We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Maritim Rhein-Main Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Maritim Rhein-Main Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 76: English reviews
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Firstly the room I had was very spacious and the beds comfortable but the decor was straight from the 1980's. the hotel television was ancient. This hotel needs serious amount of money spending on its interior. The free wifi was pretty appalling, how is it that budget hotels can offer free wifi with a good speed but a more expensive... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nick P
maritim91, Manager at Maritim Rhein-Main Hotel, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I am very sorry you were not satisfied with the hotel and its interior fittings. We are aware that after 25 years not all signs of wear and tear can be mended or concealed and that there are some issues regarding the furnishings and... More 

Level Contributor
117 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Very convenient location in Frankfurt, close to train station with less than 5 minutes walking distance. Comfortable rooms away from noise and crowed. Rooms are clean and tidy, the only thing i didnt like is that i was offered 2single beds attached to each other rather than a kingsize or queen size bed. Breakfast is delicious and lots of variety... More 

Helpful?
Thank Talal H
maritim91, Manager at Maritim Rhein-Main Hotel, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you very much for rating and commenting on your stay with us. Great to see you enjoyed that stay and decided to share your experiences. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again in the near future. Best regards René Ullerich Executive Assistant Manager More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016

I stayed at the Rhein main on business. You know.a hotel is old when you check in and they give you an actual key for your room. The room had an ancient TV and poor facilities for charging electronic devices. I had to unplug the bedside lamp to charge my phone which I use as an alarm clock when traveling.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tarn500
maritim91, Manager at Maritim Rhein-Main Hotel, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I am sorry you were not fully satisfied with the hotel and the service provided by our team. We are aware of the importance reliable internet connectivity holds for our guests. Therefore we offer free wifi access with limited bandwidth. As you unfortunately experienced... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Big, bland hotel with perfunctory service. Got wi-fi in reception and the corridor, but not my room. Breakfast had good variety, but the fruit salad tasted like it had been topped up from the previous day.

Helpful?
Thank Holidaze2020
maritim91, Manager at Maritim Rhein-Main Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay and for sharing your experiences. We are sorry your were not fully satisfied with our services. Your valuable feedback helps us to identify and eliminate mistakes. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again in the near future. Yours sincerely René Ullerich Executive Assistant Manager More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Older style hotel. Facilities are adequate. Outdated. Service unimportant. Oldest TV. Beds are singles pushed together. Single covers. Very hot. Airconditioning is intermittant and noisey. Restaurant was pleasant, though lacking service.

Helpful?
Thank DebC386
maritim91, Manager at Maritim Rhein-Main Hotel, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I am very sorry you were not satisfied with the hotel and the service provided by our team. We are aware that after 25 years not all signs of wear and tear can be mended or concealed and that there are some issues regarding... More 

Washington, DC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

We only stayed one night. It's proximity to the colleagues we were visiting can't be beat; however, next time I'll stay downtown and cab to their facility. Front desk staff were not very friendly though the restaurant staff were very nice - though no one was in a hurry. It wasn't an issue for us, but other guests seemed a... More 

Helpful?
Thank MAK_DC
maritim91, Manager at Maritim Rhein-Main Hotel, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay. We are well aware that after 25 years not all signs of wear and tear can be mended or concealed and that there are some issues regarding the furnishings and amenities. Therefore all employees strive to compensate for the lack of modern equipment with their service.... More 

Travellers are raving about these Darmstadt hotels

Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2016

I spent 1 week in this hotel due to business in Germany. It's very close to the train station to Frankfurt and also to the railway for going to the center. It's quite clean, elevators are old, but rooms are ok, not very luxurious but ok. Breakfast is very good but a little bit crowded, it should have a bigger... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alejandro G
maritim91, Manager at Maritim Rhein-Main Hotel, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you very much for rating and commenting on your stay with us last year. Great to see you enjoyed that stay and decided to share your experiences. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again. Best regards Thomas Liedl General Manager More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2016

nicely done up rooms, but the attire and the room assets are vintage. the main thing is furniture and other things are very nicely maintained hence bringing up the overall look of the room, rooms are spacious, staff is friendly and cooperative, overall had an excellent stay...would recommend for a stay.

Helpful?
Thank Naveen D
maritim91, Manager at Maritim Rhein-Main Hotel, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you very much for your kind comment. It is great to read you enjoyed your stay with us, feeling comfortable and welcome in our “vintage ambience”. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again. Best regards Thomas Liedl General Manager More 

Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Nice and clean hotel It is good located close to station (3min walking) and center (10min walking) Rooms are clean but i find it vintage, probably 25yo. some new style would make it perfect I took breakfast but 19eur was too expensive for what i got

Helpful?
Thank Frederic D
maritim91, Manager at Maritim Rhein-Main Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. It is great to read you fairly enjoyed it. We are aware that after 25 years not all signs of wear and tear can be mended or concealed and that there are some issues regarding the furnishings and amenities. Therefore all employees are... More 

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel in first week of May 2016. In my Europe Tour I have stayed nearly 9 hotels in different places, this is best among them. Spacious rooms, clean bed linens, well placed wash rooms, perfect breakfast and hotel has facilities like heated swimming pool and free wi-fi etc. Worth staying in maritim at Daramstadt.

Helpful?
Thank anilpulikonda
maritim91, Manager at Maritim Rhein-Main Hotel, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you very much for your kind comment. It is great to read you completely enjoyed your stay with us and we made you feel welcome and at home. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again. Best regards René Ullerich Executive Assistant Manager More 

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darmstadt hotels
0.3 km away
Maritim Konferenzhotel Darmstadt
2.0 km away
Welcome Hotel Darmstadt
Welcome Hotel Darmstadt
#1 of 34 in Darmstadt
318 reviews
0.6 km away
InterCityHotel Darmstadt
InterCityHotel Darmstadt
#6 of 34 in Darmstadt
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Darmstadt
1.1 km away
Ibis Darmstadt City
Ibis Darmstadt City
#5 of 34 in Darmstadt
248 reviews
1.1 km away
Ramada Darmstadt
Ramada Darmstadt
#8 of 34 in Darmstadt
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Maritim Rhein-Main Hotel

Address: Am Kavalleriesand 6, 64295 Darmstadt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Darmstadt
Price Range: $92 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maritim Rhein-Main Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 248
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Maritim Rhein-Main Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Rhein Main Darmstadt
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Darmstadt
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Maritim Rhein-Main Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wi fi doesn't work”
 of 5 bubbles DebC386, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to choose high floor to have good sights”
 of 5 bubbles 280alejandrog, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room away from the train tracks side.”
 of 5 bubbles Knersus007, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“definitely avoid the side facing the train tracks”
  • guest room door with flimsy, unsecure lock
 of 5 bubbles germaniris, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the rooms NOT looking on the railway”
 of 5 bubbles clafromitaly, 18 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay