We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel San Cristobal

Hotels.comUSD 109*
View Deal
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 121*
USD 109*
USD 121*
USD 109*
USD 115*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel San Cristobal
Hotel San Cristobal
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

470 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel San Cristobal
See the most recent reviews
Showing 226: English reviews
stratfordupon avon Warks
Reviewed 3 November 2016

This hotel is in a great location close to beach and just on old town which is beautiful. It overlooks a main road and a park....but surprisingly the road is very busy and you do not hear any traffic noise...good double glazing!! It is a really good basic base to explore from. The rooms are dated but clean and spacious....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nikita1961
CristobalParra, Director Comercial at Hotel San Cristobal, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much about review. As you say the location is great few metres to the beach and Old Town. We apologyze if breakfast was not very good for you, however many guest think our buffet breakfast is very good with a variety of choices. We will study to add more English channels in the future. Best...

Richmond North Yorkshire
Reviewed 23 October 2016

I stayed for 5 nights in a 4th floor rear facing room. The room was quite comfortable and the air -con was efficient. The room was clean and was serviced every day really well. The two lifts are efficient with one being slightly larger. The reception staff were extremely helpful with all my requests and made several useful suggestions to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A7982QYjohnk
CristobalParra, Director Comercial at Hotel San Cristobal, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for posting about your stay! We agree with you about our location, staff and cleaness. We will comunicate your suggestion about the bacon and scrambled eggs. Hope to see you soon again! Best regards,

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016

once again i have stayed in this luvly hotel, it is situated right in the heart of Marbella between the beach and old town. i had a room at the top at the back of the hotel and it was very quiet with great views. old town orange square is 1 minute away and the beach is 2 mins away...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Emma S
CristobalParra, Director Comercial at Hotel San Cristobal, responded to this review

Dear Emma, Thank you one more time to make a review about your stay! You know this is your second home. Looking forward to seeing you soon! Best regards,

Aarhus, Denmark
Reviewed 4 October 2016

My friend and I stayed at Hotel San Cristobal for at week during August and had such a pleasant experience. The room was great at the price and we received the most fantastic service from at very sweet staff. Definitely coming back to this place!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Camillassss
CristobalParra, Director Comercial at Hotel San Cristobal, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate you took your time to post about your stay. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience! Looking forward to seeing you soon! Best regards,

co kildare ireland
Reviewed 23 September 2016

My friend and I have just returned from a week's stay in this lovely hotel. Great location close to the beach and the old town which is really beautiful- lovely restaurants and shops. Reception staff were excellent, helpful and friendly. The room was very comfortable, bed linen, shower,towels all first class. All areas of the hotel were spotlessly clean. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maryCoKildareIreland
CristobalParra, Director Comercial at Hotel San Cristobal, responded to this review

Dear Mary, Thank you very much for your kind review. We checked what happened at breakfast, we hope it will not happen again. If you come back do not forget to book directly with us with the best conditions! Best regards.

Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

My friends & I Stayed at the hotel for a week in September. I would say the biggest plus is the location as you are right in the middle of the old town & only a 5min walk to the beach, the rooms are lovely and clean & the staff are friendly. The main down sides are it was quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
CristobalParra, Director Comercial at Hotel San Cristobal, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, Thank you for taking your time and posting about your stay. We agree with you about the location, rooms and staff. We apologize about the shower, we are working on it to fix the problem. Hope to see you soon again! Regards,

Tervuren, Belgium
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Price quality one of the best hotels! Especially Susana and her team are doing all to make you feel @ home. The hotel is located on the best place, it's just a minute from the sea and near the city center where you find shops and restaurants. The first time that I couldn't make any negative remarks. It was all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ee555
CristobalParra, Director Comercial at Hotel San Cristobal, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for posting about your stay! Susana is doing a great job with her team to make our guests feel at home! Hope to see you soon again! Best regards,

Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Lovely hotel, 3rd time of staying here. Great choice for breakfast. Quiet room everything you need. Will recommend to friends and will come again. Ideal location for old town, beaches and taxi! Reception helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steph T
CristobalParra, Director Comercial at Hotel San Cristobal, responded to this review

Dear Steph, Thank you for coming one more time and post about your stay! Our back door is the Old town and our main door very close to the beach, we cannot complain about our location. We improve our breakfast every year, hearing our guest suggestions, for only 7€ you have many different choices. Hope to see you for 4th...

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2016

The Hotel is located opposite the Fountain close to Orange Square & the beach. It is very clean and the reception staff are very helpful. They offer a great value for money breakfast. There is a safe for an additional charge of 1.50 euros per day Will definitely stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AngT65
CristobalParra, Director Comercial at Hotel San Cristobal, responded to this review

Dear Louise, We appreciate you took your free time to make a review about the Hotel. We have nothing much to say. You described perfectly your stay. Hope to see you next year! Best regards,

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We were very happy at this hotel; the room was spacious and clean and most importantly quiet. I could not hear a peep from next door, occasionally only from the corridor if people were coming or going or just being a bit loud. We were on the top floor, overlooking a narrow side street and the mountains in the distance....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leena K
CristobalParra, Director Comercial at Hotel San Cristobal, responded to this review

Dear Leena, We appreciate you spent some time to post about the Hotel! Most of the rooms are spacious and very clean. We have rooms facing the old town or the Alameda Park which is a bit a louder. As you say our buffet breakfast is good with many things to take and our location in the centre of Marbella...

556 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (136)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (85)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (311)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Double Twin Room (52)
Viewed
Quadruple Room (45)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Single Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (75)
Viewed
Triple Room (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (109)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (10)
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Lima Marbella
Hotel Lima Marbella
#24 of 71 in Marbella
479 reviews
0.3 km away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
0.8 km away
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
El Faro
El Faro
#34 of 71 in Marbella
282 reviews
2.0 km away
NH Marbella
NH Marbella
#17 of 71 in Marbella
1,442 reviews
0.3 km away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 71 in Marbella
1,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Downtown Marbella and 225 mts. from the Beach and the Sea promenade in front of the Alameda ParkShoping, restaurants,bars and Entertainment around the hotel not needing Vehicle.96 rooms (70% with terrace) redecorated between 2003 and 2007) complete bathroom, hair dryer ,telephone,satelite chanel TV, rental safe box, air conditioned and heating.Breakfast buffet. Lunch/dinner waiter service daily menu.Bar and meeting room 100 people with free WIFI.Over 800 private parking places 250 mts around hotel, the hotel owns a limited nº at special fare. Not suitable for phisically handicapped persons.Granted with “Q” Tourism Spanish autorities quality award and ISO14001 environmental management standard ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel San Cristobal

Address: Avenida Ramon y Cajal 3, 29601, Marbella, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Price Range: $86 - $906 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel San Cristobal 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel San Cristobal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residencia San Cristobal Marbella
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Marbella
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel San Cristobal staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel San Cristobal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the front and side are affected by the traffiic and pedestrian noise but it is tolerable.”
blbttl74, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Front facing room always gets the sun”
MarkDonegal_Ireland, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“choose top floor”
BergenNorwayJog, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Be carefull with wat you pay for.”
rolandky, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request a seaview.”
McCartney35, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 109* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUSD 109
Booking.comUSD 115
HotelQuicklyUSD 121
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates