We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Averroes

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Averroes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 21: English reviews
spain
Level Contributor
110 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is within walking distance of the historical centre of Cordoba the rooms are what you would expect of an outdoor this category the beds were very comfortable the bathroom was adequate . The buffet breakfast was typical Spanish no bacon though eggs were present (fried or scrambled ) the coffee from the urn, not the espresso machine, was... More 

Helpful?
Thank durnfordSpain
Pedro Miguel M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Averroes, responded to this review

Thank you sir for your positive comments from our Hotel, we are pleased to see that your stay was very pleasant. Your comments will certainly help future customers to know more about our establishment. Greetings. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel is okay. Room was clean, small pool is nice. Location is a bit outside city centre but only a 15 minute walk to mezquita. Reception staff is not super friendly, the waiters are. Overall the hotel looks quite dated and boring. Parking is free at the shopping centre which is a 10 minute walk .

Helpful?
Thank Tom K
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

The staff WAsnt Nice . The girl at the reception was totally unhelpful and gave us a room with two beds when we order just one bed. She treated us with bad face since the first day ... Not coming Back for sure . The shower was ok and the hotel is 10 minutes from the center . The most... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank luisabigotte

Travellers are raving about these Cordoba hotels

Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2015 via mobile

We booked a room just for a night. The hotel is near the city centre; 15 min walking from Cordoba Cathedral. The room is quite poor and noisy; old furnitures. Low quality about breakfast. Too expensive taking the services offered into account.

Helpful?
Thank Nicola B
Pedro Miguel M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Averroes, responded to this review

Good afternoon sir, I thank you for writing your opinion, because we want to know where we should improve. However we would like to clarify that, as you probably know, apart from the price for the category, it is also in relation to the season and day of the week you choose, highlighting our establishment precisely in being the best... More 

Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
237 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2015

There was very little available on the weekend day we were in Cordoba, so we took this hotel, which was a little further from the main attractions. The rooms were OK and reasonably roomy. Good sized shower. We had a key, so we were able to charge electronics while out of room. It was a little noisy with people entering... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gordon E
Pedro Miguel M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Averroes, responded to this review

Good morning sir, thank you you have written your review of our Hotel, tell the wifi failure was due to an anomaly and arranged in the transmitter signal, waiting apologize know understand. Regards. More 

Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

When we arrived, the reception staff were very friendly, and helpful. Our room was clean, and plenty big enough, but it was very noisy. The area around the hotel has a large shopping mall, and a few bars and restaurants, but the city centre is a good 20-30 minute walk away. When we booked the hotel, we chose this one... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mightybluesteve
Pedro Miguel M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Averroes, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the questionnaire , we are always aware of the views of our customers for , and so we know that we must improve . According to the telecommunications company he said the problem was due to a wifi network outage . We are very sorry , thanks and greetings . More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2015 via mobile

Is close at old dowtown, restorant is correct and reception people is very helpfully, but not have laundry service, and the room is too simple, another point is for the breackfast is only possible cofee and toast.

Helpful?
Thank jaume s
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2015

This is a nice and comfortable hotel in Cordoba. Its location, it is not in the city center, but it is only 20 minutes away from the city center. If you prefer a quiet area in Cordoba, this could be your hotel.

Helpful?
Thank carles_zx
Pedro Miguel M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Averroes, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por dedicarnos parte de su tiempo. Su opinión nos ayuda mucho en nuestro trabajo para saber en que... More 

Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2014

It is one of the worse experiences we have had , the hotel is down dated , dirty , very noisy and the worse part is that the DAMN PEOPLE THAT IS supposed TO TAKE CARE OF THE COSTUMERS AT THE FRONT DESK WERE VERY VERY RUDE , they treat you as if they are doing you a favor ,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank yaya845
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed in this Cordoba hotel with a friend during a joint 60th birthday trip. Our twin bedded room on the first floor overlooking a row of recycle bins which were emptied one at a time overnight looked to us more like a twin bedded hostel room than a 3 star hotel. The ensuite was the best bit. The walls and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dominiesabroad

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
1.5 km away
NH Cordoba Califa
NH Cordoba Califa
#20 of 69 in Cordoba
763 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Selu
Hotel Selu
#30 of 69 in Cordoba
514 reviews
5.3 km away
Hotel Abetos del Maestre Escuela
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Oasis Hotel
Oasis Hotel
#27 of 69 in Cordoba
439 reviews
1.5 km away
Exe Ciudad de Cordoba
Exe Ciudad de Cordoba
#41 of 69 in Cordoba
291 reviews
1.7 km away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#9 of 69 in Cordoba
2,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel Averroes

Address: Campo Madre de Dios 38 | Cordoba, 14002 Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Price Range: $55 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Averroes 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Averroes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Averroes Hotel córdoba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Averroes staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Averroes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Inspect room and look out of window before agreeing.”
  • Mould/dampness on television lead - is this safe?
  • Mould on walls and ceiling
  • sub standard bedsite table with broken drawers.
  • Mould on bedroom ceiling tiles
 of 5 bubbles dominiesabroad, 24 Apr 2014 | Read review
“I asked for a room with a view and got a room on a high floor overlooking the city and pool. Lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles rosehawaii, 8 Aug 2012 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay