We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

ARCOTEL Rubin

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
ARCOTEL Rubin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

649 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 218: English reviews
Start your review of ARCOTEL Rubin
 Click to rate
Bonn
Reviewed today NEW

The check-in personnel on arrival were very friendly and our room on the top floor was clean and airy and the beds comfortable. The breakfast buffet offered a section of warm and cold food and my husband was able to have gluten-free bread.The breakfast waitresses were very friendly and helpful. As the Hotel is on a main street, we couldn’t...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank holidaygirlBonn
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Rubin Arcotel Hamburg is clean, convenient and only 10 min walk from central station. The hotel was booked for a weekend away and I would recommend as it delivered against all requirements. There is a bar on the 1st floor, sauna and gym on 7th and a breakfast with a very good selection. There are many reviews which state...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhilOsh
ARCOTEL_Rubin_HH, Marco Stahl at ARCOTEL Rubin, responded to this review

Dear Phil, thank you very much for the Feedback regarding your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg team.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The arcotel was clean and efficient and close to the city centre which was perfect for a city break. I would avoid the €11 breakfast if you plan to try many of the restaurants and cafes around Hamburg unless you have an enormous appetite. My main grumble about the hotel would be the extortionate prices at the bar in comparison...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NeilRobertson66
ARCOTEL_Rubin_HH, Marco Stahl at ARCOTEL Rubin, responded to this review

Dear Neil- Robert, thank you for the detailed Feedback regarding your stay. The crystal bar is part of the hotel which belongs to 4 star superior property. We regret your experience when receiving the bill, but as you mentioned, some of our exquisite gins are locally produced and consist of valuable ingredients. We communicate the prices in our crystal bar...

Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Check in was relatively easy. When we returned at 3pm our bags had already been taken to our room. The rooms are clean and tidy. The bed very comfortable. However you only receive tea facilities if you upgrade. We added breakfast on and this cost us 11€ each and it was well worth it. The selection of foods is good....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Panda_eyes2
ARCOTEL_Rubin_HH, Leiter Front Office at ARCOTEL Rubin, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg! We apologize your experience with our reception staff was less than perfect and have addressed this to our team, in order to prevent this from happening again in the future. Best regards from St. Georg, the ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg team

Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

I would certainly return to this hotel during my next visit in Hamburg. Location/ neighbourhood isn't the nicest on the way there during your five minute walk from the central station, but then ok the other hand you are located very centrally in approximate location to public transport. Hotel itself is nicely redecorated and clean. The best was the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andres R
ARCOTEL_Rubin_HH, Leiter Front Office at ARCOTEL Rubin, responded to this review

Dear Andres, thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg! We're thrilled to hear you had such a great stay and cannot wait for you to return soon. The area surrounding the hotel is special, we agree, but fortunately there is a metro station just a few metres from the hotel...

Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

It was a short business trip and this hotel provides great service. The staff is really friendly and kind. The dinner was delicious and affordable. The breakfast selection is excellent but unfortunately I had not enough time to enjoy it. I can just recommend this accommodation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabi K
ARCOTEL_Rubin_HH, Leiter Front Office at ARCOTEL Rubin, responded to this review

Dear Gabi, we appreciate your compliments of our friendly staff and our breakfast selection. Therefore, we say thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at the ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg and recommending it to future guests. Of course, we hope that you will be amongst our future guests as well one day. The ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg team

London
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

We spent 2 nights here with my friend for the weekend. We enjoyed it very much. Good sized room, huge bathroom and close to the central station. Crystal bar on the first floor serves amazing cocktails ! Give it a try if you are around ! Definitely going back if we will be in Hamburg again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgia S
ARCOTEL_Rubin_HH, Rooms Division Assistant at ARCOTEL Rubin, responded to this review

Dear Georgia, thank you very much for your Feedback. We are pleased that you have enjoyed the stay and we are looking forward to welcome you again. Kind regards from Hamburg, ARCOTEL Rubin Team.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 18 January 2017

The room was warm, clean and comfortable. The hotel has a fresh and exciting decor. The location provides great access to the city but an oasis from the hustle and bustle of Hamburg. The neighbourhood is full of great restaurants and shops, cultural venues and a beautiful waterfront park with great walking and cycling trails. For gay folks like us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LiveLightly5
ARCOTEL_Rubin_HH, Leiter Front Office at ARCOTEL Rubin, responded to this review

Dear LiveLightly5, thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg! We're thrilled to hear you had such a memorable stay and cannot wait for you to return soon, maybe for a longer stay. We look forward to welcoming you back and wish you all the best until then, the ARCOTEL...

Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Location - five minutes walk from the train station, don't worry about walking there, yes some may say it's unsavoury due to a few street workers, but I doubt you will be bothered by them. Hotel staff were great, room was spotlessly clean, nice shower, air con, comfortable bed, very quiet, nice bar with reasonable bar prices, free wifi, didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ned L
ARCOTEL_Rubin_HH, Leiter Front Office at ARCOTEL Rubin, responded to this review

Dear Ned, we appreciate your compliments of our clean rooms, location and staff. We have a suggestion for a future stay, please make sure during the reservation to book one of our Superior Rooms in order to enjoy coffee- and tea making facilities in the room, amongst a few other additional amenities. And you were right, we do offer iron...

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for a weekend break with friends. It is situated very close to the train station with plenty of shops, bars and eateries around. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the only think lacking were tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms. Free safe and decent mini bar in our room and there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve A
ARCOTEL_Rubin_HH, Leiter Front Office at ARCOTEL Rubin, responded to this review

Dear Steve, thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg! We're happy to read you had a great stay. Please ask for one of our Superior Rooms for your next stay, as they feature a coffee and tea making facility, amongst other amenities. Best regards, the ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg team

266 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (161)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (105)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
St. Georg
Best Western Plus Hotel St. Raphael
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25hours Hotel Number One
#50 of 318 in Hamburg
407 reviews
St. Pauli
ARCOTEL Onyx
ARCOTEL Onyx
#20 of 318 in Hamburg
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Hamburg and its trendy cultural district of St. Georg, the 4-star superior design hotel is the ideal starting point for city and business trips. The city centre, numerous sights, the river Alster, Hamburg's exhibition grounds and the central railway station are situated within walking distance or a short ride on public transport. The ARCOTEL Rubin lets guests' eyes sparkle in Hamburg, the "Pearl of the North". The 4-star superior hotel offers both genial Austrian hospitality as well as top-class service thus treating its guests to an enjoyable stay in the Hanseatic city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about ARCOTEL Rubin

Address: Steindamm 63, 20099 Hamburg, Germany
Region: Germany > Hamburg
Price Range: $115 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — ARCOTEL Rubin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your ARCOTEL Rubin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcotel Rubin Hamburg
Arcotel Rubin Hotel Hamburg
Hotel Style:
#47 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
#60 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
#67 Business Hotel in Hamburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from ARCOTEL Rubin staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from ARCOTEL Rubin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“7th floor rooftop views”
 of 5 bubbles holidaygirlBonn, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There is no bad room in this hotel and the breakfasts alone are worth a stay!”
 of 5 bubbles LiveLightly5, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Away from the main road if windows have to be open.”
 of 5 bubbles GES57, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Just don't book this hotel as rooms are appallingly noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles KarynK701, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
“4th floor rooms were HOT”
 of 5 bubbles 471aliciac, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5