We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Flandrischer Hof

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Flandrischer Hof
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

461 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 212: English reviews
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Room was comfortable but we had to request a move due to rowdy music in the street below. Our new room was ok and quiet but smaller. Breakfast were very good. Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Beds were firm but comfortable. Housekeeping staff very good and friendly. Several good restaurants very nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hepp_11
Flandrischer_Hof, Reservation Dep. at Flandrischer Hof, responded to this review

We are very happy that you took the time to write a review. Thanky you very much for the compliments to our staff. We really appreciate this.

Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

My wife and I had a pleasant stay in this hotel in Cologne. The location is very central and convenient though the rowdy nightlife on the streets below got a little noisy at times. There was easy access to numerous f & b places and the mall was relatively near. However there were too many steps to negotiate going up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Boon H
Flandrischer_Hof, Reservation Dep. at Flandrischer Hof, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. We will gladly forward your compliments to our staff member and are really happy that you took your time to write us a review. We are sorry for the inconvenience with the Wifi connection, which seemed to be lacking. Our windows are soundproof because of our location in the city centre. If you...

Reviewed 29 September 2016

I understand fully well that a hotel is not responsible for the noise outside their building, but it will still affect the impression of the guest's stay. The rooms themselves were fine, we were a party of 15 people and my female coworker and I got some of the better rooms. Our male coworkers seemed to have issues with space,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HannaBGood
Flandrischer_Hof, Reservation Dep. at Flandrischer Hof, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. Due to our location in the city centre it might be noisy if the windows are opened. Therefor the windows are soundproof. We thank you though for your very professional and fair rating.

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank philipp643
Flandrischer_Hof, Reservation Dep. at Flandrischer Hof, responded to this review

MissNB
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Idea location close to the centre but also lots of restaurants, bars and clubs. The hotel staff were lovely and so helpful from the minute we arrived. We had a triple room on the 8th floor which wouldn't be a problem however, you have to go up stairs to reach the 1st floor lift and take this to the 7th...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie B
Flandrischer_Hof, Reservation Dep. at Flandrischer Hof, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your rating. We really appeciate this.

Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Very good pricing and quality of service. Even that we found this hotel and rooms harder than usual due to confeeence in the city and the demand was high. Good service, brekfast was superb. No problems during the stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgi B
Flandrischer_Hof, Reservation Dep. at Flandrischer Hof, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your rating. We really appreciate this and are happy that you did enjoy your stay in our house.

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

I was there with my girlfriend. We had a little room but clean and comfortable. The staff was very friedly and breakfast was okey. The position of the hotel is central and a 20min walk away from the Dom. There are a lot of restaurants and bars nearby which we enjoyed. Would book it again :)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Manuel R
Flandrischer_Hof, Reservation Dep. at Flandrischer Hof, responded to this review

We are very happy that you took the time to write a rating for our hotel. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay and we would really like to welcome you again some other time.

malta
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Been at this hotel several time and always satisfied. Staff is very friendly and ready to help. Very clean rooms and surrounded be different restaurants and bars. they offer good breakfast too. Will definatly recommend.Prices Has always been reasonable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ianmic
Flandrischer_Hof, Reservation Dep. at Flandrischer Hof, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your loyalty. We really appreciate this.

Roubaix, France
Reviewed 9 June 2016

The rooms are clean, staff is welcoming and smilly, but wifi is so bad cant watch a movie even docu on youtube, my 3g is better than their wifi. Situation is alright, near boulevard nd shops, the pilows are to soft for myself.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edsik B
Flandrischer_Hof, Reservation Dep. at Flandrischer Hof, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are sorry that the wifi did not work properly during your stay and are about to discuss further actions to improve the reception.

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 6 June 2016

The hotel was very nice, we were there only 1 night from saturday-sunday. Personel was very gentle and helped were needed. Breakfast was included and good. We slept on the 5th floor with view on the street in HAUS 1. The only minor remark is that the elevator only goes till level 4, so the last level is by stairs....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yoram D
Flandrischer_Hof, Reservation Dep. at Flandrischer Hof, responded to this review

We are very grateful for your rating and thank you very much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. It is highly appreciated and we would be happy to welcome you again some other time.

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Steigenberger Hotel Koeln
#12 of 277 in Cologne
243 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Hotel Coellner Hof
Hotel Coellner Hof
#10 of 277 in Cologne
322 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Astor & Aparthotel Cologne
Astor & Aparthotel Cologne
#66 of 277 in Cologne
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt-Nord
Mercure Hotel Koeln City Friesenstrasse
Altstadt-Süd
Esplanade Hotel
Esplanade Hotel
#80 of 277 in Cologne
83 reviews
Hotel Weber
#117 of 277 in Cologne
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The City of Cologne is best known for its events and trade fairs that regularly take place. The privately run Hotel "Flandrischer Hof" is located in the Center of Cologne directly at the "Rudolfplatz" You can easily reach the shopping miles of Colgone, as well as lots of restaurants, bars and other localities. The Cologne Cathedrale is with about 2,3 km in a ten minutes walking distance. Besides the categories which fulfil a casual to enhanced requirement the lots in our parking garage build the comfort of placing the vehicle in striking distance and so you can spare the search for a parking lot in the City Centre of Cologne. Enjoy a substantial breakfast to start your day right. Bread rolls, fruits, cereal, cold meat or hot food - our buffet contains lots of tasty treats. Even if you suffer from a gluten intolerance an alternative can be offered. Please let the hotel know in advance if you would like to have your breakfast gluten free, so it can be arranged. Enjoy day and evening dining at the "Brasserie Brvegel", a local favourite known for its classy yet casual atmosphere. The restaurant features International and Mediterranean Cuisine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Flandrischer Hof

Address: Flandrische Str. 3 - 11, 50674 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne > Neustadt-Nord
Price Range: $99 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Flandrischer Hof 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HRS, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Flandrischer Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flandrischer Hof Cologne
Flandrischer Hof Hotel Cologne
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Cologne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Flandrischer Hof staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
6 months ago
Monticello, Indiana
Hadera, Israel
over a year ago
Hadera, Israel

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Flandrischer Hof staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for quiet room, but may not have a street view.”
 of 5 bubbles Hepp_11, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get the rooms facing away from the street if possible, bring earplugs.”
 of 5 bubbles HannaBGood, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“My room had a safe and a sewing kit - the 2nd very handy as a button came off whilst on my arrival journey.”
 of 5 bubbles philipp643, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Away from the street”
 of 5 bubbles millionmilerflyer, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room in one of the hotel's buildings where the elevators reach the lobby level.”
 of 5 bubbles 501RTM, 17 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay