We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Regio Cadiz

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Regio Cadiz
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 32: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was a little tricky to find, but worth it. The parking is separate, about 50m away, but the hotel's concession make it reasonable. The staff were very friendly; some were very fluent in English. Overall, it was very good, but nothing out of the ordinary.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NotLostUk
Alejandro N, Reception desk at Hotel Regio Cadiz, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much to leave a comment about your stay. For us is very important your opinion about our staff and parking price. Thank you again for your time and very good punctuation.

Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Spent one night here as part of a tour around Andalucia. Good size clean room. Good size comfortable bed. Very helpful and cheerful staff. Great location near to beach, cafes and shops. The old walled city of Cadiz is within walking distance but buses run from the street outside the hotel. Parking available nearby for which the hotel has a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank unionjack2015
Alejandro N, Reception desk at Hotel Regio Cadiz, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much to comment your stay. Thank you very much also for your opinon about our rooms, staff and location. Exactely wer are far from the old town but well comunicated. Thank you very much again for your time and punctuation.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We spent a few nights at the Hotel Regio Cadiz (do not mix it up with Hotel Regio 2) which was located about 2.5km away from the centre of the old town and whilst this may seem too far for some, we were happy to stroll back and forth to and from the old town for our entertainment and meals....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mwhzzi
Alejandro N, Reception desk at Hotel Regio Cadiz, responded to this review

Dear guest, For Regio Cadiz Hotel is very important your opinion. Thank your very much to leave a comment about your stay and for your impression about our staff and location in town. Your satisfaction is our objective. Yours sincerely, Alejandro Neira

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

The staff is pleasant, but the air conditioner had a musty scent and blew cold air directly at the bed. The blankets had noticeable cigarette burns. The towels were sour-smelling and rough. The accommodating staff was not enough to overcome the room's deficiencies.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ama2re
Alejandro N, Reception at Hotel Regio Cadiz, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leave a comment about your stay. Thank you also for your opinion about our staff. About your air conditioner comment, we inform to you that is possible to change the direction about the control remote. In other hand sorry for the inconveniences about blakets and towells. Probabely in both cases would be a punctual problems....

Spain
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Really impressed by the staff in this hotel. My partner slipped and fell in the bath/shower and cut his head, when we reported it at reception they offered first aid and painkillers (not needed as I had already administered both). They logged the complaint and promptly provided a nonslip mat for our use. The next day we were taken aside...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yorky201024
Alejandro N, Recepcion at Hotel Regio Cadiz, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you very much for leave a comment about your stay. Sorry what happened with the bathtub. It´s some very disagreeable for us. Exactely we are going to improve our facilities because the objective is this fact won´t repeat again. Thank you very much for your impression about our position, breakfast and service. We work very hard to...

Berkshire
Reviewed 1 March 2016

According to the floor fire plans my room was one of the smallest on the floor but still it was a clean room . No frills but there was a frigde if you stayed longer. Breakfast was ok. The main plus point was the price and location near but not overlooking the beach. It was a long walk to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kremmen1955
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 February 2016

Hotel staff were very helpful. Location was fine and very easy to find - a bonus. Room was pleasing with comfy bed. Bathroom modern with half bath. Bit too far from the old town but can walk it and the beach is very close (ie. a small block away).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helene M
Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

It a really good place for staying! Around this place you can find pretty cafes and bars, the bus is really close to the hotel. The one of the best beaches in Europe is located 5 minutes away from it. I was really surprised by the shower, it has a bench, so it was my first time of staying in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helen S
New York City, New York
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Verdict: Would I stay here again? Yes, especially if I were on a road trip and parking was important. This hotel has a sense of a quality chain hotel. Everything works and there are no unpleasant surprises. This is nothing wrong with Regio, but since it's not in the historic part of Cadiz nor on the beach, there's a sense...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jari M
Datchet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2015

An OK place to go to if you want to be near the sea (but without any good views!) We stayed there for two nights in June and the overall perception was clean, well located to the beach and central to the main road in/out. Nothing fancy and the breakfast room doubles as a "jack of all trades" room for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PETER1348

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cadiz hotels
0.3 km away
Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel
0.7 km away
Hotel Spa Cadiz Plaza
0.4 km away
Barcelo Cadiz
Barcelo Cadiz
#6 of 30 in Cadiz
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Regio 2
Hotel Regio 2
#17 of 30 in Cadiz
93 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Playa Victoria
Hotel Playa Victoria
#4 of 30 in Cadiz
539 reviews
1.2 km away
Monte Puertatierra Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Regio Hotel is located in the main street of the city of Cadiz, as part of Viya named Ana, number 11, commercial and administrative area of the city.Regio Hotel has a perfect location within the city, being at 1,000 meters. Congress Palace, 800 mts from the Ramon de Carranza stadium, and just 100 meters from the famous beach Victoria, awarded the EU blue flag. recent years consecutively, being recognized as one of the best urban beaches in Spain. In addition, the Social Security Hospital "Puerta del Mar" is a mere 200 meters. Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Regio Cadiz

Address: Avenida Ana de Viya 11, 11009 Cadiz, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Cadiz
Price Range: $81 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Regio Cadiz 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Regio Cadiz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regio 1 cádiz
Regio 1 Hotel cádiz
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cadiz
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cadiz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Regio Cadiz staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Regio Cadiz staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If driving you have to turn right to turn left on Agenda Ana de Vita.”
 of 5 bubbles unionjack2015, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not sure there are any that stand out!”
 of 5 bubbles PETER1348, 7 Jul 2015 | Read review
“The main road could be noisy, rooms at the back are best”
 of 5 bubbles arthawkBristol, 10 Dec 2012 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay