We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ramada Hamburg Bergedorf

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Hamburg Bergedorf
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 41: English reviews
Braunschweig, Germany
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

The Hotel was alright. Nothing fancy, expected a bit more for my money. My card for my room was constantly not working which was very annoying. Also i thought the staff was very unprofessionals, i saw the, constantly dropping stuff or bumping intomeach other, which can happen of course, but it litteraly happend a couple of times and i only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lionheart92
Susanne W, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ramada Hamburg Bergedorf, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are glad that you have taken the trouble to describe your impressions. Thank you very much! Too bad that we could not meet your expectations. We wish you all the best. Your team at RAMADA Hotel Hamburg-Bergedorf; Susanne Westermann - Online Reputation Manager

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel is getting old. Need refurbishment. The table and chair pvc is peeling. On weekend they don't replenish the breakfast food fast enough, leaving many of us have not much choice. Is very central and near the train station. Kaufland the big hypermarket is just next door. Location is very good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JM_Mak
Susanne W, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ramada Hamburg Bergedorf, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for choosing our RAMADA Hotel Hamburg-Bergedorf for your stay and have taken the time to give us your feedback. We are pleased that you have found everything you have wished for. For your recommendation, we are very grateful and wish you all the best. Yours sincerely, Your team of RAMADA Hotel Hamburg-Bergedorf; Susanne Westermann - Online...

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2016

quite a nice hotel, let down by a few things. No aircon in room so can be really cold at this time of year and I would imagine really hot in summer Room not to the cleanest of standards, with lots of hair found in bathroom, on floor, in sink and around wash basin - also several hairs found on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaseburg
Susanne W, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ramada Hamburg Bergedorf, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for choosing our RAMADA Hotel Hamburg-Bergedorf for your stay and have taken the time to give us your feedback. We are pleased that you have found everything you have wished for. For your recommendation, we are very grateful and wish you all the best. Yours sincerely, Your team of RAMADA Hotel Hamburg-Bergedorf; Susanne Westermann - Online...

Mahebourg
Reviewed 7 October 2016

I stayed in Ramada Hotel in December 2015, during a business trip. Overall, it was nice and a nice place to be. I booked a bed and breakfast package. The room was nice and neat. Breakfast was good but we get almost the same menu everyday. If you want to be near the railway station, the Ramada is within walking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank praveshraghoo
Susanne W, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ramada Hamburg Bergedorf, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for choosing our RAMADA Hotel Hamburg-Bergedorf for your stay and have taken the time to give us your feedback. We are pleased that you have found everything you have wished for. For your recommendation, we are very grateful and wish you all the best. Yours sincerely, Your team of RAMADA Hotel Hamburg-Bergedorf; Susanne Westermann - Online...

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016

My wife and I travelled to Bergedorf, to attend a friend’s wedding in the Church of Saint Peter & Paul. We stayed four nights at the Ramada Hotel, which was the closest hotel to the church, and took advantage of an advance purchase bed and breakfast package, booked through Expedia. The hotel, which is in very pleasant but bustling suburb,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob 1944
Susanne W, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ramada Hamburg Bergedorf, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to rate us at great length. Thank you for choosing our RAMADA Hotel Hamburg-Bergedorf for your stay and that we were able to give you a pleasant stay. It would be our great pleasure to welcome you again soon. Until then we wish you all the best! Your team of the RAMADA...

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

The guest rooms are not air-conditioned, forcing one to sleep with an open window. This would be OK except: No bug screens on the windows Rooms face over a central yard with outdoor bar tables. Nice linen delivery man arrives at 5AM every morning in a diesel truck and bashes carts over the cobbles. Awnings over the window retract automatically...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ConstantSpeed
Susanne W, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ramada Hamburg Bergedorf, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. Thanks to feedback like this, it is possible to check our quality and constantly improve. It is important to us that our guests feel at home with us. Of course, we will take the point raised note, so that the necessary measures can be taken. In an early reunion. Your team of the...

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Business conference, the facilities were fine but here are some plus and minuses + Buffet lunch was good + clean room - poor Internet connection in the room - no mini bar - bacon at breakfast was the most horrible I have ever seen or tasted!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eugenio_aus_Wien
Susanne W, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ramada Hamburg Bergedorf, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are very pleased that you have taken the trouble to describe your impressions. Thank you very much! We are happy to evaluate your comments from internally to meet your needs at a next stay even better. Goodbye, Your team of RAMADA Hotel Hamburg-Bergedorf; Susanne Westermann - Online Reputation Manager

Piacenza, Italy
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

The hotel is not so bad, the room is quite big and the people kind and helpful. The bathroom was quite small, but clean enough. The breakfast was complete, maybe the quality of the good can be improved. Overall, the structure needs a renovation, as well as the rooms. Parking facilities very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Igor S
Susanne W, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ramada Hamburg Bergedorf, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. Thanks for your feedback like this, it is possible to check our quality and constantly improve. It is important to us that our guests feel at home with us. Of course, we will take the point raised note, so that the necessary measures can be taken. We are very pleased that we were...

Kildare, Kildare, Ireland
Reviewed 15 May 2016

family trip here in early May. Family room had double, single and 'double' sofa bed for 4 of us (and still had room for suitcases and stroller if required). Bathroom small enough and probably not laid out very well (toilet right behind the door) but who cares...its only the bathroom! Beds had firm mattresses which were very comfortable, pillows are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison S
Susanne W, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ramada Hamburg Bergedorf, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for choosing our RAMADA Hotel Hamburg-Bergedorf for your stay and for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are very pleased that you found everything you wanted. For your recommendation we are very grateful and wish you all the best. Your team of the RAMADA Hotel Hamburg-Bergedorf; Susanne Westermann - Online Reputation Manager

Munster, Germany
Reviewed 18 April 2016

One of the rooms was in very bad shape, my colleague cut his toe really bad! I had empty water bottles in my room. The food was horrible: vegetables were boiled away and the meat was dry. The first night we had potato "rösti" they were so hard you could not cut them with a knife. The different meals had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lena C
Susanne W, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ramada Hamburg Bergedorf, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you that you have taken the trouble to give us your impressions and feedback. Too bad that we did not meet your taste. Our meals are all inscribed on the buffets in German and English. Vegan meals will be prepared on request. We look forward to welcome you soonand remain, your team from the RAMADA Hotel Hamburg-Bergedorf;...

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Hammerbrook
Ramada Hotel Hamburg City Center
Hotel Sachsentor
#189 of 319 in Hamburg
8 reviews
Alt Lohbrugger Hof
#96 of 319 in Hamburg
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bergedorfer Hoehe Hotel
#180 of 319 in Hamburg
9 reviews
Forsthaus Bergedorf
#190 of 319 in Hamburg
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated just a few minutes from the picturesque centre of Bergedorf, we extend you a warm welcome at the Ramada Hotel Hamburg Bergedorf, one of the most popular 4-star hotels in Hamburg. You will find not only modern rooms with all the amenities you would want but also numerous opportunities to pamper yourself before or after your day trips. Our "AktivTreff" area with sauna, steam bath, whirlpool and a small fitness area will delight you just as much as our culinary choices. Bergedorf's historic Old Town with its North German Hanseatic flair, its castle and its picturesque town harbour is an ideal destination for a stroll and for making new discoveries; so too are the many canals and numerous beautiful cafes. In the castle, you will find not only a very interesting museum but also a gorgeous art nouveau cafe from the turn of the century. Our Hotel Hamburg Bergedorf is distinguished by its excellent accessibility via the A25 and A1 motorways, its quiet yet central location and its ideal rail connections to Hamburg city centre. Why not experience the Hamburg Fish Market or the world-famous Reeperbahn? Cities and towns such as Lubeck, Schwerin, Kiel or Wismar, which are also well worth seeing, can also be conveniently reached via the excellent connection to the motorway. You will find comfortable rooms equipped with all the amenities that you would expect from a 4-star hotel. Relaxation awaits you in our "AktivTreff" area with its sauna, steam bath, whirlpool and small fitness area. Quiet yet central: The Ramada Hotel Hamburg Bergedorf is ideally situated for discovering Bergedorf's picturesque Old Town and the metropolis of Hamburg. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Hamburg Bergedorf

Address: Holzhude 2 | 21029 Hamburg, 21029 Hamburg, Germany
Region: Germany > Hamburg
Price Range: $113 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Hamburg Bergedorf 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Hamburg Bergedorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hamburg
Hamburg Ramada
Hotel Style:
#73 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Hamburg Bergedorf staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the rear are quieter. Enquire whether they have air-conditioning.”
 of 5 bubbles Bob 1944, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“family rooms are very large and spacious!”
 of 5 bubbles AlisonS273, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“Quiet hotel in good area”
 of 5 bubbles 93arthurg, 25 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Try to pick a room which doesn't face the street because there is some noise from the streets.”
 of 5 bubbles b1nar10s, 13 May 2015 | Read review
“Select 2nd floor”
 of 5 bubbles ManieshPotdaar, 12 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay