We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

TRYP by Wyndham Hamburg Arena

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
TRYP by Wyndham Hamburg Arena
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

445 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 67: English reviews
Start your review of TRYP by Wyndham Hamburg Arena
 Click to rate
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel because it was in principle a good deal: 97€ per night in a very busy period in Hamburg. We thought this tariff included breakfast but no, Breakfast is not included and it is around 12,5 per person which are not worth at all. I'm pretty sure you can get hotels in Hamburg for 125€ having...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bera821020
H7550, Front Office Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Hamburg Arena, responded to this review

Dear guest bera821020, thank you that you take your time to give us a feedback. We are not very pleased to hear that you didnt enjoy your stay. Our breakfast is freshly prepared every morning and we only use regional and fresh products. Also he buffet has a great product selection. Therefore, I think the price is justified. In case...

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Check in seemed pretty good, too good as it turned out as when i walked in to my allocated room i was greeted by a pile of luggage in the corner along with someones clothing hung on the coat rail in the room - finished off with a used shower cap on the side in the bathroom! Went back to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chris u
H7550, Front Office Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Hamburg Arena, responded to this review

Dear guest chris u, thank you that you take your time to give us a feedback. We are not very pleased to hear that you didnt enjoy your stay. I apologize for the inconvenience caused, because the happening is not standard of our hotel. We want everyone to feel comfortable in our TRYP by Wyndham. In case of dissatisfaction or...

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with TRYP Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jadeh962
H7550, Front Office Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Hamburg Arena, responded to this review

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Very glad I ignored the reviews about this hotel, it's fantastic. It's close to the shops and the zoo (which is amazing) The continental breakfast was stunning, with cooked breakfast options as well. The staff were incredibly friendly and all of them speak pretty good English, they were also very friendly! Shout out to Ralph who we found hilarious! We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jade E
H7550, Front Office Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Hamburg Arena, responded to this review

Dear Guest Jade E, thank you so much for your good and friendly Feedback. Its nice to hear that you had a fantastic stay in our TRYP by Wyndham Hamburg Arena. We are looking Forward to welcome you again in Hamburg. Kind regards, Fabian Multhaup Reservations Manager

Reviewed 21 October 2016

I put it was close to arena but it is about one hour walk,i know this as i could not get a taxi at night after going to the Barclay card arena,and i did walk it,nice that the bar was still open when i got back,friendly hotel clean but although they said they had wi-fi it did not work.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david g
H7550, Front Office Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Hamburg Arena, responded to this review

Dear guest david g, thank you that you take your time for giving us a Feedback. We are glad that you had a nice time in Hamburg. We are looking foward to welcome you again in our TRYP by Wyndham Hamburg Arena. Kind regards, Fabian Multhaup Reservations Manager

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Basically a motel I would think. It has a bar and a restaurant, of course the reception. That's about it. Rooms were very very tired. Our was on the ground floor so we had a door to the garden which was probably not touched for months. Pretty average for today's standards.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank benjieguev
H7550, General Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Hamburg Arena, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to post a comment about your stay at our Hotel. Frankly, we are aware of our hardware needing some renovation, however, we do our utmost to compensate these deficits with cleanliness, friendlyness and a very good breakfast! I hope you enjoyed your visit to Hamburg and am looking Forward to...

Swindon
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with TRYP Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessicaW5365TJ
H7550, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Hamburg Arena, responded to this review

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We spent a week here in July 2016. Our first room was on the third floor, street side. The hotel does NOT have air conditioning, so if you go in the summer be aware. It was hot and noisy. We asked if we could be moved, the staff were very nice and moved our room as soon as they had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn T
H7550, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Hamburg Arena, responded to this review

Dear Lynn. Thank you very much for your booking in our Hotel and for taking the time to give us a Feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you again very soon. Kind regards, Leslie Keane Executive Assistant Manager

Cncinnati
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Situated on the outskirts of Hamburg while the TRYP is probably cheaper than most other hotels in Hamburg, it definitely needs a facelift. The hotel badly needs a renovation; the rooms lack air conditioning; we were shocked when we checked in to the hotel and realized that the rooms did not have central AC. This seems like a basic requirement;...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jhulelal
Pescara, Italy
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Engaged in a meeeting near the zoo, I found this hotel a good solution for my needs. High value for money.

Review collected in partnership with TRYP Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francesco D
H7550, General Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Hamburg Arena, responded to this review

Dear Francesco, thank you very much for your nice comments, I really hope to welcome you again in Hamburg soon. Greetings, Heiko Lucht General Manager

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
3.1 km away
Mercure Hotel Hamburg am Volkspark
1.6 km away
Ibis Budget Hamburg Altona
Ibis Budget Hamburg Altona
#119 of 320 in Hamburg
525 reviews
13.3 km away
Leonardo Hotel Hamburg-Stillhorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
25hours Hotel Number One
25hours Hotel Number One
#55 of 320 in Hamburg
397 reviews
1.0 km away
Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck
9.3 km away
Best Western Hotel Hamburg International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 3 star Mercure Hotel Hamburg Arena has 105 comfortable rooms and is located a stone's throw from the O2 World Hamburg and the Imtech Arena in north-west Hamburg. Local public transport links will take you directly to all musical theater venues and into the heart of the city center. Hamburg International Airport is just a few minutes away by taxi. Hotel guests can use the hotel mini gym and sauna free of charge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TRYP by Wyndham Hamburg Arena

Address: Kieler Strasse 333, 22525 Hamburg, Germany (Formerly Mercure Hotel Hamburg Arena)
Region: Germany > Hamburg > Eimsbüttel
Price Range: $77 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TRYP by Wyndham Hamburg Arena 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your TRYP by Wyndham Hamburg Arena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hamburg
Hamburg Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#27 Best Value Hotel in Hamburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TRYP by Wyndham Hamburg Arena staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from TRYP by Wyndham Hamburg Arena staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book a different hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles chrisu884, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that is not on the street side.”
 of 5 bubbles 904lynnt, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room towards the back of the hotel was very quiet, with no noise from the nearby and very busy main road into central Hamburg”
 of 5 bubbles SteveKaren1968, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Get a room in the main Building with view over the city.”
 of 5 bubbles DanKRasmussen, 12 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Stay away from the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles Lasrman, 24 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5