We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,948 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,240: English reviews
Ayr, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned home from 7nights all-inclusive will never be back choice of meals really bad always cold who wants to use a microwave so you can eat your dinner trays empty. most of the especially around 8pm when restaurant is at its busiest mainly cater for the non British.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James C
BSHotels, Quality controller at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear James C, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We regret to hear that you were disappointed with the food. The buffet has been programmed to be above 75ºC, we are sorry for the inconvenience you had for getting below this temperature. We sincerely apologize for the discontent caused and hope that in the future you...

Dunstable, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Arrived on Sunday 7th May. Getting from Malaga airport to Torremolinos is a few stops 1.8Euros each. Hotel seemed really nice, got out room card and had a good view and not near a noisy lift shaft (room617) Food was nothing special and breakfast was a disaster, everything was luke warm and despite being all inclusive better breakfasts were sold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John T
BSHotels, Quality controller at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear John T, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry if you didn't like our food and concerning temperature, the buffet has been programmed to be above 75ºC, we are sorry if you had got temperature below this. Referring to the modernisation in the room, I've passed note to the property. About English channels...

Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

The food in this hotel is varied but only average the same for the inhouse wine and beer The solarium on the roof with its indoor swimming pool and fitness centre(poor) is a great idea but not if it rains. The water just poured in and the smell of damp after the rain stopped was bad

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
 Report
Helpful?
Thank murt586
BSHotels, Quality controller at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your feedback. We have taken note of your comments in order to improve and hope despite this setback you had a good stay. We hope that in the future we can welcome you again. Best regards, Sergio Robles Quality controller

Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewed 1 week ago

A really nice Hotel in a great location all the bars and clubs nearby. The beach is within a walking distance. The rooms are nice and clean. sometimes the shower did not work properly but nothing catastrophic. The beds are comfortable but the pillows are a nightmare. I would recommend to stay on a higher floor looking over the Mediterranean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sven O
BSHotels, Quality controller at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Sven O, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for booking with Blue Sea Hotels & Resorts. We regret to hear that you didn't like the pillows, we take note. Thank you very much for your positive comments and we are hoping to see you again in the near future!!. Best regards, Sergio Robles Quality...

Market Drayton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Brilliant. Couldn't have asked for anything more. The weather was spot on, the hotel was clean, the food was good and the San Miguel was flowing. I will definitely be looking at going there again. Excellent all round.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisstarling1976
BSHotels, Quality controller at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear chrisstarling1976, Thank you for your review of our hotel!. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Sergio Robles Quality controller

scotland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a return trip to the Cervantes and as always the staff are among the most friendly we've encountered in many years of travel. The location is ideal,walking distance from the train station or about 20 min taxi from the airport, with shops on the doorstep. I have walking difficulties, however the hotel is situated on a relatively flat...

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jellybeanScotland
BSHotels, Quality controller at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear jellybeanScotland, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your experience. I will make sure the Susanna, Antonio and Maria get the recognition they deserve. Thank you very much also for mentioning me. On the other hand, we regret to hear that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay and we have taken note of your comments...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I haven't stayed in a 4 star hotel before, to be honest I'd rather stay in self catering apartments. The room needed updating although the foyer and bar area were modernly decorated. There was quite a bit of noise at night time so it probably wouldn't be suitable to take young children and also there were groups of men that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Juliejulesreilly
BSHotels, Quality controller at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your feedback. We take note about your comments concerning room in order to improve, on the hand we are happy to know that you liked the foyer and bar area. Regarding noise, we're sorry if you had to deal with a client noise during your stay, we can not...

Northampton, UK
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Z378CErobertb
BSHotels, Quality controller at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Food very repetitive and beige, bar OK but slow service. Rooms OK, clean but worn. All in all a great location and lovely resort and a very average hotel. I would go back to the area but not this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nick A
BSHotels, Quality controller at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Nick A, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We regret to hear that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay and we have taken note of your comments concerning the food, slow service in bar and room. We are sure this will help us to improve in the near future. We are sorry to...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very Good location . Right along side of the train station to the airport .. very Good meals. Modern Clean hotel .nice sized room. With Good views . Not badly priced compared to others . Would definitely return but with a friend. Go all inclusive , very nice bar area.. Not too good for solo travellers . Most people are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Angie-d-m
BSHotels, Quality controller at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Angie-d-m, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed staying with us in Torremolinos. We look forward to see you soon. Best regards, Sergio Robles Quality controller

1,395 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (908)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (86)
Viewed
Room/Suite (111)
Viewed
View from Room (114)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (167)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (357)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (447)
Viewed
Amenities (123)
Viewed
Children's Pool (3)
Viewed
Double Standard Queen Room (42)
Viewed
Double Standard Twin Room (37)
Viewed
Handicapped Room (32)
Viewed
Individual Room (38)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (10)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (68)
Viewed
The Hotel (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (27)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.3 km away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 72 in Torremolinos
3,524 reviews
1.1 km away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 72 in Torremolinos
3,124 reviews
0.5 km away
Marconfort Griego Hotel
Marconfort Griego Hotel
#21 of 72 in Torremolinos
1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
#26 of 72 in Torremolinos
2,987 reviews
0.3 km away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#10 of 72 in Torremolinos
2,171 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#8 of 72 in Torremolinos
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Blue Sea Gran Cervantes is located in the commercial leisure centre of Torremolinos with sea views and only 800 meters to the beach. It is located 7 km from the Airport and only 300m from the train station. It offers good transport connections and can be easily accessed. The hotel has been recently renovated and has a total of 398 rooms which are comfortably equipped and all are adapted for every type of client, business client, individual or for family. There are gardens, a swimming pool area for adults and children; Solarium, Gym, sauna and indoor pool heated during winter. Miniclub in high season, Laundry service, Room service, Garage, Free wifi in the lobby. Restaurant Buffet, Lobby Bar, Pool Bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea

Address: Calle las Mercedes s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Price Range: $89 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cervantes Hotel Torremolinos
Gran Cervantes By Blue Sea Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea staff and other travellers.
293 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (293)

Questions? Get answers from Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the 8th floor and were insulated from all noise and close to the rooftop pool on the 9th.”
_tonymcdonagh, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Make sure to take in the live music & dancing”
412brianm412, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“dont have a room on the front its noisy and no view.”
D1571DTsuew, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“rooms on higher floors have nice views”
sveno735, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“You need one on a high-ish floor to get a sea view, & even then, the room may point into the town rather than towards the sea.”
Z378CErobertb, 6 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotwire.com
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Priceline
Elvoline
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates