We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre

Show Prices
#21 of 122 Hotels in Dresden
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

841 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 321: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre
 Click to rate
Traverse City, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is close to the old town, and is a typical Holiday Inn Express - meaning good accommodations, great breakfast, and good location. The rooms are rather small, but they are sufficient and the beds are comfortable. The parking is in garage off a side street, but the elevator goes right to the hotel. So, the best bet is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaptainDon58
Guest_Service_DD, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre, responded to this review

Dear CaptainDon58, Thank you for sharing your great experiences at our property. We would be pleased to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Anne Penz Guest Service Assistant

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Good location, comfortable room, and good night sleep. Our stay was only one night but we were not dissapointed with all facilities. Breakfast was tasty and filling. It was busy with a high turnover of guests, with staff clearing up continuously. However we could not fault it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ArkadiusT
Guest_Service_DD, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre, responded to this review

Dear ArkadiusT, Thank you for your fantastic review. We’re looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Stefanie Karl Assistant Hotelmanager

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 4 January 2017

My wife and I traveled to Dresden for the Christmas Market. This hotel was in a perfect location to access the market by foot. It is also close to the shopping area and in walking distance from main Dresden touristic attractions. Very nice room, comfortable bed, spacious bathroom. Breakfast was normal, like other reviews have mentioned, you cannot find many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vlad M
Guest_Service_DD, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your fantastic review. We’re looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Peggy Krestan Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 22 December 2016

This hotel is modern and rooms pleasantly presented on a main thoroughfare. Our stay was for only one night but we were not disappointed with facilities and comfort. The room had space and included a desk and couch, serviced by lift, We were at the front of the building but encountered no street noise whatsoever. Breakfast on the ground floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ryankjcb
Guest_Service_DD, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Great to see that you had an amazing stay with us. We’re looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Peggy Krestan Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre

USA
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Convenient to visit the Christmas Market. Good breakfast included. Room was spacious, clean and very modern. Hotel service was excellent. Spent 3 nights there when we visited Christmas markets and the location was great! Also, there was a Hop On Hop Off stop right outside the hotel. They don't have much parking, but there is inexpensive parking just a block...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mary19
Guest_Service_DD, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre, responded to this review

Dear mary19, Great to see that you had a good time with us. We would be pleased to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Stefanie Karl Assistant Hotelmanager

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

地點是可以, Dresden德累斯頓中央車站搭3分鐘電車便到, 也可以步行到中央車站約10分鐘. 不過, 除了地點, 其他一無是處. 早餐奇差, 房間一般, 床太軟. 上網簡直恐佈的慢, 隨時log out 你. 千幾蚊HKD 晚的價錢, 絕對差. 差到不能再差! Poor Poor Poor standard!!! I can't tolerate this kind of standard with this price!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel H
Guest_Service_DD, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Daniel H, We’d like to apologize for any inconvenience you had to face during your stay at our property. We’re looking forward to welcoming you back soon again to show you that we can do better. Kind regards, Stefanie Karl Assistant Hotelmanager

Schwedt/Oder
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Good hotel in the middle of the city directly at the Christmas market. Various shopping possibilities available nearby. We were only one night, I would book it again. Good value for money. Breakfast was clear, but sufficient.

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ramonas586
Guest_Service_DD, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre, responded to this review

Dear ramonas586, Thank you for your fantastic review. We’re looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Stefanie Karl Assistant Hotelmanager

Ballston Spa, New York
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

It was the best of the best location. Tram station was just right in front of the hotel. Likewise if you took the sightseeing bus tour, this is stop right next to the hotel. Breakfast included like just other holiday inn express. Maybe one con is the a/c wasn't that cold. Lowest 18degc. I wasn't using the blankets at all....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley5678
Guest_Service_DD, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your great experiences at our property. We’re pleased to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Peggy Krestan Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre

Brno, Czech Republic
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

I expect more forom Holiday inn chain. Location is realy good, rooms are clean, new with classic hotel design. Nothing broken, everything works. Entrance to the paid hotel parking, when is necessary to go around the block is funny. Personal nor nice neither polite. Bed in double room is too small for two people and not comfortable at all. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michal C
Guest_Service_DD, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we’re sorry to read that your stay with us wasn’t fully to your satisfaction. We’re looking forward to welcoming you back soon again to show you that we can do better. Kind regards, Peggy Krestan Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre

Bexhill on Sea, UK
Reviewed 14 November 2016

This hotel has a great location, about 10 minutes walk from the main station and 5 minutes from the Old Town. Rooms are clean and modern, with comfortable beds. Staff are helpful, and a good buffet breakfast is served with a choice of cold meats, cheese, eggs, bread and cereals. Tour bus stops less than a hundred metres away and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
Guest_Service_DD, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Great to see that you had an amazing stay with us. We’re looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Peggy Krestan Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre

560 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (243)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
Bathroom (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (66)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (285)
Viewed
Accessible Room (58)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Double Room (51)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)
Viewed
Twin Room (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dresden hotels
Innere Altstadt
Star Inn Hotel Premium Dresden im Haus Altmarkt, by Quality
Ibis Budget Dresden City
#16 of 122 in Dresden
1,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterCityHotel Dresden
#18 of 122 in Dresden
465 reviews
Swissotel Dresden
#3 of 122 in Dresden
2,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre

Address: Dr-Kuelz Ring 15A, 01067 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Saxony > Dresden > Innere Altstadt
Price Range: $84 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre Hotel Dresden
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Dresden
#15 Family Hotel in Dresden
#17 Romantic Hotel in Dresden
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Faversham

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room with view towards the Christmas Market.”
 of 5 bubbles VladM430, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were at the front and the windows were soundproofed.”
 of 5 bubbles ryankjcb, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you will not be located in the corridor's edge, if Wi-Fi is important to you - low signal in the edge of the halls.”
 of 5 bubbles 398avishayr, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The front would have more road noise, but the back where we stayed had the church bells. So if you're an early riser opt for the back.”
 of 5 bubbles phibecca, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have better view”
 of 5 bubbles , 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5