We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy

  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 22: English reviews
Start your review of Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy
 Click to rate
Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

I could expect more "luxury " for a 3 stars superior. There is no gym, what was a frustration for me for a "sports" hotel. The food is great, room very comfortable! The meeting room is very good. The receptionists are very polite and helpful. The location, for meeting rooms is great. 12 min walking to the metro station "Frankfurt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariana S
LindnerSportsAcademy, Manager at Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. We have a little gym - our "functional room" in the basement! Maybe we can welcome you again in our Hotel. If so, please do not hesitate to contact...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Modern and sleek hotel, nice appearance. A bit tucked away, next to the football stadium and certainly close enough to public transport for Frankfurt and Airport, but not a city hotel. Very unimpressed though that reception forgot our wake up call, school boy error and should definitely not happen when hosting business travels. Explanation was that the night porter apparently...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank schmuelos29
LindnerSportsAcademy, Manager at Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. We are very sorry about the inconveniences you...

Grand Junction, Colorado
Reviewed 16 March 2016

After a few hours I finally figured out that the covering on the couch and chair were giving off a strange chemical smell. I asked to be changed to another room but was told none were available even though I never saw many other guests? I complained again about the smell on check out and was told "sorry about that"....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
LindnerSportsAcademy, Manager at Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. We are sorry about the inconvenience you had...

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 7 February 2016

The organisers of an international meeting selected this hotel, unfortunately this was a serious mistake. After arrival we were told go to another hotel for one or two nights, due to overbooking!!! From Wednesday till Sunday they were not able provide wifi connection in the conference rooms and in the rooms!!! The only answer we got for days: "We know...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank I S
LindnerSportsAcademy, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn...

Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 December 2015

as it should be... nice room/good meal/excellent breakfast/very friendly staff. oh and good beer!!!! It's right next door to the Eintract Frankfurt stadium and only a few minutes walk to the station to go into town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizcowlam
LindnerSportsAcademy, Manager at Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your great review of our hotel. We hope to welcome you again! With kind regards, Stefanie Mack

Reviewed 10 December 2015 via mobile

Nice room on 4th floor. Good service and taxi always a call away. Bit of a walk to station. Bar was fun and food was nice. Bathroom has ghost creaks but facilities maintained well. Would stay here a second time if needed when in FRA again due to the great rate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chicka E
LindnerSportsAcademy, Manager at Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel. With kind regards, Stefanie Mack

Haarlem, The Netherlands
Reviewed 24 November 2015

Was in Frankfurt on business, hotel was conveniently locatedo for office. comfortable well appointed room with sports theme. Unfortunately the building was evacuated in the night due to fire alarge which reduced my restful feeling somewhat, staff were fine. Didn't try the breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RebekkavandenBos
LindnerSportsAcademy, Manager at Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your Feedback with us. We are very sorry about the inconveniences you had due to the fire alarm during your stay. We hope, that you give us a second chance? With kind regards, Stefanie Mack/Direktorin

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Since it was my last night after 3 weeks of traveling in crowded cities and tourist areas, I wanted to have a quiet, comfortable place near the airport and I got it, along with an excellent price. Nestled in a wooded area, except for the occasional plane overhead starting early, this hotel is indeed very quiet. It is a 10-minute...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
LindnerSportsAcademy, Director of Sales at Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope we will see you very soon again. We are looking forward to your next stay with us. Best regards Isabell Ketteler Junior Sales Manager

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 June 2015

I was pleased by the relaxed location in the woods, close proximity to the Airport, and the great room and overall architecture, but given the claim of being a "Sports Academy" expected at least an on site pool and workout facility. Nothing (well, a little poorly ventilated room in the basement with some big balls and over sized rubber bands...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hal K
Eastbourne
Reviewed 29 April 2015

I stayed here for one night when attending the Eintracht Frankfurt fixture against Hertha Berlin. Clean, modern hotel with good sized sport themed rooms. The bar and restaurant staff coped well on a busy evening match night and the breakfast the next morning was superb despite being a little on the expensive side. The hotel is ideally located next to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard793
LindnerSportsAcademy, Leiter Front Office at Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your kind feeback. Hope to welcome you soon! Best regards Hendrik Front Office Manager

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Niederrad
Innside by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad
Niederrad
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#56 of 271 in Frankfurt
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sports, luxury, top events! Even if the Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy more than lives up to its name, you are not obligated to partake in any sports courses. On the contrary. Relax in the original, cheerful design and enjoy nature in the Frankfurt city forest. The short distances to the GYMAKADEMIE and the Commerzbank Arena make every concert, football match, party event etc. an easy stroll there and back. An unsusual three-star hotel with creative details that scores with any guest – leisure or business, as well as conference or event organizers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy

Address: Otto-Fleck-Schneise 8, 60528 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Sachsenhausen-Süd
Price Range: $103 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de and Expedia so you can book your Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check elsewhere first”
 of 5 bubbles 997DaveH, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Paid WIFI, unlike others near airport. Ask for a double bed, they must have one somewhere in the hotel !!”
 of 5 bubbles DCI17, 5 Mar 2015 | Read review
2 of 2