We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Centro Hotel Keese

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Centro Hotel Keese
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 18: English reviews
Sweden
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2016

This hotel was nicer then we expected. The rooms are small but for the 2 nights we stayed it was just fine. The rooms are quite sensitively for noice. So all your activities inside the room can easily be heard by others ;) The bed was ok, bring your own pillow if possible. We stayed at the first floor which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tempore
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Keese, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team More 

Tralee, Ireland
Level Contributor
650 reviews
154 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 365 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Very central on Reeperbahn You can't check in till 1400 but can leave your bag Good value No lift Noisy at night Safe Poor wifi Bed was ok No English TV channels at all Ok for price Top tip Take s1 train to and from airport Takes 33 mins direct to Reeperbahn station Taxi will cost you 27 euro Enjoy

Helpful?
Thank samboDublin
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Keese, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team More 

St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2016

For a 3* hotel you can't complain, it's more then what I expected from having viewed it from the outside. However; the hotel doesnt have any access to a lift so it could cause problems for disabled people in wheelchairs. The reception staff where very polite but do not have spare keys if you lost your hotel key but you... More 

Helpful?
Thank John G
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Keese, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team More 

Cannock, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Basic but clean & in an excellent location for Reeperbahn. Lots of bars and places to eat. Short walk to the nearest train station. Guys on reception were friendly & gave advice. Only a couple of negatives I booked 5 rooms but only 4 were ready - no problem in itself but I ended up with what seemed like a... More 

Helpful?
Thank MattHood
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Keese, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2016 via mobile

Yes it can be a little noisy outside but it is the reeperbahn if that bothers you then don't book on it. The hotel is in a great position to access everything and room was warm,clean and comfortable and the staff were very helpful we are returning in September and I have no problems in returning to this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mark D
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Keese, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team More 

Gross-Zimmern, Germany
Level Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2015

The rooms can only be reached via staircase, no lifts available. The rooms are tiny small and do not have any storage facility. Wifi is advertised but didn't work. Equally the TV is wall-mounted and connected but no channels are available. The bathroom is very small as well and suitable for very slim people only. At night windows have to... More 

Helpful?
Thank SevenSeasTraveller
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Keese, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you were satisfied with your stay. Due to our central location it is unfortunately unavoidable that you will notice something possibly of the surrounding events. We would be happy if we soon may welcome you as our guest again! Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group - Team More 

Travellers are raving about these Hamburg hotels

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2014

We had a room on the first floor and the sign was right in front of our window. The curtains DID NOT cover the whole window. It was allowing the light to pass through because it was not heavy curtains. The mattress needs to be replaced, you can feel the springs underneath. The wifi cuts in and out. It was... More 

Helpful?
Thank LillianJi
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here for one night with a friend. Great value, excellent location, very clean. Service was efficient and WiFi is free. Location right on the Reeperbahn means lots of nighttime revellers, so it can be a bit noisy at times. Having said that, I'm a light sleeper and did have a good night. Would very happily stay here again and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Babal00
Surrey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in a single room for two nights whilst visiting Hamburg. Cheap, cheerful and clean. Lovely friendly staff, great location (at the top end of Reeperbahn, obviously the red light district but as a single mid thirties female I had no problems). I would definitely stay again if I was in the area.

Helpful?
1 Thank Travelmoo147

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
St. Pauli
Hotel Monopol
Hotel Monopol
#100 of 319 in Hamburg
123 reviews
St. Pauli
Hotel Imperial
Hotel Imperial
#163 of 319 in Hamburg
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. Pauli
ARCOTEL Onyx
ARCOTEL Onyx
#18 of 319 in Hamburg
710 reviews
St. Pauli
Hotel Hanseport Hamburg
Hotel Hanseport Hamburg
#131 of 319 in Hamburg
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Centro Hotel Keese

Address: Reeperbahn 19-21, 20359 Hamburg, Germany
Region: Germany > Hamburg > St. Pauli
Price Range: $69 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Centro Hotel Keese 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Centro Hotel Keese reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cafe Keese Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Centro Hotel Keese staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to book bigger room then what I did haha!”
 of 5 bubbles J7515RKjohng, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If available select another hotel in the vicinity”
 of 5 bubbles SevenSeasTraveller, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
“We had asked for a room higher floor but they were not available. I think I would have been happy with a room on the 3rd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles LillianJi, 26 Oct 2014 | Read review
“try to ask for back of the hotel”
  • our room
 of 5 bubbles laura69697, 14 Jan 2014 | Read review
“Better not choose any room!”
 of 5 bubbles GiannisD, 30 Jul 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay