We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Lima Marbella

Show Prices
#24 of 71 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Lima Marbella
Hotel Lima Marbella
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

460 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Lima Marbella
See the most recent reviews
Showing 292: English reviews
Edinburgh
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Great location, good sized rooms, balcony with most rooms and friendly staff. I will be returning without a doubt. Good air conditioning in the room which was needed and quiet if on the right side of the hotel. Ideal for the beach and restaurants and bars.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SJREdinburgh
hotellima, Director General at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this review

Thank you for the description of our Hotel and our services. Comfort, cleaning and friendly staff are very important to us. As you have said our location is unsurpassable. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we will see you again very soon. A hug

Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Not easy to find, but a great location next to the bars, restaurants and the beach. Rooms are rather pedestrian and the wi-fi is hideous, but a great value. We had a great view and the place is very centrally located.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim L
hotellima, Director General at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this review

Thank you very much. You are right; we are in the center of the town, close to the beach and also close to the old town. I have taken a good note of your comment about the wifi. We hope to see you soon. Kind regards,

Hamilton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Booked through Low Cost Holidays (unfortunately), however the hotel staff honoured our booking and the price we paid which was extremely kind of them. Our room was on 7th floor with a sun-filled balcony. The rooms were basic but cleaned daily. Fridge and aircon included in price. There is a small roof terrace which we used a couple of times....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacqueline m
hotellima, General Manager at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this review

Thank you for the description of our Hotel and our services, especially regarding the personnel and the condition of the rooms. I am glad that you have felt good and comfortable in our Hotel. We thinks that the problem of LOW COST HOLIDAYS will be anything for our guest. A hug

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Me and my friend booked to stay at Hotel Lima from Friday-Monday for a long weekend beach break. We booked through low cost holidays and the hotel was very helpful and kept our room reserved for us. The location was perfect. A 1 minute walk to the beach, bars and restaurants everywhere and supermarkets. The hotel itself was simple but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmmaPorter13
hotellima, General Manager at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, especially regarding the personnel and the condition of the rooms. For us, it is very important making the guests feel comfortable: cleaning, location and our staff are our main values. We see you next time. A hug

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel originally through low cost holidays who went bust, the hotel was kind enough to reserve my room in case I spoke to them to resolve the issue. I chose this hotel due to its proximity to a wedding i went to and its price and good reviews. It was clean throughout, and looks modern. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ALGNR
hotellima, Director General at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I have taken very good note of your comments regarding the lights. And if you come again, please ask for a room at the top floor, and we will do all our best to satisfy your requirements. We hope to see you soon, Kind...

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 22 August 2016

The hotel is in central location with an easy access to the yacht harbor, so many branded store which spent only a glance look. LOL, being my 1st time on visit to Malaga, it exceeded the expectation. The weather was better than in Netherland so was a good choice to escape for a week this year last June, it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DTraveller88
hotellima, Director General at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. I am very glad to read that “Hotel Lima Marbella is a family runs where the warmth is still easy to find”. We are a family hotel; cleaning, location and friendly staff are very important to us, so this kind of feedback motivates us to keep on improving. We are looking forward to welcoming you...

Klokkarvik
Reviewed 14 August 2016

We booked this hotel through Low cost holyday (bankrupt), was a bit afraid that the booking was lost, but contacted the hotel and got confirmed that we could have the room at the same price that we got from Low cost holyday. I think this is a fair deal as we got friends in Fuengirola who got 50% on top...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WorkKlokkarvik
hotellima, Director General at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this review

Thank you for the description of our Hotel and our services, we like to be helpful and make our guests feel comfortable. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you soon, Kind regards,

Reviewed 10 August 2016

location location location in heart of Marbella center for a range of good restraunts & next to the beach ,great value hotel , a variaty of food for breakfast but rooms need a little bit of T L C , would stay here again & would recommend it to friends

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma C
hotellima, General Manager at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. You are right; we are in the center of the town, close to the beach and also close to the old town and restaurants. Hope to see you soon! Kind regards.

Jimena de la Frontera, Spain
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We had a great stay here for one night of dining, strolling the beach, shopping and relaxing. The staff were excellent, the breakfast fine. Only one complaint-need some sound proofing-inside walls and windows to the outside. We'd come back again when in the area. Lovely!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank s2smoss
hotellima, General Manager at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this review

I am glad that you felt good and comfortable in our Hotel. We are a family hotel, cleaning, location and friendly staff are our main values. I am glad that you liked our breakfast. I am sorry about the noise, if you come again, please ask for a room at the top floor or with an interior patio views, and...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Perfect location, near the beach, old town and beautiful promenade. We had a large, airy room which was spotlessly clean, and very little noise even though we overlooked the street. Convenient for restaurants & shops - everything within walking distance. We used the parking of the hotel, which is in the street behind - and were accompanied by the receptionist...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank philippabayley
hotellima, General Manager at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this review

I am very glad to read this comment, because it means that you have really enjoyed your stay with us: our team will be happy to hear your kind words! Hope to see you soon, Kind regards.

348 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (41)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (247)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Double Room (58)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (72)
Viewed
Triple Room (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel San Cristobal
Hotel San Cristobal
#21 of 71 in Marbella
431 reviews
0.4 km away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
0.6 km away
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
El Faro
El Faro
#32 of 71 in Marbella
260 reviews
0.5 km away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 71 in Marbella
1,384 reviews
1.9 km away
NH Marbella
NH Marbella
#16 of 71 in Marbella
1,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This initiative was born with the idea of young professional of the tourism carrier which could be observed that in the tourism market were being made only traditional routes, which often do not quite meet the needs of the modern or current tourist, a tourist who therefore looking into new technologies not only buy tourist services, rather live experiences.So, they decided to create the travel agency and tourism. LIMA TRIP, responsible not only to offer tourist services rather develop and design each program. For different kind of tourist people so we can satisfy their expectations of the desired trip. HOTELS All types of accommodations, in hotels, hostals backpackers, etc. FLIGHTS Flights nationals and international MOBILITY Move to the best tourist places is easier with our mobility service ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Lima Marbella

Address: Avenida Antonio Belon 2, 29602, Marbella, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Price Range: $58 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Lima Marbella 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Lima Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Marbella
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Lima Marbella staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Lima Marbella staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Had fridge and balcony. ”
 of 5 bubbles davidsD4728AU, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“find somewhere else to stay”
 of 5 bubbles JanineD158, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Big balcony's”
 of 5 bubbles gudfur, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“7 floors probably quieter the higher you are.”
 of 5 bubbles R6472KXjanec, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Mountain facing rooms are cool in the afternoon which is nice and high rooms are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 463nadineh, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay