We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,057 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 360: English reviews
Start your review of Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City
 Click to rate
birmingham
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Fantastic break all round from travelling from the airport,using the trains, hotel and bars. Really enjoyable place, people friendly and helpful. This is our 4 or 5th time here and always use the same hotel. Can't wait for the next visit.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank birmingham32
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We have stayed as a family for 3 nights in mid February. We chose this hotel as it has offered suites and underground parking (17 euro per day, pricey but Hilton charges 28 euros!). Check in was cold and inpersonal but in the suite everything was as requested - sofa bed was done for our daughter. We were on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pekao
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

First choice for business trips to Cologne. Stayed numerous times in 2016 and very happy with the stays. Efficient check in and check out. First stay was in a large room facing the front of the hotel but woken up at 5am with heavy traffic noise, since then stayed at rooms facing the courtyard and perfectly happy. Tea making facilities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MidlandsButterNut
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have stayed at Mercure hotel for a night during a weekend. The location was very nice, close to the center. The room was correct but we had holes in the towels and we had two beds even if we asked for only one. The sports center is nice and the buffet for breakfast has everything you need!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antoine M
M F, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City, responded to this review

Dear Antoine, We received your comments regarding your stay at our hotel and appreciate the time you have taken to write us. We are very sorry about our mistake regarding the towels. Please be assured that this is not the standard of our hotel. We hope that we soon have the opportunity of welcoming you again at our hotel. With...

Struer, Denmark
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As usual we have been at the ISM and always staying at this hotel, where all our needs after a hard day at the Fair, gives us silence and good quality, food etc.. It's near town center and therefore easy to go out and enjoy the city also, so we will also be there neXT year. SO WE WILL ALSO...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U5126EMjohnr
M F, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City, responded to this review

Dear Mercure guest, Thank you very much for your kind feedback regarding you last stay in our hotel during the ISM. We appreciate the time you have taken to write us and your comments are a great help to improve our service and quality and meet our customers’ expectations. We are very pleased that your stay had been again to...

Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Spent 2 nights on a business trip in this hotel. Parking in front is only for one car to drop off or pick so if it's occupied then hard to manage as street has a busy traffic. Comfortable spacious room with complimentary tea coffee and toilet refreshments. Internet is as usual, low speed free and high for extra fee. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maxim Z
M F, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City, responded to this review

Dear Maxim, Thank you very much for your kind feedback regarding your stay in our hotel. We are very pleased that your stay had been to your satisfaction and have forwarded your comments to our team. We hope that we soon have the opportunity of welcoming you again at our hotel. With best regards, your team from Mercure Hotel Seveirnshof...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Hotel is clean and modern. Very close to a train station - one change to HBF. Staff at the front desk are nice but somewhat aloof. The heater in our room was broken and for two days we kept asking for it to be fixed or to let us change rooms. Always "someone is coming to look!" but no one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ccmm1122
M F, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City, responded to this review

Dear Mercure guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City. We are very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. We were very glad, if you could contact us again and tell us the number of the room...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Staff were very friendly , hotel was in great location between two shopping areas and right beside a tram. Room was nice and clean. Breakfast was delicious! Only downside for me was the wifi was slow :-( improve that and you have perfection !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank key-eat
M F, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City, responded to this review

Dear Mercure guest, Thank you very much for your kind feedback regarding your stay in our hotel. Your comments are a great help to improve our service and quality and meet our customers’ expectations. We hope that we soon have the opportunity of welcoming you again at our hotel. With best regards, your team from Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2017

The rooms are of a good size, you have individual heat adjustment for your room and have the amenities you require. We did have issues with the wi-fi being extremely slow (i.e. we couldn't play videos on the facebook app) and the pillows were horribly lumpy. The area was OK but not many restaurants or bars nearby. It was was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heidy B
M F, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City, responded to this review

Dear Heidy, Thank you very much for your kind feedback regarding you stay at our hotel. Please apologize for the lumpy pillows. We will directly change them. We hope to welcome you soon again and remain with kind regards, your team from Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We had a great hotel room with a balcony perfect for NYE! The room itself was huge and modern. Full shower with great pressure, big bed and Decent enough breakfast. The room was tidy, clean and the building itself was just 15mins walk to the cathedral. We do agree that the wifi was patchy at best and the other thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jhua
M F, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City, responded to this review

Dear Mercure guest, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay in our hotel. We are very pleased that your stay had been to your satisfaction and forwarded your comment to our team. We are very pleased that your stay had been to your satisfaction and forwarded your comment to our team. We wish you a happy New...

293 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (244)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Other (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Altstadt-Süd
NH Koln Altstadt
NH Koln Altstadt
#13 of 277 in Cologne
1,196 reviews
art'otel cologne
#28 of 277 in Cologne
968 reviews
Hyatt Regency Cologne
#3 of 277 in Cologne
2,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt-Nord
Pullman Cologne
Pullman Cologne
#6 of 277 in Cologne
1,664 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Excelsior Hotel Ernst
Excelsior Hotel Ernst
#2 of 277 in Cologne
1,134 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Hotel Coellner Hof
Hotel Coellner Hof
#7 of 277 in Cologne
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4-star Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koln City is right at the heart of the lively metropolis, in the popular Severinsviertel area. In just a few minutes, you can reach the old town, cathedral, main train station, Lanxess Arena and exhibition center. The hotel has 253 modern rooms with free WIFI. We have 6 rooms that can accommodate up to 200 people available for your event. At our "No.199" Bar with adjoining terrace, you can enjoy a variety of regional and international dishes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City

Address: Severinstrasse 199, 50676 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne > Altstadt-Süd
Price Range: $122 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City 4*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, ACCOR and Travelocity so you can book your Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Hotel Cologne
Mercure Severinshof Koeln City
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Cologne
#15 Luxury Hotel in Cologne
#27 Family Hotel in Cologne
#30 Romantic Hotel in Cologne
#41 Business Hotel in Cologne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Bradford, United Kingdom
7 months ago
Cardiff, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Stansted, United Kingdom
Essex

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“courtyard can feel close in”
 of 5 bubbles scotts481, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The Privillege room was excellent!”
 of 5 bubbles roberthH1018OX, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pay a little extra for a Superior Room with balcony - and include free breakfast if possible”
 of 5 bubbles William091241, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“generally quiet atmosphere”
 of 5 bubbles thanikachalamp, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the courtyard are very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 190adrians, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5