We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Guennewig Hotel Residence

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Guennewig Hotel Residence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Guennewig Hotel Residence
See the most recent reviews
Showing 81: English reviews
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 3 October 2014

The location of hotel is really the most convenient in Bonn: in the very center, close to the restaurants, to the shops, to the railway station. Some of the rooms have a view to the park. The rooms are enough big. The breakfast is good, but they start to take away all the food exactly in time, even if there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Irina I
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2014

A short stroll from the train station the Guennewig is a nice old building with the charm and compromises you would expect. The staff were friendly and the reception area is very nice. After a brief trip in a tiny lift I arrived at my room on the third floor. Single beds are always a disappointment, but the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MaseKid
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2014

The price for a single room (€130+) was a bit steep, but this centrally located hotel has four stars and looks impressive from the outside. It has underground parking and an outdoor terrace, which would be idyllic but for the view of the bus station. The walk to the train station is short but involves crossing the busy bus station...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Makaris
Bonn
Reviewed 12 September 2014

Nice hotel with excellent service - good location in city center near public transport. Stayed there for 3 days - very large breakfast buffet. If windows are closed it's a very quiet hotel. I will certainly recommend this hotel to my frinds.

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henrik R
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Came on a 4-day business trip. This hotel seemed sort of ok at first, despite its 1980's/1990's style of decoration. But the problems really started when we tried to use the internet 1) the signal was very weak - the staff proposed another room to us but the signal was weak there too. 2) Only one free internet connection of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NMcPhillips
Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Stayed overnight here to visit the Christmas market. It was the perfect location to do so. Literally right next to the Train station and main bus station, this hotel is an elegant hotel just a little past its prime. The parking garage is a little tight, but they have made an effort to use mechanical contraptions to increase the number...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TandCfromHawaii
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

We spent two nights here. Location is right in the centre of Bonn. Internal decoration of the hotel and the room is seventies style. Unfortunately no water boiler device in the room and no double bed but two twins set beside each other. Personnel at reception is quite friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snarbies
Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Good location, very close to bus and train station. It is easy to walk to restaurants, University of Bonn, Beethoven's house museum and other places located in the city center. The staffs are very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sweetwind823
Amsterdam
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This hotel is just outside the city center and very close to bus and train stations. Being close to train stations also makes this hotel a bit noisy during the night, depending on where your room is. Room sizes are very different, also depending on where your room is, just like WiFi connection. Staff is very friendly, but the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank koekeloer
Nolden, Assistant of Director of Sales at Guennewig Hotel Residence, responded to this review

Dear Koekeloer, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your impression about the Günnewig Hotel Residence. We are very glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and are really pleased about your overall positive feed back. Concerning the things you did not like and have mentioned in your comment like the strength of the WiFi...

Zaventem, Belgium
Reviewed 24 August 2013

This hotel is very centrally located. The staff is very friendly and helpfull. The room was clean but a little bit old style. We bought a internet card, but it didn't work properly, so we complaint at the front desk. They were very helpfull, they didn't charge the cards and they appologized for the bad connection. Breakfast was good, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HeidiLagneaux
Nolden, Assistant of Director of Sales at Guennewig Hotel Residence, responded to this review

Dear HeidiLagneax, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your impression about the Günnewig Hotel Residence. We are very glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and are really pleased about your overall positive feed back. We shall happily convey your praise to our staff. Also concerning the things you did not like and have...

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bonn hotels
Zentrum
SternHotel Bonn
SternHotel Bonn
#15 of 79 in Bonn
194 reviews
Zentrum
Hotel Loehndorf
Hotel Loehndorf
#28 of 79 in Bonn
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zentrum
BEST WESTERN Hotel Domicil
Hilton Bonn Hotel
#1 of 79 in Bonn
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Charme and Style are the words encapsulating the ever popular Gunnewig Hotel Residence. This hotel is ideally situated in the city centre of Bonn, at the Kaiserplatz. The pedestrian mall with its shopping centres, the main train station, airport bus station and Bonn University are all within comfortable walking distance.The exterior as well as the interior architecture of the hotel emphasizes a harmonious ambience. The reception hall offers a wonderful contrast of pure white marble and noble maple wood panels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Guennewig Hotel Residence

Address: Kaiserplatz 11 | Südstadt, 53113 Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Bonn > Südstadt
Price Range: $90 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Guennewig Hotel Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Guennewig Hotel Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guennewig Hotel Bonn
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Bonn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Guennewig Hotel Residence staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Guennewig Hotel Residence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are well maitained”
Bhima2013, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“You need to make sure to book a non-smoking room!”
dri126, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Choose room not facing the railway.. despite the hotel claims to provide sound-proof rooms.”
hongching, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Look at another hotel. If you must far from trian”
gilsron, 1 Dec 2015 | Read review
“try for a room on the top floor!”
861suhanib, 27 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5