We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

528 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 259: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I really like to stay at this hotel. First time it was 6 years ago and since then almost yearly. Good to see improvements in the internet network. The rooms are nice and you feel welcome. Breakfast very good. The personnel, especially the people from the restaurantag breakfasf time are very supportive and helpful. I can see the same faces...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luminita M
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We wasted a lot of time looking for this hotel's shuttle at the airport because the hotel clerk directed us to go to "Terminal B." In fact, we discovered, Dusseldorf has only one terminal, with gates designated A, B or C. Maybe a problem of translation. At the hotel, after sending us to a room with one bed, the clerk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fastenyourbelt
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I am not usually one for writing a bad review, but I couldn't leave other people to be ripped off and left disappointed like I am. Hotel reception staff were lovely & helpful, cannot really fault them, but the restaurant was horrendous. Initial welcome was okay and I was taken to my table, placed my order of rump steak, fries...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harley1410
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

As so often with big hotel chains, words like “Airport” (in this case) or “Downtown” do not always mean the hotel is very close to the location mentioned; in this case the name was accurate insofar as it exists almost entirely to serve passengers and has a very efficient shuttle, but it is a 15-minute drive to/from the airport, unlike...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RodneyfromLondon
Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This typical Holiday Inn has undergone a recent refurb and in all honesty it needs another. The work was clearly done on a shoe-string budget and does not give a feeling of quality. Given the above and the corresponding high room rate then there is a definite disconnect here. Highlights: Breakfast - good Shuttle - unreliable Bar - dated and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy810
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen, responded to this review

Dear Andy810, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our breakfast options to be good. However, we would like to apologize for falling below your expectations regarding our facilities and shuttle service. We also regret the issues you had at our bar. Your feedback...

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed one night, because I had an early flight from DUS AP. Pros: - free shuttle - close to AP (4km) - reasonable pricing - free wifi with good High Speed service Cons: - no recognition as an IHG Paltinum member - no upgrade at all (they were full, but I reserved 3 weeks earlier my room) - very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandor S
Alarik W, Front Office at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen, responded to this review

Dear Sandor Thank you for your feedback. We can only check the day itself if we can provide our IHG Gold or higher members an upgrade as we do not know 3 weeks prior how we are going to be booked. The shuttle is only scheduled in the morning between 4.20 and 10.20, afterwards it is on demand and availability...

Foligno, Italy
Reviewed 29 October 2016

I was there together with my Promass team from October 18th through the 26th, in occasion of the K-Fair. My room was 148 with a double bed. The hotel is quite, located not too far from the airport and also 15' drive to the Exhibition. The rooms are nice and clean. They have a restaurant where they serve breakfast, lunch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gianluca B
Alarik W, Front Office at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen, responded to this review

Dear Gianluca We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you as well for the next K-Fair. Till then all the best and kind regards Your Holiday Inn Düsseldorf Airport - Ratingen - Team

Eppingen, Germany
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

During my visit in this hotel I had various challenges. The light in the room was very dark, and in the bathroom. It was too noisy. The door alarm for a fire door close to my room was bothering and the stuff had no key to switch off. Positiv was the comfort of the bead himself. Pillow and catraca was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelsO29VM
Alarik W, Front Office at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen, responded to this review

Dear michaelsO29VM Thank you very much for your feedback on tripadvisor. We are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoyed your stay with us but we take your comment serious and it helps us to improve our service. We would be pleased if we had one day nevertheless the chance to welcome you again. All the best and...

Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Arrived from a long flight at night only to be told that we had to wait 1hr for the free shuttle (8 person max)! Paid 17 Euros for a taxi.. Complained to front desk staff. She was pretty useless and seemed to infer that this was a common problem. The next morning I spoke with the manager Diana. To her...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris E
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen, responded to this review

Dear Chris E, Thank you for your stay and for leaving a review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is extremely important as this will help us to achieve our mission to provide the perfect guest experience. It is saddening to know that your experience was not as pleasant as it should have been. I would like to apologize...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 19 September 2016

It was impossible to find the shuttle for this hotel, which is a problem, especially when travelling with lots of luggage. Hard to understand why they make it so difficult or why the website does not mention this. Was forced to take a taxi because I never found the shuttle. The room was ok and the bed was comfortable, although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank QuipQue
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen, responded to this review

Dear QuipQue, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our property particularly with the size of our duvet and the lack of toiletries in the bathroom as well as the inconvenience you had in locating our airport shuttle. I would like to apologize...

214 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (121)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (93)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dusseldorf
0.4 km away
Relexa Hotel Airport Dusseldorf-Ratingen
2.8 km away
Lindner Hotel Airport
Lindner Hotel Airport
#36 of 244 in Dusseldorf
558 reviews
2.1 km away
Tryp Duesseldorf Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North
1.6 km away
Van der Valk Airporthotel Duesseldorf
3.1 km away
Maritim Hotel Duesseldorf
Maritim Hotel Duesseldorf
#17 of 244 in Dusseldorf
1,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Duesseldorf Airport-Ratingen - Your hotel for an excellent overnight stay! Only 4 km from Dusseldorf International Airport and with our complimentary airport-shuttle, you will spend less time in traffic and more time on doing what you came for. Whether you are coming to Dusseldorf to visit the fairs CPD, GDS, ProWein, Newcast ,IBA or for business, we are the ideal hotel for you!Just 9 km from the trade fairground Dusseldorf, the Holiday Inn Duesseldorf Airport-Ratingen is your best choice in the 4-star category. Amenities such as air-condition, free wireless LAN access, work desk, plush towels, luxurious bedding or the largest rooms in town (25-30 sqm) mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. The industrial area with companies like Nokia, Mitsubishi or Hewlett Packard is within short distance. After your business day, you can take a dip in our pool, enjoy a freshly draft beer in our bar Pub with your colleagues or test the great food in our restaurant terra mia . During the summer months you can relax in our summer garden around the pool. From a great breakfast to start the day to a relaxing meal in the evening our team looks forward to welcoming you. We re here, ready with all you need to make your trip a success. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen

Address: Broichhofstr. 3, 40880 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Price Range: $64 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen Hotel
Holiday Inn düsseldorf
düsseldorf Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#51 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the ground floor if you have heavy luggage. There's no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Fastenyourbelt, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor very convenient”
  • Sink - plenty of room
  • Big bath
  • Internet instructions (1)
  • Internet instructions (2)
  • Quiet, green courtyard
  • Spacious
 of 5 bubbles RodneyfromLondon, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I do not know, if the started the renovation or not. We were on ground floor, do not take rooms over there”
 of 5 bubbles SandorStrublik, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a ground floor room, there may not be elevators to the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles vlichadan, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one of their larger rooms, I think they are the same price.”
 of 5 bubbles 889fabianp, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay