We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Duesseldorf

Visit hotel website
Traveller (617)
360
Panoramas (40)
Dining (119)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Enjoy a central location at the Hilton Dusseldorf hotel, just 10 minutes from Dusseldorf city center and Dusseldorf International Airport. Walk three minutes from the hotel and take a two-mile tram ride into downtown Dusseldorf. This Dusseldorf hotel is five minutes from Dusseldorf Fairground and conference center. Select from 375 comfortable guest rooms and suites to unwind after a busy day in Dusseldorf. With an on-site Axis Bar and Lounge and Restaurant MAX, complimentary health club with sauna, fitness area, relaxation zone with wellness shower Business center and Executive Lounge.
Read more
Property amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Business
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
65Somewhat walkable
Grade: 65 out of 100
49Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
Contact
Georg-Glock-Str. 20, 40474 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia Germany
Getting there
Dusseldorf Airport4 km
Koeln-Bonn Airport50 km
See all nearby hotels
1,623Reviews
988Photos
20Q+A
92Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 472
  • 689
  • 323
  • 84
  • 57
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
very Rude front office staff, her name was Myriam as she said. I asked a couple of questions about taxis or trains and she was answering to me as if I was an idiot. She then gave me the wrong password for the wifi and when I went back she treated me again like I was some idiot
Read more
Response from Mathias B, General Manager at Hilton Duesseldorf
Responded 6 days ago
Dear ksyrium, first of all we want to thank you for staying at the Hilton Dusseldorf for your recent travels. We are very sorry to see that your expectations of our hotel as well as staff service were not met. We always strive to adequately make our guests' stays as pleasant as possible and will use your feedback for additional internal training where needed. We also regret to read, that you were not informed of the quickest and most convenient way to get to the gym area upon arrival. Rest assured, that we will take your feedback seriously to continue improving our services where required. We hope to welcome you again with us in the future and wish you a great weekend. Kind regards, Mathias Busch | General Manager
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
Recently stayed here for two nights. It's in a good location. I saw a lot of other people say that it was hard to get to. The train stop is about a 5 minute walk to the hotel. It's in a pretty quiet and safe area. It was also about 4 stops on the train to the old town and about
Read more
Response from Mathias B, General Manager at Hilton Duesseldorf
Responded 28 Oct. 2018
Dear Karleen M., we highly appreciate you taking the time to write such an extensive and kind feedback and hope to welcome you again soon on your next travels to Dusseldorf. Kind regards, Mathias Busch | General Manager
Read more
I cannot warm to the Hilton Dusseldorf. It is a respectable business hotel, if I might use that term, and the facilities are adequate. However, there Is nothing that would make me want to come back. Looking for the positives, the hotel is well located for the city and check in
Read more
Response from Mathias B, General Manager at Hilton Duesseldorf
Responded 6 days ago
Dear 309neil, thank you for taking your time to provide your feedback regarding your stay. We are sorry to read however, that we were not able to convince you fully of our hotel and your expectations were not met. Please do reach out to us if you decide to book with us again so we can ensure your preferences of a king-sized bed instead of Twin bed can be matched. Wishing you a wonderful Friday, Mathias Busch | General Manager
Read more
Really friendly wait staff, and always made themselves available for questions. Couldn't pick a better environment to stay in. The one bartender even wrote us out a map with all the local Alt bier breweries to attend and got us hooked up with the train. Comfy rooms as well
Read more
Response from Mathias B, General Manager at Hilton Duesseldorf
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear pwilson52, thank you for taking your time to provide us your valued feedback. We are glad to read that our team members were able to assist you with anything you required. We hope you enjoyed visiting local Alt Bier breweries and will visit us again soon. Kind regards, Mathias Busch | General Manager
Read more
Hotel itself is OK , I would say according to the price (as long as you are in the upper floors) Restaurant is one of the worst I have ever tried I had dinner in the restaurant of the hotel. This is probably my worst experience in a restaurant ever, and I am a frequent
Read more
Response from Mathias B, General Manager at Hilton Duesseldorf
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear jslmcie, first of all we want to thank you for your honest feedback on Tripadvisor. With the help of such feedback we can continuously strive to improve our service. We are very sorry to read that you had such negative experience with regards to the food quality in our restaurant. It is a great concern to read that our food quality in no way sattisfied you. In regards to this matter we would appreciate being able to talk to you in person about this. Our Director of Operations, Jens Lindner (jens.lindner@hiltondusseldorf.com), is very much looking forward to an email from you with your contact information so he can get in touch with you directly. We hope that we will be able to welcome you once more in our restaurant at some point in order convince you of our quality and service standards that we set highly for ourselves. Kind regards, Mathias Buch | General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHilton Duesseldorf
The Junior Suite at the Hilton Duesseldorf
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHilton Duesseldorf
The Executive Room at the Hilton Duesseldorf
PreviousNext
12345676
Hi, I have a diamond status and always receive an upgrade there without having to ask for it.
2 votes
Show all answers
Dear Rybkakochanie, thank you for your question. The hotel will upgrade Diamond guests upon availability for the respective stay. No guarantee of upgrade can be given until check-in time but we will always do our best to accommodate our most loyal Hilton Honors guests. Kind regards, Mathias Busch | General Manager
1 vote
Show all answers
Yes. Bus to and from airport
1 vote
Show all answers
No they haven’t got a swimming pool
0 votes
Show all answers
No it doesn’t.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234
"Make sure you pay for a executive room as these are on the high floors"
"Rooms on the lobby side are probably quieter with the window open."
"rooms close to elevators are a little bit noisy, higher floors possibly better view"
"Executive floor rooms give lounge access (pastries, drinks)"
"Good breakfast"
PreviousNext
12345619
PRICE RANGE
USD 86 - USD 317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton duesseldorf hotelhilton hotel düsseldorfhilton hotel duesseldorfhilton dusseldorfdüsseldorf hilton
LOCATION
GermanyNorth Rhine-WestphaliaDüsseldorf
NUMBER OF ROOMS
375
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing