "sunny coast" as well as the Andalousian customs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Puente Real

Address: Paseo Maritimo 79 | Playa del Lido s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Price Range: $76 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Puente Real 4*
Number of rooms: 371
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Hotel Puente Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puente Real Hotel Torremolinos
Puente Real Torremolinos
Hotel Puente Real Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#14 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Puente Real staff and other travellers.
263 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (263)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Puente Real staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“terrible customer service”
 of 5 bubbles 849ravinderb, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Select room with sea views”
 of 5 bubbles tomduffy68, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a superior or corner suite for sea views but ask which side is sunny.”
 of 5 bubbles TheSmithswolvo, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for self contained apartments as these offer cooking facilities and fridges”
 of 5 bubbles S5177GXannr, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Main hotel”
 of 5 bubbles lindarich35, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5