We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Favored Hotel Scala

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Favored Hotel Scala
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

294 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 142: English reviews
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

One night stay for business. Close to Konstablerwache subway station (4 min walk). Super friendly and professional staff. This hotel is ideal if you want to be close to all the shopping and public transport and only need it to sleep in and have a good breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 730rolfl
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Changed ownership in Sept 2016, after renovation I guess. Very clean and modern. Tea/coffee kettle, shampoo etc. would put it as a four star hotel. Perhaps the bar/lobby area is to small for that? No problem since there are lots of water holes in the central neighbourhood.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kattullus
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay in Frankfurt - was visiting Max Planck Institute and this hotel was a convenient 15 min walk away. The room was comfortable and clean. I was initially annoyed at the lack of a kettle, but when I asked at reception, they were happy to provide me with one, as well as tea bags and milk which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel H
Colorado
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Ok, hotel staff is great, the rooms are really nice, very clean, but if you get a room facing the street, expect not to sleep all night. our first night here, kids yelling, singing, cussing in German. Throwing bottles, setting off car alarms. I'm not talking about midnight - but all the way to 4AM. I tried fingers in my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pueblogirl
TALLAHASSEE
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The location is hard to beat. They let me check in early, very friendly and quick. Great AC if you choose the comfort room. Even though it is near bars/clubs, ect, still very quiet. I will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CHRIS H
AnneSchue, Director of Sales at Favored Hotel Scala, responded to this review

Dear Chris H, thank you very much for all your nice and friendly words. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay! Kind regards, team of Favored Hotel Scala

Santiago, Chile
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Had a great experience during two separate one-night stays during a 3-week trip through Europe. We stayed in a number of hotels around Germany and London, and this was by far the best value for money. Convenient location; friendly, helpful staff, very clean, comfortable room. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret S
AnneSchue, Director of Sales at Favored Hotel Scala, responded to this review

Dear Margaret S, thank you very much for review. The entire team is thrilled to receive so much praise. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay that much and we could contribute. The team of Favored Hotel Scala

La Jolla
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Five years ago, I spent a night in this hotel in January and had a very pleasant experience. I re-booked this hotel for a stay in July 2016. The room I was given had a broken air conditioner that wouldn't turn on despite multiple attempts by the staff on a day when the temperatures were over 90 degrees Farenheit! It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jbp3ynp
AnneSchue, Verkaufsleiter at Favored Hotel Scala, responded to this review

Dear guest, first of all we would like to apologize for the inconveniences you had. We regret that you did not enjoyed your stay. Please note that you have booked a standard room without airconditioning. You got an upgrade to a comfort room. Yes, in this room the remote control of the airconditioning was broken. The aircon just could be...

Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Strongly recommend this hotel owing to the excellent location, near to a big hub station Konstablewache which links to Frankfurt Messe, Frankfurt Hauptbahnhof and Romer, really convenient for any type of visitors. Hotel is generally clean, but we found two hairs in the linen.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank corin227
AnneSchue, Verkaufsleiter at Favored Hotel Scala, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thank you for your stay and for your recommendations. Your feedback is important to us and we value your comments to improve our services. We would like to apologize that not everything was perfect. The laundry company will be informed about your feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards from Frankfurt Your Scala-Hotel-Team

Finland
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

Small hotel just a block away from Zeil and Kostablerwache S-bahn station (with direct line to/from the airport and main railway station). Location couldn't be better - close to everything, but on calm street. Rooms are smallish, but not too small, just missing the feeling of spacious luxory. My room had airconditioning, desk, queen bed, armchair, a flat-tv and minibar....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JarCee
AnneSchue, Director of Sales at Favored Hotel Scala, responded to this review

Dear JarCee, we would like to thank you for your time sharing your experience. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time and so we hope to welcome you again! Warm regards, the team at Favored Hotel Scala

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Room was ok with 2 single beds and small desk but the Internet stopped working. The TV konked out, there was no shower gel left in squeeze bath dispenser and the hairdryer didn't work either. No coffee making facilities didn't help! It was clean to be fair. On checking out and mentioning the problems all I got was "that's strange....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gillywombat09
AnneSchue, Director of Sales at Favored Hotel Scala, responded to this review

Dear Gillywombat09, First of all we would like to thank you for your stay at the Favored Hotel Scala and taking your time writing this review. We are very sorry for all inconveniences during your stay. To use the internet we provide a username and password that is changing sometimes due to security reasons. Maybe, in your case, it has...

115 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
EXPO Hotel
#122 of 274 in Frankfurt
111 reviews
Altstadt
Hotel Neue Kraeme
Hotel Neue Kraeme
#113 of 274 in Frankfurt
102 reviews
Altstadt
Miramar Hotel
Miramar Hotel
#66 of 274 in Frankfurt
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#6 of 274 in Frankfurt
462 reviews
Altstadt
Das Spenerhaus
Das Spenerhaus
#80 of 274 in Frankfurt
75 reviews
Innenstadt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
#22 of 274 in Frankfurt
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Hotel Scala is located conviently in the city centre of Frankfurt. You will find shops and department stores within a few minutes by walking. Our Hotel provides 40 guest rooms, standard and comfort class. The comfort rooms offer an aircondition and a safety box. All rooms are equipped with private bathroom, hairdryer and cosmetic mirror. The rooms also have free wifi, minibar, telephone and Satellite- TV with more than 100 international TV channels. In the mornings you can enjoy our hot/cold buffet breakfast. Reception is available 24 hours. We look forward to welcome you at the Scala Frankfurt. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Favored Hotel Scala

Address: Schaefergasse 31, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Scala)
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Price Range: $96 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Favored Hotel Scala 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Favored Hotel Scala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Scala
Best Western Frankfurt
Frankfurt Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Favored Hotel Scala staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Favored Hotel Scala staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“See if there is a back room, away from the street.”
 of 5 bubbles pueblogirl, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do not accept a room until you have the staff make sure the air conditioner and shower work.”
 of 5 bubbles Jbp3ynp, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“You can ask for upper floor rooms to have some silence, but that does not keep away the noisy maid.”
 of 5 bubbles MariAdvise, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors for better view”
 of 5 bubbles AlinaC559, 7 Jan 2016 | Read review
“ask for a higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles Perihan2510, 9 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay