We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

ARCOTEL Rubin

Hotels.comUSD 133*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 308*
USD 133*
USD 137*
USD 308*
USD 133*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
ARCOTEL Rubin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

668 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 224: English reviews
Start your review of ARCOTEL Rubin
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed one night, and we got a very smelly room. The whole room smelled like somebody had smoked there. We didin't get a new room, the staff came in and sprayed some parfum. The smell didint go away, and the air-conditioner didn't work at all, so it was very hot. + the breakfast wasn't that " fancy" and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heidianette
ARCOTEL_Rubin_HH, Marco Stahl at ARCOTEL Rubin, responded to this review

Dear Heidianette, thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We would like to apologize that it was not possible to change the room as we were fully booked. Please ask for a non smoking room by any further bookings. The price for the breakfast is very usual in the...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Hi, Nicest spot for cafe-bars-restaurants-...junkies-alcoholic-... Wouldn't recommend this area for family with young children. Night was average, quite noisy, even from top floor! Parking was 9€ for 2:10 hours... yup, anything started is counted !-) Will not come back, even if the breakfast was very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicodvisor
ARCOTEL_Rubin_HH, Marco Stahl at ARCOTEL Rubin, responded to this review

Dear Nicodvisor, the prices for our car park are cheaper than in other hotels located in the city center. The area around the hotel is multicultural like in many city centers. But there is also the street Lange Reihe with many different restaurants. Thank you for your feedback regarding the breakfast. Kind regards, Marco Stahl- Rooms Division Assistant.

London
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is in a very good location - we were able to walk to all Hamburg tourist destinations and make the most of numerous recommended Cheap Eats on Trip Adviser nearby. The rooms and beds are fine but there are no coffee making facilities in the room. Additionally the bathroom sink did not drain properly and when the liquid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark_Rafael
ARCOTEL_Rubin_HH, Leiter Front Office at ARCOTEL Rubin, responded to this review

Dear Mark_Rafael, thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us overall. We do offer coffee making facilties starting from our Superior Room category. Maybe this is interesting for your next stay in Hamburg. Your comment concerning the sink and...

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 11 April 2017

At the last trade fair in Hamburg, I decided to go to the Arcotel. The room was clean, nicely decorated and the bed was very comfortable. I liked the short distance to the public transport. After 5 minutes walk, I could get into the subway. From there it was still 10 minutes to the exhibition grounds. Also, the main station...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dlindner2016
ARCOTEL_Rubin_HH, Leiter Front Office at ARCOTEL Rubin, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff is always striving to give the best service possible and therefore we are very happy to get a positive review like yours. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, the ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg team

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 27 March 2017

I hate writing terrible reviews but our experience at Arcotel Rubin was so exceptional that I really feel compelled. But first the positives: -Rooms are comfortable and clean. Two colleagues and I stayed at the hotel for 10 days for a work trip in March, 2017. We are a film crew so we arrived with A LOT of camera equipment....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karishma172014
ARCOTEL_Rubin_HH, Marco Stahl at ARCOTEL Rubin, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Karishma, thank you again for your detailed feedback on many different portals. Also here, on tripadvisor, we would like to apologize for your inconvenience with the luggage upon arrival. We will use this experience as an opportunity to instruct our team at the Front Desk. We regret that you had a frustrating experience with the internet connection during...

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed here on a recent business trip. The rooms are comfortable and a good size. There is no free water though and you have to purchase from the mini bar if you're thirsty. Staff are friendly and there's a very good breakfast selection. I couldn't connect to the WiFi and even after telling the receptionist who assured me that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lauralaura2017
ARCOTEL_Rubin_HH, Marco Stahl at ARCOTEL Rubin, responded to this review

Dear Laura, thank you for staying at ARCOTEL Rubin and your feedback regarding your stay. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused through the WiFi- connection. Our IT- department solved the problem. We do offer drinks in the minibar for reasonable prices. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again. Kind regards, Marco Stahl- Rooms...

Bonn
Reviewed 24 March 2017

The check-in personnel on arrival were very friendly and our room on the top floor was clean and airy and the beds comfortable. The breakfast buffet offered a section of warm and cold food and my husband was able to have gluten-free bread.The breakfast waitresses were very friendly and helpful. As the Hotel is on a main street, we couldn’t...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank holidaygirlBonn
ARCOTEL_Rubin_HH, Marco Stahl at ARCOTEL Rubin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for the great Feedback. We hope that you enjoyed the time in Hamburg. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again. Kind regards, Marco Stahl- Rooms Division Assistant.

Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

The Rubin Arcotel Hamburg is clean, convenient and only 10 min walk from central station. The hotel was booked for a weekend away and I would recommend as it delivered against all requirements. There is a bar on the 1st floor, sauna and gym on 7th and a breakfast with a very good selection. There are many reviews which state...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhilOsh
ARCOTEL_Rubin_HH, Marco Stahl at ARCOTEL Rubin, responded to this review

Dear Phil, thank you very much for the Feedback regarding your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg team.

Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

The arcotel was clean and efficient and close to the city centre which was perfect for a city break. I would avoid the €11 breakfast if you plan to try many of the restaurants and cafes around Hamburg unless you have an enormous appetite. My main grumble about the hotel would be the extortionate prices at the bar in comparison...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NeilRobertson66
ARCOTEL_Rubin_HH, Marco Stahl at ARCOTEL Rubin, responded to this review

Dear Neil- Robert, thank you for the detailed Feedback regarding your stay. The crystal bar is part of the hotel which belongs to 4 star superior property. We regret your experience when receiving the bill, but as you mentioned, some of our exquisite gins are locally produced and consist of valuable ingredients. We communicate the prices in our crystal bar...

Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Check in was relatively easy. When we returned at 3pm our bags had already been taken to our room. The rooms are clean and tidy. The bed very comfortable. However you only receive tea facilities if you upgrade. We added breakfast on and this cost us 11€ each and it was well worth it. The selection of foods is good....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Panda_eyes2
ARCOTEL_Rubin_HH, Leiter Front Office at ARCOTEL Rubin, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg! We apologize your experience with our reception staff was less than perfect and have addressed this to our team, in order to prevent this from happening again in the future. Best regards from St. Georg, the ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg team

227 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (161)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
St. Georg
Best Western Plus Hotel St. Raphael
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. Georg
STAY! Hotel Boardinghouse
STAY! Hotel Boardinghouse
#112 of 318 in Hamburg
83 reviews
St. Pauli
ARCOTEL Onyx
ARCOTEL Onyx
#19 of 318 in Hamburg
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Hamburg and its trendy cultural district of St. Georg, the 4-star superior design hotel is the ideal starting point for city and business trips. The city centre, numerous sights, the river Alster, Hamburg's exhibition grounds and the central railway station are situated within walking distance or a short ride on public transport. The ARCOTEL Rubin lets guests' eyes sparkle in Hamburg, the "Pearl of the North". The 4-star superior hotel offers both genial Austrian hospitality as well as top-class service thus treating its guests to an enjoyable stay in the Hanseatic city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about ARCOTEL Rubin

Address: Steindamm 63, 20099 Hamburg, Germany
Region: Germany > Hamburg
Price Range: $111 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — ARCOTEL Rubin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your ARCOTEL Rubin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcotel Rubin Hamburg
Arcotel Rubin Hotel Hamburg
Hotel Style:
#49 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
#60 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
#67 Business Hotel in Hamburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from ARCOTEL Rubin staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from ARCOTEL Rubin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“7th floor rooftop views”
holidaygirlBonn, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There is no bad room in this hotel and the breakfasts alone are worth a stay!”
LiveLightly5, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Away from the main road if windows have to be open.”
GES57, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Just don't book this hotel as rooms are appallingly noisy.”
KarynK701, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
“4th floor rooms were HOT”
471aliciac, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 133* /night
View Deal
HOTEL.INFOUSD 137
Hotwire.comUSD 133
AMOMAUSD 308
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates