We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TRYP Dortmund

Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (7)
Overview
Hotel website
Emil Figge Strasse 41, 44227 Dortmund, North Rhine-Westphalia Germany See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
3.5 Star accommodation
Additional information
Hotel website
Offers from TRYP Dortmund
Hotel deals
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
7
24
27
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
7
24
27
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast was excellent football stadium taxi boss comfort
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018

This is a great hotel for the price and the cleanliness of the rooms were superb. However, my stay was ruined due to their being no air conditioning or fans available in the rooms, which made my nights stay quite unbearable during this summer weather....More

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank YordasGroup
Response from TRYPDortmund, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at TRYP DortmundResponded 6 August 2018

Dear YordasGroup, thank you for your visit and taking the time to give us your feedback. Its great to see, you had a good time in Dortmund. We are very sorry for the hot weather at the moment, we all suffer from it. Unfortunately we...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 14 May 2018

The breakfast was excellent with a number of healthy choices. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The bathrooms are also spacious and very clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Dinners at the restaurant were quite satisfying.More

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank david65536
Response from TRYPDortmund, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at TRYP DortmundResponded 25 May 2018

Dear david65536, thank you for choosing our hotel and your positive feedback. Great you also visit our Restaurant and enjoyed your stay. We hope you had a great time in Dortmund. We like to welcome you back soon, have a good time! Best regards Your...More

Reviewed 30 May 2018

aldough i show my payment and invoice. the woman at the desk insist me to pay it. also nobody mention about parking costs. even not at the desk. wish it improve,.. it should be more clear. this things make the total experience bad,..More

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank H6537FRinfo
Response from TRYPDortmund, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at TRYP DortmundResponded 1 June 2018

Dear H6537FRinfo, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you do not get the information. Also we do not have enough information about your stay to declare your complaint. We would be glad about a chance to show you that we give our...More

Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Personnel was very kind, room was clean and comfortable . We had breakfast as well , food was wresh and tasty . Definitely recommend this place. It’s a good hotel for travelers , who don’t spend much time at the hotel ☺️More

Thank Julia C
Response from TRYPDortmund, Leiter Gästebetreuung at TRYP DortmundResponded 11 May 2018

Dear Julia C., thank you for choosing our hotel and your positive feedback. We hope you had a great time in Dortmund. Great you also visit our restaurant, and enjoyed our food, thank you! We like to welcome you back soon, have a good time!...More

Reviewed 16 April 2018

Let's start with the good: Nothing. Moving on to the bad: hidden fees. Unclean bathroom. Very dirty floor and walls. Dirty bedsheets. WiFi was bad! Max 1 device and Max 500mb TOTAL! Employees at the counter did not know anything about the area. Couldn't even...More

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank MaxHermanTheFirst
Response from TRYPDortmund, Leiter Gästebetreuung at TRYP DortmundResponded 11 May 2018

Dear MaxHermanTheFirst, thank you for your visit and your feedback. We are sorry you did not enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Cleanliness is very important to us, that's why we check all rooms before we report them clean. All our employees are informed about...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Wheelchair Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet Room
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 58 - USD 275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in Dortmund
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
USD 58 - USD 275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in Dortmund
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Smoking rooms available
Photos
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (7)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 56 nearby hotels
B&B Hotel Dortmund-Messe
129 reviews
1.35 km away
Steigenberger Hotel Dortmund
921 reviews
1.87 km away
Dorint An den Westfalenhallen Dortmund
535 reviews
1.94 km away
Mercure Hotel Dortmund Messe & Kongress
303 reviews
2.15 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 848 nearby restaurants
Steakhouse Rodizio
242 reviews
1.18 km away
Acqua Pazza Dortmund
66 reviews
1.02 km away
Davids
17 reviews
1.59 km away
Haus Unland
49 reviews
1.44 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 124 nearby attractions
Signal Iduna Park
1,574 reviews
1.86 km away
DASA
101 reviews
.42 km away
Dortmunder U
106 reviews
2.93 km away
BVB Event & Catering GmbH
21 reviews
1.89 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
CuriousJames35
20 August 2018|
Answer
Response from TRYPDortmund | Property representative |
Hi! You have to take the tram to Dortmund Central Station. From Dortmund Central Station to Dortmund Universität. Looking forward to your visit :)
0
Votes
Google Translation
tatkins0n
7 September 2017|
Answer
Response from SUN820 | Reviewed this property |
Hello, it is actually within walking distance (2.5 km). You could take the route Emil-Figge strasse and follow this street until Krueckenweg. Then follow this street until the road Am Westfalenstadion which brings you in... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Rosson45
16 October 2014|
Answer
Response from TRYPDortmund | Property representative |
Dear Rosson45, thank you for your response. Yes we have rooms with twin beds. All our rooms are double rooms, also for single use. Please let us know if we can make a reservation. You can reach us under Phone +49... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Doesent matter, the hotel is situated in the middle of nowhere, so there is nothing to look at"
uffem2017
22 Oct. 2017
Read review
"There are some rooms that you can see the stadium, the other ones there is not much to see."
riccirj
18 Oct. 2017
Read review
"To hard beds for our backs ;-)"
ullah400
18 Oct. 2017
Read review
"Ask to not be overlooking the bins! "
235BenMc
21 May 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing