We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dormero Hotel Hannover

TripAdvisorUSD 154*
View Deal
#8 of 161 Hotels in Hannover
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lowest price we found
USD 154*
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Dormero Hotel Hannover
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

682 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 166: English reviews
Start your review of Dormero Hotel Hannover
 Click to rate
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is nice and they have partly tried to decorate with some modern furniture, although some of the decorations seems to give an almost "cheap" and cold impression. The rooms are clean and both wifi and minibar (soft drinks only) are for free. Service is polite and focused. I would probably not go there again, but the only reason...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlarsen
Dor M, Manager at Dormero Hotel Hannover, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share details of your recent stay with us. We are glad that you like our concept, eventhough it doesn't include all of it. :) We are especially happy that we could make you feel comfortable but it is sad that we are not as close as you...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

The hotel is nice and the new spa area great. Parking is available against cost Wifi works very well and staff was friendly. They have a restaurant which is quiet good and a relaxed bar area. Hotel is ja few mins by taxi to the centre

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PeruTraveler2014
Dor M, Manager at Dormero Hotel Hannover, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to share details of your wonderful recent stay with us. We also can’t say enough words to thank you for your kind comments. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and the property amenities. We work very hard in making sure that we keep our grounds and facilities...

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 15 March 2017

We stayed in this hotel while attending a trade show, it was one of the few still available, and unfortunately that meant a huge price jump. Aside from the price increase during the trade show, it was a very trendy, stylish hotel. The beds were very comfortable and the tv had multiple channels with many languages. The hotel is definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelleemard
Dor M, Manager at Dormero Hotel Hannover, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad that we were able to accommodate your requests and take care of you so you had a great and comfortable stay. Thank you so much for your kind comments. We work very hard in making sure our guests feel well and that our facilities are up-to-date. We are looking forward to your next visit and...

Sandbach, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2017

I recently made a booking with this company, and sadly due to some extreme unforeseen circumstances I had to cancel the booking, sadly this hotel refused to cancel the complete booking stating it was a non refundable booking. Whereas I understand this I had hoped that this company would show some compassion under these circumstance and allow me to cancel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xJediknightx
Dor M, Manager at Dormero Hotel Hannover, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for for your comment. It's a shame that you had to cancel your trip and could not get the chance to visit us in Hanover. I am very sorry about the inconveniences the booking has caused you. Regarding your cancellation I sadly can not confirm your remarks. A non refundable booking implies that it is not...

Neunkirchen am Brand, Germany
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

Rooms: Everything new, quite stylish, quite big room, big TV, armchair, workspace, WLAN for free Bathroom: Big shower, great sink Free amenities: Mini bar! And other See pictures Breakfast: Huge variety! Overall value for money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tissi_Traveling
Dor M, Manager at Dormero Hotel Hannover, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your kind words and your review of your recent stay with us at DORMERO Hotel Hanover! We also can’t say enough words to thank you for your kind comments. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and the property amenities. We work very hard in making sure that we keep our...

Reviewed 28 January 2017

I really liked this hotel - very relaxed atmosphere, clean rooms, free minibar (never seen that before), excellent TV system with free films in English. They seem to be aiming for a hipster type feel, with lots of young staff and quirky touches. The breakfast buffet was excellent, better than most I have had in UK chain hotels. One slight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas G
Dor M, Manager at Dormero Hotel Hannover, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your kind words and the review of your recent stay with us at DORMERO Hotel Hanover. We are glad that you like our concept and that we could make you feel comfortable. I am sorry to hear abour the loud music, but I am going to talk to our bar team about keeping it down...

Zemst, Belgium
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Got a room that is bigger, could be called a suite, but it was lying directly behind the elevators. Continuous noise. Upon arrival, the heating of the room was running at full power, and my room was 29°C. Even after turning it down, I could not get the temp to a normal level. Water pressure on the 7th floor was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kwiks2015
Dor M, Manager at Dormero Hotel Hannover, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences. It's a pity that we couldn't convince during your second stay with us eather. Since our hotel was fully booked during your stay, unfortunatly we only were able to offer you a room close to the elevators and I...

Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Basic hotel. Not bad. However i Am surprised this was rated as 3rd best in Hanover. Just basic hotel, lobby, restaurant. And we stayed there during trade fair and the price wAs literally 5x the normal rate. Abusive. Should be 3 star hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Am M
Dor M, Manager at Dormero Hotel Hannover, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your feedback of your recent stay with us. It's a pity that we couldn't convince you of our concept and that we couldn't fulfill your expectations. Maybe you have noticed that during one of the many fairs in Hanover all the hotel (and apartement) rates are...

Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Check-in was not exactly smooth, first we had a room with king size bed, but the room was not made up, bed still with dirty sheets, dirty towels in the bath room, we got a new room but with 2 single beds, so again we asked a new one, ending up with a room with queen size bed. Then we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc N
Dor M, Manager at Dormero Hotel Hannover, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share details of your recent stay. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences during your stay! We appreciate any feedback we can get when it comes to our process and our guest's experience. I will definitely share your review with our Housekeeping and Front Desk associates so that...

Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

I've never been so disapointed about an hotel. The rooms are durty, smell smoke, and both the lounge and the restaurant aren't user-friendly, nice and welcoming. People are unpleasant and rude. Prices are fine but next time I'll prefer to pay more to get better services

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie J
Dor M, Manager at Dormero Hotel Hannover, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share details of your - unfortunatly not so wonderful - stay. We appreciate any feedback we can get when it comes to our process and a guest's experience. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences during your stay. We would like to assure you that it is not...

227 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (189)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hannover hotels
Novotel Hannover
#1 of 161 in Hannover
550 reviews
List
prizeotel Hannover-City
prizeotel Hannover-City
#2 of 161 in Hannover
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kastens Hotel Luisenhof
#6 of 161 in Hannover
445 reviews
Mitte
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover
Südstadt
Courtyard Hannover Maschsee
Courtyard Hannover Maschsee
#17 of 161 in Hannover
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Die Bar
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Dormero Hotel Hannover

Address: Hildesheimer Str. 34-38, 30169, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover
Price Range: $89 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dormero Hotel Hannover 4.5*
Number of rooms: 293
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Dormero Hotel Hannover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Stadthotel Hanover Hannover
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hannover
#5 Business Hotel in Hannover
#6 Luxury Hotel in Hannover
#16 Best Value Hotel in Hannover
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dormero Hotel Hannover staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Dormero Hotel Hannover staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“do not go too high.”
kwiks2015, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with kingsize bed”
marcn219, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our 4th floor room overlooked a school and carpark but was very quiet. Great night's sleep is guaranteed. Very comfortable beds.”
O4969SYchristinew, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 7th floor and it was perfect”
mayamaya2013, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
“All rooms we believe are of same standard”
michellebennett2016, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
USD 154* /night
View Deal
Priceline
Cancelon
Hotels.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates