We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ibis Bremen City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Bremen City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

655 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Bremen City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 155: English reviews
Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Stayed here for a weekend in Feb this year. The hotel is very standard, the room was sparse and smallish enough. It is centrally enough located to the main spots in town, though, Bremen is a city that has most of it's attractions in wealking distance either way,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin C
h0738-gm, Manager at Ibis Bremen City, responded to this review

Dear Martin, Thank you for your honest feedback. We are very sorry that your room was not to your satisfaction. Our rooms correspond in size and amenities the Ibis standard. If you miss something during your next stay in your room, please let us know. We are happy to fulfill more wishes, as far as we can. We would be...

Eumundi, Australia
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We often stay at Ibis hotels which are usually good. This one was no exception -- it had a "real" double bed with one mattress, a good size room, a hearty breakfast, and it was close to the city centre and art museum,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill and Gerry S
h0738-gm, Manager at Ibis Bremen City, responded to this review

Dear J. and G, We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Ibis Bremen City we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely Your Team...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Decided to stay here as it was central this is he only good thing about this hotel. The staff were rude and for the whole stay not one of us greeted us. The staff made it out to be an effort if you needed help. The pictures of this hotel does it no justice it was as nice as it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matt a
h0738-gm, Manager at Ibis Bremen City, responded to this review

Dear Matt, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. Be sure that we will sensitize our staff...

ireland
Reviewed 5 July 2016

This hotel was exactly what we expected and we were very pleased with it. We chose the hotel because it provided parking. The reception staff at the hotel were very helpful and the bedding was very comfortable. It was convenient to restaurants etc

 Report
Helpful?
Thank archaeologia
h0738-gm, Manager at Ibis Bremen City, responded to this review

Dear Archaologia, We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Ibis Bremen City we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely Your Team from Ibis...

Merseyside, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Perfect for what we wanted. Walking distance to town and station. Out of the hotel and turn right, You're right into Viertel. Best neighbour hood. Vibrant, culture, bars, food. Felt safe walking to and from places. Ate breakfast there once, lovely. Would definitely stay again and recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShaD_10
h0738-gm, Manager at Ibis Bremen City, responded to this review

Dear Shad, thank you very much for your kind words and your compliments. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon. Sincerely Your Team from Ibis Bremen City,

Turku, Finland
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Ibis Bremen for three nights in January. Both the hotel and the room were nicely decorated and clean. We loved the atmosphere. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was located on a quiet area. We didn't mind the short walk to the city since it was via this beautiful park. I sincerely recommend this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katja L
h0738-gm, Manager at Ibis Bremen City, responded to this review

Dear Katja, We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Ibis Bremen City we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely Your Team from Ibis...

Velbert, Germany
Reviewed 23 May 2016

This is one of the cheapest hotels in Bremen. However, prices vary. (Ibis style.) Rooms are in usual Ibis style (been there, done that): Small, simple, everything you need. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Garage should be avoided because rather small and difficult to use.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank virtuPIC
h0738-gm, Manager at Ibis Bremen City, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind words and your compliments. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon. Sincerely Your Team from Ibis Bremen City,

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

Clean rooms small but comfortable. Some staff is very friendly. Some staff is not so friendly , but all will satisfy your requests. Have only one type of liquid soap and towels. When we were staying was really hot week but air conditioner was on heat settings and somebody was keep closing windows... make sure to have room facing inside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SHOSHICRAY
Hanau, Germany
Reviewed 3 May 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank uwe0956
h0738-gm, Manager at Ibis Bremen City, responded to this review

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 28 April 2016

The Ibis Bremen City is a fantastic hotel in a great location near the Central Train/Bus Station and not far from Aldstadt. However, it was still quiet when I stayed. There are plenty of convenience stores, bars and restaurants within a few minutes walk of the hotel. The rooms and common areas are spotless and cleaned daily. The room includes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Philip0305
h0738-gm, Manager at Ibis Bremen City, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Ibis Bremen City we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely Your Team from Ibis...

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bremen hotels
1.4 km away
Ibis Styles Bremen Altstadt
0.9 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel
#4 of 91 in Bremen
846 reviews
0.7 km away
Swissotel Bremen
Swissotel Bremen
#3 of 91 in Bremen
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Ibis Budget Bremen City Sud
1.0 km away
Prizeotel Bremen-City
Prizeotel Bremen-City
#7 of 91 in Bremen
759 reviews
0.7 km away
Star Inn Hotel Premium Bremen Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis Bremen Centrum hotel is located in the city centre, close to the main railway station and the central business district, only a short walk from the musical theatre and the historic marketplace (Marktplatz). Book one of our 162 airconditioned rooms and benefit from the hotel facilities we offer, four meeting rooms, undercover pay parking, bar with a terrace area and open 24 hours as well as wireless Internet access to cater for business guests. Europcar rental services available at the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Bremen City

Address: Rembertiring 51, 28203 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany
Region: Germany > State of Bremen > Bremen
Price Range: $76 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Bremen City 2*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, ACCOR and Booking.com so you can book your Ibis Bremen City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Bremen Centrum
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Bremen
#9 Family Hotel in Bremen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Bremen City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best tip i can give is find another hotel you will thank me”
 of 5 bubbles keithx1, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for quiet room several days before arrival. Only non smoking rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles virtuPIC, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Room (242) at back was very quiet with pleasant view. Wish I'd taken my travel kettle.”
 of 5 bubbles UkAnnalondon, 5 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room facing away from the street. If you want to stream video, buy the Wi-Fi upgrade”
 of 5 bubbles Eebb, 1 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Nice and quite room with the view on yard.”
 of 5 bubbles violetas750, 25 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay