We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Wyndham Hannover Atrium

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Wyndham Hannover Atrium
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

535 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 88: English reviews
Vienna, Austria
1 review
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

very special thanks to VEDAT CENAN | ASSISTANT FRONT OFFICE MANAGER for his kind , friendly and professıonal attıtude. For this reason ( even the internet service is not so good ) we wıll be agaın stayıng at Wyndham Hannover Atrıum next week and. This time not only 1 nıght but wıll be 2 nıghts.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 486tac
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While quite typical for a European hotel in a small city, this hotel could easily improve with a little work. There was not a major issue, but the minor issues do add up. For example one of the elevators did not work and there were no signs letting guests know when it would be fixed. This caused quite a long... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ronald K
Anne W, General Manager at Wyndham Hannover Atrium, responded to this review

Dear Ronald, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very sorry about the issues with our elevators, our contracted company was informed immediately but unfortunately was not able to solve this matter in time and the constructors which build the elevators needed to order parts which were not available on short-notice. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences... More 

Travellers are raving about these Hannover hotels

Schiffdorf
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I wasn't happy with the way breakfast was served. I didn't book breakfast in advance. I was oft disturbed in non elegant way and had to pay on breakfast table instead writing it on the room number

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 502walide
Anne W, General Manager at Wyndham Hannover Atrium, responded to this review

Dear Walide, thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies for the experience you made with our Breakfast staff. Be assured that we will discuss the matter with our employees. All the best for you, we hope to welcome you back again. Your Team of Wyndham Hannover Atrium More 

Wädenswil
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a somewhat typical European hotel that is in a good location for certain local companies including Hannover Re. While there are no major issues with the hotel, I gave it 2 stars because of all the minor issues that could easily be improved. For example: 1) one elevator was not working which made travel time unacceptable during peak... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank ronaldk656
Anne W, General Manager at Wyndham Hannover Atrium, responded to this review

Dear Ronald, We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. Please be assured that we take your comments seriously and will discuss with our team. Sometimes it´s not in our hands if a technical problem appears and we always give our best to resolve these issues as soon as possible. One of our elevators had some... More 

Brighton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was staying at the Wyndham on business over two days this week. When you are away from home it's the little things that make all the difference. As far as the room was concerned - it was fine - it was clean, I had what I needed and I slept very well. What has inspired me to write a... More 

Helpful?
Thank henrietta_p2014
Anne W, General Manager at Wyndham Hannover Atrium, responded to this review

Dear Henrietta, Thank you so much for your great review and recommendation. Your compliments are highly appreciated and we are delighted you enjoyed staying with us. Our team makes an effort to provide our guests a perfect stay. Be assured that we will share your praise with them. We wish you all the best and will be happy if you... More 

Littoinen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2016

First time in my 30 year business traveling history that there were water bed in the room!!! Luckily I could change the room but it is not nice to start collecting your things in the middle of the night. But how can any hotel have a openly floating water bed???!!!

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank H7956ZQtoml
Anne W, General Manager at Wyndham Hannover Atrium, responded to this review

Dear honored guest, Thank you for your feedback. Three of our rooms have waterbeds, normally we inform the guest upon check in about this special feature. We are very sorry, that this was forgotten in your case. We wish you all the best and hope to welcome you again to convince you with our hospitality and quality. Kind regards Yours... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Over-rated hotel and facilities, outdated furniture and beds. The corridors are smelling heavily of food, very cold room (had to get in bed dressed up and with jacket) even the only radiator is working. It is smelling funny inside the room - it's in the walls/furniture... You'll find that the only available king size beds are in the apartments -... More 

Helpful?
Thank Markco_ro
Anne W, General Manager at Wyndham Hannover Atrium, responded to this review

Dear Marco, Thank you very much for your feedback. Our guests’ impressions are very valuable for us to learn about the changing needs and expectations. We are very sorry that you were not satisfied during your stay. The renovations are ongoing and the remaining rooms will be refurbished soon. Most room categories are equipped with one double or two twin... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Good hotel. Adequate facilities. Great service. Don't try to stay here when there is an Expo on. Three times the normal rate. Irritatingly unreasonable prices. We all understand supply & demand but this is really over the top... there is a limit and they crashed through it. CHECK THE RATES!

Helpful?
Thank Lloyd F
Anne W, General Manager at Wyndham Hannover Atrium, responded to this review

Dear Lloyd, Thank you very much for your kind review. We appreciate your compliments and will forward them to our staff. We understand that the rates during fairs seem to be quite high in comparison to the daily rates during the rest of the year but they were actually in the standard range for fairs in Hannover. We wish you... More 

Padua, Italy
Level Contributor
121 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

My room was one of the bigger I found in my life!!! It was an apartment. The bathroom also was very big, clean and warm. The hotel is not new but ok. Very nice structure, it seems a cruise boat. 25min from airport and 15 to the city centre. I will came back..

Helpful?
Thank alessandro d
Anne W, General Manager at Wyndham Hannover Atrium, responded to this review

Dear Alessandro, We appreciate your kind review. Thank you very much for your compliments, we will be happy to welcome you again. Kind regards Yours Wyndham Hannover Atrium Team More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at the Atrium Hotel a few times before, and it has been to my complete satisfaction. The receptionist spoke English and was friendly and polite at the same time. I had a dog with me, and we had a dog chat, which is always nice. Coffee in the room is complimentary. It took me a while to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Niels F
Anne W, General Manager at Wyndham Hannover Atrium, responded to this review

Dear Niels, Thank you very much for your great review. We are happy that you enjoyed the stay with us and hope to see you and your dog soon back again with us in Hannover. Kind regards The Wyndham Hannover Atrium Team More 

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hannover hotels
GHOTEL hotel & living
#10 of 163 in Hannover
248 reviews
Novotel Hannover
#1 of 163 in Hannover
489 reviews
List
prizeotel Hannover-City
prizeotel Hannover-City
#3 of 163 in Hannover
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover
Mitte
Intercityhotel Hannover
Intercityhotel Hannover
#25 of 163 in Hannover
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the edge of the city, only 6 km from the centre and close to the exhibition centre. The hotel looks across to a woodland area, ideal for jogging. Along with its 217 rooms, the hotel features a restaurant, bar, modern conference facilities,gym with sauna, jacuzzi, solarium and parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham Hannover Atrium

Address: Karl-Wiechert-Allee 68, 30625, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover
Price Range: $82 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Hannover Atrium 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Wyndham Hannover Atrium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Hannover
#16 Luxury Hotel in Hannover
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Hannover Atrium staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Hannover Atrium staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get an apartment if you want a king size bed! Membership recommended for one night to get charges less! Stay away from the motorway/street!”
 of 5 bubbles Markco_ro, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“buy a tent and sleep outside for a more comfortable stay. ”
 of 5 bubbles michaellQ1713OZ, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Check your paperwork to the hotels!”
 of 5 bubbles 33SandraP, 20 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Disappointed very noise hotel free parking”
 of 5 bubbles BinD475, 11 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Find another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles mariaw261, 30 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay