We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ilunion Malaga

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Ilunion Malaga
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

277 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ilunion Malaga
See the most recent reviews
Showing 73: English reviews
Sotogrande, Spain
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We've been here before 3 years ago and find it to be a great new asset to have a good conscious person as Oscar to take care of the spa area. And in top of this, he gives a really good massage. The hotel could with advantage work with making the rooms sound proof especially the ones with a "view"....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank metteaaj
Ilunion H, Gerente at Ilunion Malaga, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for choosing us and giving us your kind review. We are pleased to know you have a pleasant stay with us and, also, give us such a good feedback. We would like you to know that we will be very happy to receive you again in the near future. Yours sincerily, Mar Almagro. Hotel...

Banbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It's in a good location- about 20 mins walk to the city centre and only five mins from the bus/ train station (come out of the front entrance to the train station- which is next to the bus station) and turn right. When you get to the end of that road, turn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra112
Ilunion H, Gerente at Ilunion Malaga, responded to this review

Dear Alexandra, Thank you very much for choosing us and giving us such a nice review. We are grateful for the fact that you have a pleasant stay with us. Your opinion has been share with the whole team. We will be very happy to receive you again in the near future. Yours sincerily, Mar Almagro. Hotel Manager.

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Stayed here with some friends for 4 days. Brilliant hotel, great facilities & such wonderful staff. Food is also great , the bar is ok but the location to Malaga & torremollinis is the most attractive item. Close to many tourist items also

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean_Brit_Murphy12
Ilunion H, Gerente at Ilunion Malaga, responded to this review

Dear Sean, First of all we want to thank you for choosing us, your good puntuation and nice comments. We are proud to hear that everything was fine during your stay. We also want to thank you very much for sharing with us and the rest of users and hope to see you soon again at ILUNION Malaga. Kind regads,...

Pontypool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

I was looking for a hotel with parking, an indoor pool, easy walk into the old town and an easy drive to the airport and of course all the comforts of a good hotel. This place ticked all the boxes....it has an outdoor pool as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clare h
Ilunion H, Gerente at Ilunion Malaga, responded to this review

Dear Clare, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion and good rating. Thank you specially for your appreciation about good communication, facilities and services in general. We remain at your disponsal. Best regards. Mar Almagro. Hotel Manager.

Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Visited Malaga for a 4 night break. Stayed here and have no complaints, very friendly reception, room ready for early arrival, soom very clean and a good size. Used the pool which was good. Situated just outside the centre but handy for some great local visits. Really happy with our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beggs59
Ilunion H, Gerente at Ilunion Malaga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we want to thank you very much for giving us your nice review about ILUNION Malaga. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We always welcome our guests feedback as it is a valuable source of information. Looking forward to seeing you soon back in Málaga. King regards, Mar Almagro. Hotel Manager.

Basingstoke
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We were welcomed in a friendly and efficient manner by reception. We had booked a junior suite which was perfect with a wonderful view. It is not in the most touristy part of the city which suited us fine. The view over the port was so interesting and the room was surprisingly quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NicholasBates
Ilunion H, Directora Hotel at Ilunion Malaga, responded to this review

Dear Nicholas, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We are deeply happy to know you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon back in our hotel. Kind regards, Mar Almagro. Directora Hotel

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 October 2016

I did my research before booking this hotel and I am happy I stayed there. The Staff is extremely friendly and knowledgable of the city. Having a great staff crew makes a big difference in your stay while you are overseas and new in a city. The location was good because even though it's located 10 min walkable distance from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JPA1982
Ilunion H, directora hotel at Ilunion Malaga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience with us. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you soon back in our hotel. Once again, than you for your words and recommend us. Kind regards, Mar Almagro. Hotel manager.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Check in was nothing to rave about but the pool, saunas and steam room were very good. Oscar gives a brilliant massage, Thai style using bamboo rod as well as hands to relieve pain and tension. Location is close to train station but a 15 minute walk to old city and 20 minutes to the port area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Friar65
Ilunion H, directora hotel at Ilunion Malaga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you soon back in our hotel. Kind regards, Mar Almagro. Hotel Manager

Manalapan, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 October 2016

1st off this hotel is directly across and downwind from a human waste facility so sometimes the lobby and other parts of the hotel literally smells like crap. Not what one expects from a hotel rated 4 stars. The wifi didn't work in our room so any time we needed to do research on where we were going, we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank artfreight
Ilunion H, Directora Hotel at Ilunion Malaga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we would to thank you for giving us your opinion about our hotel. We regret your stay in our hotel was not as pleasant as you expected. Concerning the odor matter, we guess you could check on you visit, the area where the hotel is located is under constructions works what causes the lifting of...

Almunecar, Spain
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Well located within walking distance to trains and port etc, The actual hotel is abysmal. Not a shred of atmosphere or character from the moment you enter. It a stark lifeless concrete box. The rooms are adequate but the bathrooms are disgusting. Cracked floor tiles, cracked wall tiles, sealant black and filthy looking and just to top it off all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank costafortuna
Ilunion H, Director Hotel at Ilunion Malaga, responded to this review

Dear Guest: First of all thank you for taking the time to share your comments in this site. We are really sorry to read that we have not met all your expectations. Your comments have been taken into consideration and shared with the staff as we are always working to keep improving. We have noted your comment to future improvement...

472 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (382)
Viewed
Amenities (75)
Viewed
Double Standard Room (55)
Viewed
Junior Suite (59)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (72)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 90 in Malaga
2,506 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Valeria
Room Mate Valeria
#1 of 90 in Malaga
279 reviews
Vincci Malaga
#14 of 90 in Malaga
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#2 of 90 in Malaga
1,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel ILUNION Malaga is a superior 4-star hotel, located just a few metres from the beach, next to the Contemporary Art Museum and the AVE station. It has 179 rooms, and the majority enjoy sea views. It offers a wide variety of services which will enable you to enjoy your stay much more, such as the swimming pool or the thermal baths. In addition, it has 8 function rooms which can accommodate a large number of guests; perfect for any of your events (congresses, business meetings, weddings, etc.) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ilunion Malaga

Address: Paseo Antonio Machado 10, 29002 Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Centro
Price Range: $119 - $406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ilunion Malaga 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Ilunion Malaga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Monte Malaga
Monte Malaga málaga
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Malaga
#3 Business Hotel in Malaga
#7 Family Hotel in Malaga
#9 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
#13 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ilunion Malaga staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Ilunion Malaga staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room with a view.”
 of 5 bubbles happyholsWorcs, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We got a room quite close to the elevator, witch was a bit noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles HildurT, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor doesn't have balconies but has big windows that open easily”
 of 5 bubbles peter_x_godden, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had two rooms on the 2nd floor and had no noise issues”
 of 5 bubbles bradybunch2015, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avail of the room service, great value”
 of 5 bubbles Sean_Brit_Murphy12, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay