We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

ApartHotel Residenz Am Deutschen Theater

Show Prices
#188 of 662 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
ApartHotel Residenz Am Deutschen Theater
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 35: English reviews
Leicester
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

First ever time to Germany and had a very pleasant experience of Berlin. Arrived at Tegel airport and information desk kindly provided directions via 128 bus then U6 underground to Oranienburger Tor stop . Only cost us 9€ for four of us one way which you have to purchase from a machine outside the airport at the bus stop. Luckily...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kezzajay23
ralphherzberg, Manager at ApartHotel Residenz Am Deutschen Theater, responded to this review

Thanks for your detailed travel report. Thanks for your positive feedback as well. Best regards

San Rafael, California
Reviewed 28 October 2016

How fortunate we were to find the ApartHotel Residenz Am Deutschen Theater! It really makes a difference where you stay, and we certainty made the right choice! Everyone was so pleasant, kind, and always available to answer any questions. There is a generous breakfast that is provided with your stay. From freshly brewed coffee, tea, juice, rolls, fruit bowl, yogurt,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kar135
herzberg, Manager at ApartHotel Residenz Am Deutschen Theater, responded to this review

Thank you for your heartfelt feedback. We hope to see you again at the ApartHotel

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Was unsure if we should book a hotel room or go with an apartment here. So glad we decided on Deutschen Theater. Visited with my partner and our 9 yr old daughter. My daughter unfortunately was unwell when we arrived (cought a virus from a friend prior to our trip) and having the extra space was amazing. Apartment was spotless,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cara41206
herzberg, Manager at ApartHotel Residenz Am Deutschen Theater, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback and your fantastic review

Lisse, The Netherlands
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Friendly and efficient staff, check-in was quick but keep in mind you can only occupy your room after 3PM, but feel free to leave your luggage and go see the city. Rooms are spacious, complete and well maintained. One thing to remember, the building where our apartment was, did NOT have an elevator, so mind your stairs and carry your...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Harry C
herzberg, Manager at ApartHotel Residenz Am Deutschen Theater, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review. All Suites can be reached by an elevator. Kind regards

Skarhamn, Sweden
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Great location within walking distance of most of the tourist attractions. It is really not a hotel, but apartments. We stayed in one of the Business apartments; a large living room, a separate bedroom, a small kitchen and a bathroom + a big terrace surrounding the apartment. And we had great views. Parking was in a underground garage (extra), free...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Annika R
ralphherzberg, Manager at ApartHotel Residenz Am Deutschen Theater, responded to this review

Thanks for your recommendation. Kind regards from Berlin

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 27 June 2016

The location was useful for my stay this time.The rooms are dispersed over various buildings. My room was on the 3rd floor. No elevator. It was raining a lot during my stay. So extra measures were needed to prevent to appear completely soaked at breakfast. All in all more suited as an apartment for a longer period and less as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kees s
herzberg, Manager at ApartHotel Residenz Am Deutschen Theater, responded to this review

Sorry that you have not seen your umbrella in the apartment. The apartments without a lift located in the first and second floors. All suites feature a lift. All information about the Aparthotel you can find on the internet. Kind regards

Reviewed 9 June 2016

the 2 bedroom apartment was very good with all facilities. we booked apartment with breakfast. the lady at the restaurant who speaks English was very very rude it seems she was doing a favour on us we were very upset

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Devendra B
herzberg, Manager at ApartHotel Residenz Am Deutschen Theater, responded to this review

Wonderful that you liked our ApartHotel. The service staff has just stated that you do not take food with your hands from the breakfastbuffet. We did not want to be rude. Kind regards

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 6 June 2016

We recently had a 3 night stay at Aparthotel Rezidenz, from 17 to 20 May 2016. The apartment was exactly as described in websites, it was spacious, spotlessly clean,quiet and overlooked a courtyard. The bed was comfortable and we had great nights' sleep. The staff were exceptionally professional, friendly and really helpful with tourist enquiries. The breakfasts were great and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gavincollinet7
ralphherzberg, Manager at ApartHotel Residenz Am Deutschen Theater, responded to this review

Wonderful that you enjoyed our hospitality! Thanks for your great review .

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Stayed for 3 nights in a one bedroom business apartment recently on a city break. The apartment was bright, airy and well furnished, beds comfortable and the Balcony a bonus. Didn't make much use of the Kitchen facilities but the fridge was very useful (is described as a mini bar but is more an under counter fridge, which has plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JTA1963
herzberg, Manager at ApartHotel Residenz Am Deutschen Theater, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! Kind regards from Berlin

Andover
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a three night stay at ApartHotel Residenz Am Deutschen Theater and what a great stay it was! Our group was three adult females from my family and we shared a twin room with the third on the sofa bed with plenty of space to spare due to a separate kitchen area, balcony and bathroom. There was even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anna811
herzberg, Manager at ApartHotel Residenz Am Deutschen Theater, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your fantastic feedback and your recommendation. Best regards from the whole team. See you soon in Berlin!

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Hotel Amelie Berlin
Hotel Amelie Berlin
#565 of 662 in Berlin
112 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Albrechtshof
Hotel Albrechtshof
#187 of 662 in Berlin
197 reviews
Mitte
Arte Luise Kunsthotel
Arte Luise Kunsthotel
#209 of 662 in Berlin
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Hotel Dietrich Bonhoeffer Haus
Mitte
BEST WESTERN Hotel Berlin-Mitte
Mitte
Hotel Allegra
Hotel Allegra
#248 of 662 in Berlin
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Mitte

Neighbourhood Profile
Mitte
The centre of Berlin, Mitte is most famous for sights like the Brandenburg Gate, Alexanderplatz, and Museum Island. The central location makes this one of the city's most expensive places to live. It is here the oldest traces of the city can be found, and evidence of some significant transformations, as well. The gangsters that once ruled the impoverished streets between Alexanderplatz and Hackescher Markt have given way to an international crowd pursuing fashionable designer clothes, the newest food trends and frequenting the many craft shops. Graphic designers have taken up residence in what used to be backyard barns and stables. There are still vestiges of the old days, however. The occasional housing complex is a reminder of the neighbourhood’s past. And if you look carefully, an old 1920s ball house nestled amongst the art galleries and exhibitions of Auguststrasse can still teach you how to dance the old fashioned way.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our apartments combine spaciousness, friendliness and functionality. You can live, dwell and work here. All the apartments have a digital telephone, free WLAN, satellite television with direct connection to meetings of the Bundestag (German parliament) and a mini-bar - in which you will also find space for your own drinks. An inviting terrace leads into a landscaped and absolutely quiet inner courtyard. Whether it is for one night or for a longer period of time - the professional, very personal hotel service ensures that you feel completely at home! ... more   less 

Additional Information about ApartHotel Residenz Am Deutschen Theater

Address: Reinhardtstrasse 27a-31, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Price Range: $162 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ApartHotel Residenz Am Deutschen Theater 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your ApartHotel Residenz Am Deutschen Theater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Berlin
#55 Business Hotel in Berlin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from ApartHotel Residenz Am Deutschen Theater staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from ApartHotel Residenz Am Deutschen Theater staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Grande Suite is larger, on higher floors with good views.”
 of 5 bubbles Kar135, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“218 and 219 are quiet rooms”
 of 5 bubbles HarryC505, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“book apartment without breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles devendrab2013, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Any room facing a courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles gavincollinet7, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't know much about other apartments as we are in different buildings”
 of 5 bubbles Illini3368, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay