We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Golden Tulip Berlin - Hotel Hamburg

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Golden Tulip Berlin - Hotel Hamburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

556 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Golden Tulip Berlin - Hotel Hamburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 278: English reviews
Malta
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel has a good position, as it's walking distance from the Berlin zoo and aquarium and the famous shopping mall KaDeWe. It's also close to the Potsdamer platz. It's clean, the staff is kind, only the housekeeping doesn't understand english. ;) the rooms are a bit small, all the rest is OK.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sonce123
GoldenTulipBerlin, Online Marketing Manager at Golden Tulip Berlin - Hotel Hamburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your great review and for sharing your feedback. Our colleagues at the reception speak English and they would love to help you. Feel free to choose one of our larger rooms at your next visit in Berlin! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon....

Suzhou, China
Reviewed 12 October 2016

The hotel is located in the Tiergarten area of Berlin, close to large parks, including the Berlin Zoo and Aquarium. Only a short walk to Kurfürstenstraße where you can catch the local 100 bus to Bahnhof Zoologischer Garten or, by crossing the road, all the way in to the Reichstag, Brandenburg Gate or down to Alexanderplatz. The room we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wsymes
GoldenTulipBerlin, Online Marketing Manager at Golden Tulip Berlin - Hotel Hamburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your great review! We apologise for the trouble caused according to your wife. Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. It's very important for us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Golden Tulip Berlin - Hotel Hamburg

Tel Aviv
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Stayed for 4 nights at the weekend, rooms are clean, breakfast in good, staff is great. The location is good but not the best, bus line 100 station is right across the street. Night walk outside the hotel is not so nice though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liran C
GoldenTulipBerlin, Online Marketing Manager at Golden Tulip Berlin - Hotel Hamburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your great review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Golden Tulip Berlin - Hotel Hamburg

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We booked this hotel for four nights. The hotel was clean, breakfast was really good with lots of variety. Front desk staff were well informed. The one downside is that the rooms were really small and the bathroom very tight even for European standards. I would book again but for a shorter stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tourcy
GoldenTulipBerlin, Online Marketing Manager at Golden Tulip Berlin - Hotel Hamburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your great review of our hotel! You booked probably a standard room. Feel free to choose one of our large rooms next time. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Golden Tulip Berlin - Hotel Hamburg

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 3 October 2016

It is a standard hotel of a higher quality, rooms are clean and well kept. The underground station is only two blocks away, which is very convenient. Unless you have the breakfast included in your room price, don't bother with it. 17 EUR for something you can get for 5 just across the street in a bakery on your way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alena J
GoldenTulipBerlin, Online Marketing Manager at Golden Tulip Berlin - Hotel Hamburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your great review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Golden Tulip Berlin - Hotel Hamburg

Ullerslev, Denmark
Reviewed 30 September 2016

An very nice hotel close to the center of the city. Only 2 minutes to the nearest bus and 10 minutes walk into Kaufhaus des Westens. Nice and clean rooms, the restaurant has a good breakfast and the staff was very friendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank larsra
GoldenTulipBerlin, Online Marketing Manager at Golden Tulip Berlin - Hotel Hamburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for your great review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Golden Tulip Berlin - Hotel Hamburg

Helsinki
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We went to this hotel during the Berlin Marathon in September. I was totally surprised of the quality of service and standard of this hotel in the "middle of nowhere in Berlin". Very nice staff, great breakfast buffet and everything was very clean. Eventhough the rooms are fairly tiny but they are well organised. As located in a sideroad the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimmo54
GoldenTulipBerlin, Online Marketing Manager at Golden Tulip Berlin - Hotel Hamburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for your great review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Golden Tulip Berlin - Hotel Hamburg

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016

My girlfriend and I had booked 3 nights here for a short stay as a part of our honeymoon, we were excited to arrive and the outside of the hotel looks nice from the outside, in a fairly good location. On arrival the hotel was empty, and checking in the staff were very cold and abrupt, fairly rude. At our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sam p
GoldenTulipBerlin, General Manager at Golden Tulip Berlin - Hotel Hamburg, responded to this review

Dear Sam, thank you for taking time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience and it’s apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back...

Venice, Italy
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I would like to complain about the overall quality of golden tulip hotel in Berlin. During our trip in this hotel from 08 to 12 September we always leave room at 09.30am and returned at 12.00am. The room was never been cleaned except for the morning of 11 September. Towels in furniture was never changed and in a quantity not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maxantoebay
GoldenTulipBerlin, General Manager at Golden Tulip Berlin - Hotel Hamburg, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Antonello, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. During your stay we have been fully booked. In these periods we are not able to guarantee the cleaning of all rooms till midday. As a green...

Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is a waste of time, they left my wife in tears and charged us for a stay we never had. The staff are rude and the rooms are so boxy, we asked to move to another room and 'Herr' was abrupt and careless and his attitude needs checking. Book The Palace Hotel 5 mins up the road as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aneesa K
GoldenTulipBerlin, General Manager at Golden Tulip Berlin - Hotel Hamburg, responded to this review

Dear Aneesa, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience and it’s apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back...

142 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (133)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Schoneberg
Hotel Sylter Hof
Hotel Sylter Hof
#120 of 662 in Berlin
868 reviews
Charlottenburg
Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West
Schoneberg
Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel Berlin, Berlin
Hotel Berlin, Berlin
#149 of 662 in Berlin
2,641 reviews
Charlottenburg
Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
#47 of 662 in Berlin
782 reviews
Schoneberg
Ibis Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Charlottenburg

Neighbourhood Profile
Charlottenburg
Breathe in Berlin’s royal past while walking through the gardens of beautiful Charlottenburg Palace, which lends its name to this well-heeled neighbourhood. Here you'll find some of the oldest homes in the city: upper-class apartment buildings with ornate facades and marble-floored foyers line the cobblestone streets. Stroll by sophisticated restaurants, through little parks, or around Lake Lietzensee. Window shop down Kurfürstendamm, the most renowned high-end shopping street in Berlin, where you can find all the big designer names. In the evening, visit one of the old theatres close by Zoo Station which were nightlife hot spots in the 1920s, or dine in one of the many international restaurants around Savignyplatz before heading to other parts of town for a night out.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Berlin - Hotel Hamburg

Address: Landgrafenstr. 4 | Tiergarten, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Price Range: $100 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Berlin - Hotel Hamburg 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Golden Tulip Berlin - Hotel Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Berlin
Berlin Golden Tulip
Hotel Style:
#108 Family Hotel in Berlin
#113 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#136 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#166 Business Hotel in Berlin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Tulip Berlin - Hotel Hamburg staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
over a year ago
Northampton, United Kingdom

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Tulip Berlin - Hotel Hamburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher up is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles wsymes, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try get a room as high as possible”
 of 5 bubbles BonitaLubbe, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were on the front, floor 8 and could see the Victory Column! Room 814 fabulous!”
 of 5 bubbles Baronswell, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The hotel is in a quiet street”
 of 5 bubbles silversurfer41, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seem ok.”
 of 5 bubbles Homer012, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay