We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Lima Marbella

Show Prices
#24 of 71 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Lima Marbella
Hotel Lima Marbella
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

464 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Lima Marbella
See the most recent reviews
Showing 296: English reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Where to begin..1)smell.. our room had thick mould in the wardrobe so we wasn't able to use, which made the room smell horrid. 2) No hot water in the morning for a shower. 3)Hard beds. 4) Noise from other hotel users..doors banging,Showers being used early hours of the morning, shouting. 5) constant running of water from a toilet or a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janine D
hotellima, Director General at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. You forgot one important thing, you do not pay the room. We like to speak about your points: 1 - We are agree with you, that room never will be used, the wardrobe smells. 2 -We are agree with you, one pipe broken at night and we recover the hot water at midday. 3 - We...

Marbella, Spain
Reviewed 28 October 2016

An average budgethotel located very close to the beach. Bathrooms needs renovation and the hotel has the smallest TV's ever seen. The hotel seems a little rundown. Not possible to get even a cup of coffee after breakfast. Not allowed to take coffee to the room. Some staff not friendly. Clean rooms. Very simple breakfast. No warm food. Breakfast is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gudfur
hotellima, Director General at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to inform you that we will do a big reform very soon. Kind regards

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with a group of friends for a hen weekend. Fabulous time. Great hotel, just what we needed. Similar to a travelodge in UK. Breakfast was perfect for us all. Very close to the beach and shops. Receptionist recommended some lovely places to eat for dinner. I would like to stay again but wondered if children are allowed in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emma C
hotellima, Director General at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Children are most welcome. We are very happy to read that you would like to visit us next year with your family. Thank you for trusting us! We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Great hotel right in the middle of everything needed for an enjoyable holiday would definitely go back again and this is not my first time to stay there. The rooms are lovely big bright and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank butlerritathevillage
hotellima, Director General at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards,

Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights. In a lovely location. Right next to the beach, bars and shops. The hotel does not offer any higher board options past bed and breakfast but this was ideal for us as we dont spend much time around the hotel anyway. The hotel also did not have a pool or bar. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank helen h
hotellima, Director General at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, appreciating our service, location, and especially our staff professionalism. We are a family hotel, cleaning, location and friendly staff is our main values. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards,

Londn
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Fantastic location right between new and old town and a stones through from the beach. Car parking provided at 8euros a day (book in advance as limited). Hotel is a little dated with a very basic breakfast but spotlessly clean and fantastic helpful staff on reception.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura H
hotellima, Director General at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments, especially regarding the personnel and the condition of the rooms. Comfort, cleaning and friendly staff are very important to us. We hope to see you soon. Kind regards,

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights. On arrival at 1pm the room wasn't ready so we were told to come back after some lunch. Got back at 2.40pm and it still wasn't ready so was given an alternative room. Room was very clean with a large balcony overlooking the street and restaurants. Good size bathroom with a bath, shower and bidet....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank helenlouise1970
hotellima, Director General at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I agree with you, the hotel is located in the middle of everything. I regret to hear that you did not like our breakfast and I am sorry about the noise, if you come again, please ask for a room at the top floor or with an interior patio views, and we will do all...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Stayed at this hotel for a hen party weekend in April. Great location near shops, bars ,cafes & not far from beach. Rooms basic but spacious & clean. Was an ideal base for our group & great value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AliQ43
hotellima, Director General at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon. Kind regards,

Suffolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Noisy AC kept us awake all night and can be noisy outside given location near to bars and restaurants. Good location as close to beach and old town Marbella which is worth a visit. Breakfast continental only but ok. Not suitable for anyone disabled. Very basic hotel but priced accordingly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane C
hotellima, Director General at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. You are right; we are in the center of the town, close to the beach and also close to the old town. I have taken a good note of your comment regarding the AC. About your comment “Not suitable for anyone disabled” I would like to inform you that there...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Hotel Lima is in a very good location, literally 2 minutes to the beachside promenade and only 5 minutes to "orange square" ( a prominent dining/shopping area in old town). Staff were hospitable and helpful. The free WiFi is so weak you lose connection when you walk onto your balcony of your room. Rooms are small and "dated". Our room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dale P

348 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (41)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (247)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Double Room (58)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (72)
Viewed
Triple Room (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel San Cristobal
Hotel San Cristobal
#23 of 71 in Marbella
442 reviews
0.4 km away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
0.6 km away
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
El Faro
El Faro
#32 of 71 in Marbella
264 reviews
0.5 km away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 71 in Marbella
1,388 reviews
1.9 km away
NH Marbella
NH Marbella
#16 of 71 in Marbella
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This initiative was born with the idea of young professional of the tourism carrier which could be observed that in the tourism market were being made only traditional routes, which often do not quite meet the needs of the modern or current tourist, a tourist who therefore looking into new technologies not only buy tourist services, rather live experiences.So, they decided to create the travel agency and tourism. LIMA TRIP, responsible not only to offer tourist services rather develop and design each program. For different kind of tourist people so we can satisfy their expectations of the desired trip. HOTELS All types of accommodations, in hotels, hostals backpackers, etc. FLIGHTS Flights nationals and international MOBILITY Move to the best tourist places is easier with our mobility service ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Lima Marbella

Address: Avenida Antonio Belon 2, 29602, Marbella, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Price Range: $62 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Lima Marbella 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Lima Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Marbella
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Lima Marbella staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Lima Marbella staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the promenade side can be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles 63kevin1951, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Had fridge and balcony. ”
 of 5 bubbles davidsD4728AU, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“find somewhere else to stay”
 of 5 bubbles JanineD158, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Big balcony's”
 of 5 bubbles gudfur, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“7 floors probably quieter the higher you are.”
 of 5 bubbles R6472KXjanec, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5