We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ayre Hotel Cordoba

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ayre Hotel Cordoba
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

842 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 221: English reviews
Start your review of Ayre Hotel Cordoba
 Click to rate
Lanzarote, Spain
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Thought this was a lovely hotel until we went for the buffet breakfast and saw the waitresses clearing the plates and putting the uneaten food back out to be served ...surely that goes against health and hygiene! Think it is absolutely disgusting after we paid 200 a night...also the pool doesn't open until June even though it was 30 degrees...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jojorb1981
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2017

This hotel is set in lovely gardens on the hillside above Cordoba. As others have mentioned it is a little ired and in need of attention. Wi-fi not good, however they are improving it. Old tired furniture in the rooms, before depositing any thing in safe, try out. Our things got locked in and housekeeping had difficulty in releasing -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley P
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media at Ayre Hotel Cordoba, responded to this review

Dear Lesley P Thank you very much for choosing our property and for sharing your insights with other travelers. Also we want to apologise because we did not live up to your expectations. We are working on it in order to improve our service. We are deeply sorry. I take good notes of your comments for which I am honestly...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Check in was between a big bus tour - took some time. Rooms: Poor quality of furniture - some look like DIY, paint is off in lot of places. Breakfast was not exiting. Positives: - great car parking as Cordoba is a nightmare for parking - Personnel very helpful, good information regarding bus to the city centre and back. Premise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media at Ayre Hotel Cordoba, responded to this review

Dear Robert W: Thank you very much for your visit and for your comprehensive comment. Please accept my most sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused regarding the noise. I am pleased to inform you that currently we are working in an integral renovation of the hotel in rooms and common places. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly in...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

The rooms and facilities are tired looking. The TV signal was poor and unwatchable. The food in the restaurant was awful. It is far from everything. This can be so much better. The folks at the reception were friendly. I am trying to write something positive but it is difficult.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Ayre Hoteles A, Community Manager at Ayre Hotel Cordoba, responded to this review

Dear Sir: Thank you for sharing your opinion about your stay in Ayre Hotel Córdoba. Also we want to apologise because we did not live up to your expectations. Because of the importance of your review, I let you know that we have just held a meeting and agreed to examine carefully every single point of your comment to establish...

Novi Sad, Serbia
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Far, very far from city center and tourists attractions Cleanliness Very polite reception staff Easy check in and out Quiet Surroundings Free parking Rooms oldfashioned but very clean Bathroom immaculate Overall excellent value for money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adventurerace
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media at Ayre Hotel Cordoba, responded to this review

Dear adventurerace: Thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay in Córdoba, and also thank you for sharing with us your impressions about our service! Thank you for your beautiful words about our staff, we are really proud of having so nice people working with us! I am so glad to read that our hotel fully met your expectations....

Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel itself is lovely in beautiful grounds, located in quiet residential are 5km north of. It's centre. (About 2 1/2 miles to walk downhill or cheap taxi ride. ) Rooms good but - bar area was closed, no lounge areas to sit. If you wanted a drink you had to go to restaurant & look for someone (some people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane107hb
Ayre Hoteles A, Community Manager at Ayre Hotel Cordoba, responded to this review

Dear Sir: First of all, thank you very much for sharing your assessment about your stay with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our lovely gardens. Because of the importance of your review, I let you know that we have just held a meeting and agreed to examine carefully every single point of your comment...

Ireland
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Stayed for 2 nights in early January. Very happy we picked this hotel - very friendly and helpful staff, nice rooms, good breakfast (maybe avoid the coffee if you are fussy), free parking, all at a great price. When we arrived we were allocated a suite on the ground floor as an upgrade - the room was nice and spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rover257
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media at Ayre Hotel Cordoba, responded to this review

Dear rover257: We want to thank you for your visit and for your nice review about your stay with us. This is really helpful for us in order to improve our service!. I am so glad to read that our hotel fully met your expectations. Thank so much for mentioning our staff, restaurant and breakfast. Please do not hesitate to...

lakes
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Choose the hotel for out of centre and parking as had bikes. Had bad leg infection so unable to walk or really move on arrival. Asked if had a wheelchair. No but receptionist gave us office chair on wheels, arranged ground floor room. Lovely big bathroom. Staff virtually carried me out of car into chair and back into car the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travellerLakes
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media at Ayre Hotel Cordoba, responded to this review

Dear TravellerLakes, Thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay in Córdoba, and also thank you for sharing with us your impressions about our service! I am very glad to read that you were pleased about our staff. I would like to thank specially your loving words about our receptionist; we just want to make you feel as comfortable...

Vadodara, India
Reviewed 4 January 2017

The hotel is simply beautiful. The moment you enter from the main gate you'll get a feeling that you are in a different place altogether with lush green garden and blooming flowers all around. The White colour of the main building blends so well with the colourful flowers. There's a spacious reception area with extremely friendly staff. The walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 718travelrocks
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media at Ayre Hotel Cordoba, responded to this review

Dear 718travelrocks, Thank you very much for your visit and for your kind comment. From Ayre Hotel Córdoba we thank you so pretty words about your stay at our hotel. I am very glad that you enjoyed our facilities and our services during your stay. Thank you very much for mentioning especially the delicious breakfast. Thank you also for your...

Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel isn't near the city-center but that was more than fine for me. It is a beautiful location, quiet and serene. The room was lovely and enough space. The breakfast was great, very various. Most friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simoneekkel
Ayre Hoteles A, SOCIAL MEDIA at Ayre Hotel Cordoba, responded to this review

Dear simoneekkel. From Ayre Hotel Córdoba we thank you so pretty words about your stay at our hotel. I am very glad that you enjoyed our facilities and our services during your stay. Thank you very much for mentioning especially the delicious breakfast. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly in a future visit, it would be a pleasure...

710 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (287)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (114)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (386)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Quadruple Room (68)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
Standard Room (59)
Viewed
The Hotel (100)
Viewed
Triple Room (50)
Viewed
Twin Room (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
4.2 km away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
5.8 km away
Oasis Hotel
Oasis Hotel
#27 of 70 in Cordoba
474 reviews
5.1 km away
Hesperia Cordoba
Hesperia Cordoba
#12 of 70 in Cordoba
2,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Hotel Cordoba Center
Hotel Cordoba Center
#10 of 70 in Cordoba
1,576 reviews
4.0 km away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#9 of 70 in Cordoba
2,269 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Abetos del Maestre Escuela
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel set in former Seminary in peaceful setting with landscaped, parklike grounds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ayre Hotel Cordoba

Address: Calle Poeta Alonso de Bonilla 3, 14012 Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Price Range: $74 - $375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayre Hotel Cordoba 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Ayre Hoteles, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ayre Hotel Cordoba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Occidental Cordoba córdoba
Occidental Cordoba Hotel córdoba
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Cordoba
#15 Family Hotel in Cordoba
#25 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ayre Hotel Cordoba staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Ayre Hotel Cordoba staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Outdated property but great with car parking”
robertwT9291KF, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose the garden or the pool facing room. It has a beautiful view.”
718travelrocks, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I do not know if there is a quiet room!”
Aurelia293, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request top floor as bedrooms have marble floors which can be noisy.”
124patriciab, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor so you can open your windows at night - the nights were lovely and cool”
Betty08Vancouver_BC, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5