We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover

Show Prices
#8 of 163 Hotels in Hannover
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

336 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 147: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
179 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Crowne Plaza, Hannover, is two minutes’ walk from the Hauptbahnhof or main railway station, tucked away in a back street. The hotel stands up well as a four star, with big, comfortable rooms with all of the expected Crowne Plaza embellishments. Big, comfortable beds with a choice of pillows, well-equipped bathroom, robes if you are in one of the club... More 

Helpful?
Thank Snookoafc1
Dorothea R, Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover, responded to this review

Dear Snookoafc1, Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your visit to the Crowne Plaza Hannover. We very much appreciate your feedback and especially the compliment on the design of the rooms we recently refurbished. And we like your observation of the human demeanor when being exposed to a breakfast buffet – however, you... More 

Pitstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just spent a couple of nights at this hotel but unfortunately we didn't get much sleep. The hotel itself is very comfortable with pleasant and friendly staff. Our room was on the top floor of the hotel - room 726 in the far corner on a 'quite floor'. Unknown to us there is a bar/club on the ground floor which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rob K
Dorothea R, Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover, responded to this review

Dear Rob K, We appreciate your very objetive feedback on your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Hannover. It's great to hear that our staff made a lasting impression and you found the hotel itself very accommodating. At the same time we are sorry to hear that you were disturbed by noise from the neighbourhood. We understand that the hustle... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a good stay in the hotel, the staff were helpful and hotel was very quiet and comfortable. The bar lacked in atmosphere and it was located fairly well to the old town, the most charming area of Hannover ! I would stay again .

Helpful?
Thank Mila N
Dorothea R, Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover, responded to this review

Dear Mila N, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Hannover when travelling in Germany. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry to hear that you found our bar lacking in atmosphere - we hope we made up with an outstanding and upbeat service! We look forward to welcoming you again - until then,... More 

Hannover, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I could not be more pleased with the Crown Plaza in Hannover, Germany. The central location within blocks of Hannover's Hauptbahnhof make travel via public transportation throughout the city and Germany very easy and convenient. There are several very good restaurants within blocks of the hotel as well as the major shopping areas of Hannover within easy walking distance.The hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank pkromnick
Dorothea R, Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover, responded to this review

Dear pkromnick, Thank you for this fantastic review. We especially appreciate your feedback as that of one of our regular guests and thank you for pointing our so many features that make us your favourite hotel in Hannover. We look forward to welcoming you again soon at your home away from home. Sincerely yours, Dorothea Rosilius Assistant to General Manager More 

Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is of middle class facilities. Rooms are acceptable but clean and breakfast is good. However some items you have to order them and be prepared quickly. There are always few taxis outside the hotel. The staff willing to help. Room service with very poor food. Restaurant of good quality with limited plates. Prices of rooms and other services... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dimitris1954
Leioa, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel, close to downtown, clean, professional staff and good breakfast. Only a problem that they fixed as soon as I complained: waiters after typical company night parties were making noise until 2-3 a.m. No good but nobody is perfect

Helpful?
Thank Jesus_M_Zamora
Dorothea R, Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover, responded to this review

Dear Jesus_M_Zamora, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza hannover when visiting the EuroBlech 2016. We hope we were able to contribute to a successful visit to the fair by providing a space to relax and unwind after business is done. We apologise for the disturbance by our staff during the clean-up after a company-night party. Thanks for pointing this... More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed one night. Staff multilingual and friendly. Rooms a good size and very comfortable. No complaints. Wifi not the quickest but acceptable. Bar food very tasty. Good spa area with a small exercise area, steam room and sauna. Massages available at extra cost. 5 mins walk to the central station with plenty of fast food outlets. Main shops 10 mins... More 

Helpful?
Thank TeamPitts
Dorothea R, Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover, responded to this review

Dear TeamPitts, Thank you for choosing the Crowne plaza when travelling in Hannover. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and will consider staying with us again. Thanks for recommending our hotel on tripadvisor! Sincerely yours, Dorothea Rosilius Assistant to General Manager More 

michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

In Hannover for conference, we picked this hotel because it was close to the train station and many restaurants in walking distance. The hotel is very clean and quiet. The front desk staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. Nice touches I thought an real fireplace in lobby not gas, and fresh fruit and water in reception which is nice when... More 

Helpful?
Thank kreini
Dorothea R, Assistant to General Managaer at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover, responded to this review

Dear Kreini, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Hannover when attenting your conference in Hannover. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that we were able to contribute to a successful visit. Thanks also for pointing out the little extras that made a big difference to you, such as the open fireplace in the lobby and the... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is situated near the central station. It's very clean, comfortable and the staff is very polite. Rooms are big enough and well decorated.Breakfast is rich with variety of food. Recommended if you visit Hannover!

Helpful?
Thank haragazi
Dorothea R, Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover, responded to this review

Dear haragazi, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Hannover when travelling in Germany. We appreciate your feedback and recommendation to other travellers. Thanks again and happy travels, Dorothea Rosilius Assistant to General Manager More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Hotel is situated very close to all transport links but in quiet street. Staff very friendly, very efficient and helpful. Room was huge with all we needed and more. Food in restaurant was delicious, the choice at breakfast was super. No complaints. Would recommend for couples and business trips.

Helpful?
Thank Christine W
Dorothea R, Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover, responded to this review

Dear Christine W, Thank you very much for this great feedback. It's great to hear that the quality of our hotel and our staff have made such a lasting impression and you consider staying with us again. We look foward to welcoming you the next time your travels lead you to Hannover. Sincerely yours, Dorothea Rosilius Assistant to General Manager More 

145 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hannover hotels
Dormero Hotel Hannover
#2 of 163 in Hannover
624 reviews
Novotel Hannover
#1 of 163 in Hannover
488 reviews
Kastens Hotel Luisenhof
#4 of 163 in Hannover
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Novotel Suites Hannover City
Mitte
Intercityhotel Hannover
Intercityhotel Hannover
#24 of 163 in Hannover
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Choose the welcoming Crowne Plaza Hannover hotel for successful business in the heart of Hannover city centre.Stride into the airy Lobby of Crowne Plaza Hannover, where our Front Desk staff are ready with the key to your calming room or Suite. We can point you to our Business Centre and our Crowne Meetings Director is ready to fine tune your event in our 8 meeting rooms. If you've had a long flight, you can relax with a hot stone massage or sauna in our modern spa.Crowne Plaza Hannover is just 5 minutes' walk from Hannover HBF rail station, from where it's a 10-minute subway ride to Hannover Airport. We are close to firms such as VW, Continental and TUI, and a 15-minute drive from Hannover Messe. After meetings, stroll 10 minutes to entertainment and shopping attractions or soak up the atmosphere at Hannover 96 football club's AWD Arena, 2km away.Long-serving and dedicated staff bring an extra level of service to our renowned breakfast buffet. You can enjoy private dining in our Bistro Im Schweizerhof restaurant and celebrate business success with colleagues over cocktails and draught beers in our Lobby bar. In-room dining is available 24 hours.Energise with treatments from certified beauty therapists in the start-of-the-art spa at Crowne Plaza Hannover, or find inspiration in a performance at Hannover Opera House, a 10-minute walk from the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover

Address: Hinuberstrasse 6, 30175, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover > Mitte
Price Range: $110 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover 4.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hannover
Hannover Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Hannover
#6 Luxury Hotel in Hannover
#20 Business Hotel in Hannover
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All of the rooms are equally quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Snookoafc1, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Bring ear plugs or get room away from club below”
 of 5 bubbles Cadwhizz, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Renovation is going on in the hotel, you may wish to choose levels which are not near the renovation to avoid noise in the morning”
 of 5 bubbles agnespret, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a refurbished room”
 of 5 bubbles jonnus, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The corner rooms I believe are bigger.”
 of 5 bubbles SarahSmile88, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay