We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport

Traveller (159)
Room & Suite (92)
Video
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
... it doesn't matter what you take off with, you'll always land well at the MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport. The modern airport hotel is located at Gateway Gardens, only a short walk from Terminal 2. The entire hotel down to the 168 rooms is playfully themed "The Golden Age of Travel". An overnight stay at the airport has never been cheaper, and you can even hold your meetings here.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Announcement:
Location
Full view
48Car recommended
Grade: 48 out of 100
18Restaurantswithin 1 km
6Attractionswithin 1 km
Reviews & more
992Reviews
197Photos
33Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 216
  • 472
  • 180
  • 75
  • 49
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I work for an airline company and hence had an open ticket for my travel back home. Couldn't get on the flight as it was full so decided to try this property for one night as it was very close to Frankfurt airport and I had another flight ticket booking for next day. I paid
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
Wherever there is one in the town we travel to - we stay there ! Always great locations for travellers! Have never been disappointed ! Clean!! Friendly and polite staff! It feels like coming home and u are part of it ! Great beds !! Slept like a rock !! Our teens love the cool
Read more
Response from MEININGER-Team, Reception at MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
Responded 23 Aug. 2018
Dear Charly, Thank you for taking the time to rate us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. We look forward to welcome you back soon. With kind regards, The Meininger team
Read more
My only reason to stay here, was a pit stop on my long drive from the UK to Austria. So through the Hostelworld app, I booked the cheapest room I could find that did not detour far from my journey. When I arrived I was told that if I wanted to use their parking facilities, then
Read more
Response from MEININGERhotels, Junior Operations Manager at MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Sir, To continue our email correspondence, I would like to once again say that I am sorry you feel disappointed and cheated. That unfortunately does not change the fact that you chose to use the parking service after being informed of the rate by the reception and moreover, we have never stated that the parking is for free or included in the bed´s rate, especially for the price of a dormitory bed. The Meininger hotel and me personally are not afraid to take responsibility when a mistake has been made or apologize when a apology is due. In this specific case, we stand by our decision not to refund the parking fee. Although it is hard for us to read your review, we, as a business, have the right to receive payment for a service provided. An email with the details of the Hotel Manager was sent to you on the following day of you requesting them. Please do not hesitate to use them. Sincerely, Paola Roizman
Read more
I had a pleasant stay for a 12 hours layover in Frankfurt. The shuttle bus picks you up from the terminal every 30 minutes during the peak hours and every hour during the non-peak hours. Call the hotel directly for schedules. If you happen to miss the shuttles, a taxi ride costs
Read more
Response from MEININGERhotels, Meininger team at MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear SaranR, thank you for your comment. We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and your stay with us. At the moment we also have Uber in Frankfurt. We thank you for your visit and hope to see you again soon. ´ Best regards. Meininger team
Read more
The place is clean in the rooms but in the common area it is somehow so so. It most be because of the going and coming of people. Most might be here for a stop over. We got a discount at last minute and even so the price seemed a bit high for the rooms as when the next door
Read more
Response from MEININGER-Team, Manager at MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
Responded 3 Dec. 2018
Dear payamp2014, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We were glad to read you enjoyed the cleanliness of our rooms but were also sorry that you did not enjoy the overall experience. our Shuttle is indeed shared with two other neighbor hotels. the pick up takes 10 minutes and then the shuttle drives directly to the airport. We thank you again and hope to welcome you back soon. with kind regards, The MEININGER team
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementMEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport Double Room/ Double Room Single Use/ Triple Room
General room view
Nice
PreviousNext
12345619
Is parking space available ? Do we need to reserve? Thanks
Parking is available and we didn’t reserve. It is 18 euros for 24h though!
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi, When you exit T1, turn left and head to where the sign says "Hotel Shuttle". It is actually located half way down the wide pavement separating the two roads between T1 and T2. The single deck Coach (bus) is a large white one that serves a number of hotels. The only way to see the hotel name is to look along the side where passenger embark/disembark. It passes every 30 minutes. On arrival at the hotel, the driver calls out the hotel names. It is only 10 minutes way.
1 vote
Show all answers
May i know if kettle to boil water is provided in the hotel room?
Not to my knowledge. Maybe you can borrow one at the reception desk. Send them an email!
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234567
"avoid this property"
"Go somewhere else"
"Book shuttle bus seat when you check in and allow plenty of time for your transfer."
"I bet they are all great"
"Go to the Holiday Inn across the street"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
USD 61 - USD 194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GermanyHesseFrankfurt
NUMBER OF ROOMS
186
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing