We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Guadalpin Suites

Hotwire.comUSD 142*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 251*
USD 142*
USD 251*
USD 251*
USD 142*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Guadalpin Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

432 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Guadalpin Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 315: English reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Parking - The parking underground is very empty, but no car was allowed to park underground. Not quite sure what the reason is. Room - We got a upgrade to the sea view suites, where you could see the sea. Kitchen - There was no photos for kicthen on Booking webpage, but there is one on the property's official website,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GHJ 2
GuadalpinSuites, Director General at Guadalpin Suites, responded to this review

Dear GHJ 2, Thank you for taking the time and writing a review about Guadalpin Suites here on Tripadvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your free upgrade and the sea views! When it comes to the parking, -and as we are only one of the companies managing apartments in this complex- this only entitles us to occupy the parking spots...

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 20 February 2017

The entire suite was just fabulous. Spacious, clean, great amenities. We were fortunate to have a suite with the jacuzzi on the rooftop terrace and the view was just spectacular. We definitely want to return again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alyssa T
GuadalpinSuites, Director General at Guadalpin Suites, responded to this review

Dear Alyssa T, We are glad you liked and enjoyed your stay with us, as well as rated us so high on Tripadvisor. Thank you for taking the time sharing your opinion too! Remember when returning to email us or book through our website for the best deals and benefits. Thank you once again, we love to see our work...

Iznajar, Spain
Reviewed 16 February 2017

We love southern spain and have had many a great times away and keep coming back. The Guadalpin suites were we can imagine fabulous in there day. But we must say that they are now looking very tired and dated. Location is not bad but needed to drive in to Marbella. The chamber maids were very good. Would we stay...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcphillips
GuadalpinSuites, Director General at Guadalpin Suites, responded to this review

Dear marcphillips, Thank you for taking your time to express your opinion on Guadalpin Suites here on Tripadvisor. We would also like to thank you for the positive comments regarding our cleaning staff, these will be passed on. I understand you will not repeat your stay with us, however we are continuously updating the apartments and we will keep doing...

Clogheen, Ireland
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Andalusia incorporates some of the most spectacularly distinctive landscapes in Spain, from the winter snow caps of the Sierra Nevada to the sandy beaches of the Costa del Sol, the historic Moorish cities of Granada, Seville Cordoba and Malaga, a city brimming with culture and boasting of having over thirty museums. Stayed here many moons ago when it was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DCHPORTVENDRES
GuadalpinSuites, Director General at Guadalpin Suites, responded to this review

Dear DCHPORTVENDRES, Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Marbella. We are happy you thought our staff was friendly and our location a plus. We love to feel our work and effort to mantain such beautiful rooms in such iconic building pays off. Also, we are greatful you exposed your opinion on Guadalpin Suites on this TripAdvisor community...

Reviewed 19 January 2017

Perfect Central Location, my husband and I visited in December 2016 for a surprise birthday treat,I have to admit I was very sceptical, as I had read some previous reviews. Our suite was spotless, spacious and the staff could not have been friendlier. Although pool area was closed due to season it looked amazing. We definitely will be returning.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachel J
GuadalpinSuites, Director General at Guadalpin Suites, responded to this review

Dear Rachel J, We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us as well as our service. We try to portray Guadalpin Suites as is, and we greatly appreciate your non-biased opinnion here on the TripAdvisor community, as it brings out what we really strive for, absolute customer satisfaction. Thank you once again and we wish to see you soon....

Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

I have stayed here many years ago when it was a 5* hotel and needed a place for a couple of nights so tried it out as it is now suites and I wasn't disappointed at all! The arrangements were very simple and everything was included in the room, a fully fitted kitchen and we had a balcony overlooking the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jules5520
GuadalpinSuites, Director General at Guadalpin Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jules 5520, Thank you for sharing your opinion about Guadalpin Suites in the community of Tripadvisor. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thought that we were up to your expectations, taking into account it was previously a 5 star hotel. We hope seeing you soon again and exceed your expectations once again. Sincerely, Eduardo...

Reviewed 6 January 2017

Hi I have been going to Marbella for 10 years- I have stayed in the Guadalpin on a number of occasions when it was a hotel and self service apartments. I think the Guadalpin is high standard self service apartments. If you are looking for restaurants and bars they are all located outside the Guadalpin. It offers a huge pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dublin4516
GuadalpinSuites, Director General at Guadalpin Suites, responded to this review

Dear Dublin4516, We greatly appreciate you took your time to write a comment on Guadalpin Suites. These comments are, for us, the most helpful due to the fact the guest acknowledges the fact this is not a hotel but a complex of touristic apartments as well as being explicative of the surroundings and descriptions of the apartments themselves. On another...

Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

I'm so disappointed. I should have seen it coming from past. Customer service is appalling. Broken tills. Tv didnt work. Balcony really dirty. For the price you pay, you definitely can get something much much better. Be warned!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shehzad J
GuadalpinSuites, Director General at Guadalpin Suites, responded to this review

Dear Shehzad J, Please let us know by writing to us at comercial@guadalpinsuites.com in which room you were and which dates you stayed with us, this way we can check the maintenance and customer service record. However, TV could have malfunctioned momentarily though maintenance would have fixed the problem and if not we would have changed the TV. Regarding the...

newcastle, england
Reviewed 8 November 2016

We booked a penthouse suite here and were excited to stay, but honestly were really disapponted. The living room and kitchen are incredibly dated, curtains falling off window, the sofas and chairs were ripped and faded, the floor tiles were cracked, just not what we expected. The bedroom and bathroom were better though, and it was clean. The main reason...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rebecca_comtacto
GuadalpinSuites, General Manager at Guadalpin Suites, responded to this review

Dear rebecca_comtacto, We appreciate the fact you took your time to leave a comment on the community of Tripadvisor. I would also like to know if you remember the apartment you stayed in for us to be able to make sure that you stayed in one of our apartments, taking into account there is more than one company managing apartments...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Great location and great services. I visited in the summer. It was fantastic location. Clean and spacious apartment Highly recommended Parking was not an issue We always managed to find spot in front of the building

 Report
Helpful?
Thank masaad25
GuadalpinSuites, Director General at Guadalpin Suites, responded to this review

Dear masaad25, We appreciate the comments you had on Guadalpin Suites and we hope to see you soon again. Remember to book directly, and in case you have problems with parking we will grant it for free! Have a great day and thank you for the supportive comment. Sincerely, Eduardo García

254 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (224)
Viewed
Room/Suite (90)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (25)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
5.9 km away
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
#19 of 70 in Marbella
885 reviews
0.6 km away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 70 in Marbella
1,654 reviews
2.2 km away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 70 in Marbella
1,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
NH Marbella
NH Marbella
#17 of 70 in Marbella
1,445 reviews
1.4 km away
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
3.7 km away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#15 of 70 in Marbella
1,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Offering luxurious studios and apartments with large terraces, Guadalpin Suites has an ideal setting just 550 metres from Marbella's beaches. Set in attractive grounds, it features an outdoor swimming pool. Each spacious, modern studio and apartment at Guadalpin Suites is decorated in pleasant cream tones. There is a seating area with a sofa and a flat-screen TV. Kitchen facilities include a fridge, microwave, electric hob, dishwasher and a washing machine. Apartments include separate bedrooms, a living room with a larger TV, and a kitchen. A continental breakfast, consisting of coffee or tea, toasts, pastries, cured meats, and juice or an English breakfast is offered in the apartments from 09:00 to 12:00. Guests can also enjoy room service from 9:00 to 20:00. Set on the Golden Mile between Marbella and Puerto Banus, the Guadalpin has easy access to the Costa del Sol's beaches. It is within 6 km of 3 golf courses. Malaga and Estepona can be reached in 35 minutes by car. Gibraltar and La Linea de la Concepcion are around 75 km away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Guadalpin Suites

Address: Blvd. Principe Alfonso Von Hohenlohe, 19 | C.N. 340, km 179, 29602, Marbella, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Price Range: $128 - $521 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Guadalpin Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Prestigia, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Guadalpin Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Guadalpin Suites staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Guadalpin Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Books somewhere else with people who won't rip you off!”
karenh1000, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get rooftop penthouse as a minimum!”
alan23acp, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“penthouses offer the best views”
MathewS759, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Nice rooms ”
sonams199, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try and get room at back of hotel as on a busy road so noisy from traffic, car horns and sirens.”
Suie123, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
USD 142* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 251
TripAdvisorUSD 142
Hotels.comUSD 142
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates