We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Kempinski Hotel Frankfurt Gravenbruch

Show Prices
#33 of 274 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Kempinski Hotel Frankfurt Gravenbruch
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

277 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 105: English reviews
Newbury
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here to attend a conference in the hotel. Room was clean and of a good size, staff were friendly and helpful. Close to the airport but not so close that noise was a problem. Food was of a very good standard. Would use again if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob P
KempinskiFRA, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Frankfurt Gravenbruch, responded to this review

Dear Bob, many thanks for reviewing your recent stay and your overall positive feedback. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon. Best wishes Management Team

Brasschaat, Belgium
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Attended a two day conference at the Kempinski Hotel in Gravenbruch, Frankfurt. Very friendly people, excellent facilities. Conference room was a bit chilly. Good food. Good quality restaurant with excellent service. Shuttle to the airport even for guest not staying at the hotel but attending the conference. So thanks for making my trip to Frankfurt worth while.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janhermans30
KempinskiFRA, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Frankfurt Gravenbruch, responded to this review

Dear Jan, glad to read that you were overall satisfied during your conference here at Kempinski Hotel Frankfurt and we hope that you will visit us soon again. Best regards Management Team

Lucerne, Switzerland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have to get this out of the way first - this is the first hotel ever where I have experienced push button digital access to operate my shower. It is not always effective, but it is cool. A shower without taps---wow! I do not often stay in Kempinski hotels, and when I do typically find them located in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dwatkinsuk
KempinskiFRA, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Frankfurt Gravenbruch, responded to this review

Dear guest, many thanks for your review. Glad to see that you enjoyed showering with our touch displays. At the weekends we recommend our brand new 2000 sq m luxury spa. Maybe an option for your next stay. Hope to see you soon. Best wishes Management Team

Reviewed 4 November 2016

This hotel is just amazing. I did not have high expectation as it was out of town. However, once i got in, the property is exceptionally beautiful, nice lobby and staff was great! It has a private lake and the amenities ws just simply amazing. Very well equipped sauna, pool, and relaxation rooms!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tai Q
KempinskiFRA, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Frankfurt Gravenbruch, responded to this review

Dear Tai, Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay. We are very glad to read that you were overall satisfied and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Bye for now Management Team

Lakewood Ranch, Florida
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Beautiful low rise hotel convenient to Frankfort, the airport and Western Bavarian. Really well trained, customer focused personnel. Needs to have a more stable WiFi system with a stronger signal, given the hotels horizontal layout. Also they have shut off the air conditioning for the autumn. That may sound logical but without the A/C the room becomes very warm and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blangsen
KempinskiFRA, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Frankfurt Gravenbruch, responded to this review

Dear guest, many thanks for sharing your thoughts of your recent stay. Very glad to read that you were satisfied with our staff. At the same time we are very sorry for the inconveniences you had with our air condition. We will discuss this internally to find a better solution. Hoping to welcome you soon again. Best wishes Management Team

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Lufthansa cancelled flight and sent to "a great 5 star hotel nearby" to compensate the problems - what a false statement. Hotel is indeed very nice, well maintained and Check-In attitude was really aligned with a hotel with that class. Late dinner provided as Lufthansa allowed to have "up to 30 euros expenses for dinner". Spent 21 and gave 4...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank leonardov221
KempinskiFRA, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Frankfurt Gravenbruch, responded to this review

Dear guest First of all, we are happy to hear that you liked the hotel with its facilities and its services provided. It was not out intention to be rude nor to show you a bad attitude. We simply wanted to explain to you that we are not allowed to forward any tip charges to Lufthansa as they are simply...

Reviewed 24 October 2016

As a former employee at Kempinski I will always keep a soft spot for this magnificent hotel chain. This time I was invited for the famous Kempinski Brunch at Gravenbruch. Although the hotel remains impeccable, the brunch was a big disappointment. First of all: no eggs, no ommelettes, nothing. Then the incredible noise by the guests eating - not the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon S
KempinskiFRA, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Frankfurt Gravenbruch, responded to this review

Dear Simon, many thanks for your review. It is very important for us when guests inform us about weak points. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy our brunch at all. It is our highest aim to satisfy our guest during their stay. Please be sure that your hints were forwarded to our executive chef who will attend...

Varna, Bulgaria
Reviewed 22 October 2016

I stayed in that hotel due to a company meeting there and frankly speaking my overall experience is very positive. The room was the same as it was described, very clean and without any items out of order. Very polite and helpful staff at the reception desk as well as in that SRA BUA restaurant. Fitness area is equipped by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YulianVasilev
KempinskiFRA, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Frankfurt Gravenbruch, responded to this review

Dear Yulian, very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us during the conference and we hope to welcome you back again soon here in Gravenbruch. Best wishes Management Team

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 14 October 2016

I have been a frequent guest at this hotel since 2009, with a gap whilst the spa area was being re-vamped. I returned on Sunday this week for 4 nights. Despite holding a black loyalty card and having my preferences noted, my room did not have the kingsize bed as noted. This was remedied very promptly by a call to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fjh269
KempinskiFRA, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Frankfurt Gravenbruch, responded to this review

Dear guest, many thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are very sorry to read that you were not satisfied during your recent stay and we would like to apologise for the circumstances that happened during your stay. We fully understand your anger. The experiences you made do definitely not match with our standards. Our highest aim...

Belgrade
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Great experience and real feel of English gentleman's club. Smokers lounge with wooden plated walls and jazz or piano music in the background, live piano play in the lobby in the evening made experience real special. Everything else as you would expect from 5 star Kempinski hotel, so wont mention great food, beautiful rooms, but have to say that all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikola K
KempinskiFRA, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Frankfurt Gravenbruch, responded to this review

Dear Nikola, many thanks for reviewing your recent stay here in Gravenbruch. We are very glad to read that you were overall satisfied during your stay and we hope to be your host again very soon. Best wishes Management Team

821 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (267)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (79)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (488)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Comfort Room (51)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (56)
Viewed
Grand Deluxe Room (55)
Viewed
Junior Suite (89)
Viewed
Park Suite (90)
Viewed
Dining (60)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#3 of 274 in Frankfurt
1,216 reviews
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Roomers
#9 of 274 in Frankfurt
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
#2 of 274 in Frankfurt
397 reviews
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#4 of 274 in Frankfurt
1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Torschaenke
Torschaenke
Cuisines: German
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This luxury-class hotel is located in a suburb of Neu-Isenburg, just a stone's throw away from Frankfurt am Main. The main station and the international airport (FRA) of Frankfurt are both 12 km away. It is only a few minutes' drive from the city's fairground and congress centre. The facilities include bars, restaurants, a 2,000 sq m spa area and 18 conference rooms. A historical landmark, the hotel has an exclusive country-house style and provides a comfortable retreat. It has its own beautiful extensive park, providing an elegant retreat, away from the bustle of the city. Experience the exclusive service of a superior hotel, the enchanting elegance and the tranquil atmosphere of a green oasis. Each of the newly renovated rooms and suites comes with free high-speed Wi-Fi Internet access, a minibar (with charge), pay-TV, radio, air-conditioning and a laptop-size safe. Guests can enjoy the delicious breakfast buffet at the restaurant EssTisch, where you can enjoy international and regional delicacies for both lunch and dinner. The restaurant SRA BUA by Juan Amador offers excellent Euro-Asian cuisine interpreted by three-star chef Juan Amador. Enjoy delicious, typical German cuisine from all regions in the third in-house restaurant Torschaenke. At Country Club & Spa Frankfurt, we offer a high level of rest. Relax during a massage, in our heated indoor pool with starry sky, in the heated outdoor pool, in one of the seven saunas or while drinking a refreshing drink at our lake side lounge. Athletes can use the gym, with the latest equipment and a fantastic view over the hotel own lake. For a relaxed trip from and to Frankfurt International Airport, the hotel offers a free shuttle service, which runs daily from 7:00 to 21:30. Please contact our concierge desk for further information. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Frankfurt Gravenbruch

Address: Graf-zu-Ysenburg-und-Buedingen-Platz 1, 63263 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Price Range: $158 - $681 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Frankfurt Gravenbruch 5*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Frankfurt Gravenbruch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#14 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#24 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kempinski Hotel Frankfurt Gravenbruch staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Kempinski Hotel Frankfurt Gravenbruch staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lake-view room are mostly rather noisy, due to the fountains and the bar terrace.”
 of 5 bubbles fjh269, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“get a grand deluxe or higher”
 of 5 bubbles waiake1, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Check the indoor pool and go with grand deluxe room”
 of 5 bubbles l0vr0b, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get level 1 (ground floor) rooms that start on the low end of 100s.”
 of 5 bubbles AdelynT, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms are a very long way from the elevator. If you have mobility issues you may want to request something close to the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles jonorose, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay