We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pegasus Hostel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pegasus Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pegasus Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 117: English reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

This hostel is amazing!! Staff is great and the inside garden is good too!!! I suggest it, it's very comfortable and not too much expensive!!! Rooms are very comfortable and big! And it is close to underground station, you can take it and go to the centre in a few time!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mamba8888
Pegasus Hostel B, Manager at Pegasus Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Mamba, Thank you for your comments. Great to read that you had a great time at our Hostel and you did enjoy our big backyard. Yes, as you wrote, Pegasus Hostel is centrally located in the middle of the trendy district of Friedrichshain, between Karl-Marx Allee and Ostbahnhof, Pegasus Hostel is within easy reach of numerous transport links. We...

Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Really great hostel!! Had a couple of simple problems with bedding etc, very simple stuff, the staff were really friendly and efficient, instantly solved the problems we had. Everyone was really friendly and the rooms were great for the price we paid. Had a great weekend and centrally located. Good good good..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jearum M
Pegasus Hostel B, Manager at Pegasus Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Jearum, Thank you for your comments. We are very happy to read that you had a great time at our Hostel and your problems were solved right away by our international team. That is why our reception is 24 hours open, so our guests can always come by, if they have questions or further wishes. We look forward to...

Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Loved the staff and location. Nice atmosphere to make new friends. The rooms were very clean and the hostel organized very well. Amazing backyard, very spacious giving the hostel a grear advantage over no open areas.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yousef D
Pegasus Hostel B, Manager at Pegasus Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Yousef, Thank you for your comments. Perfect that you were satisfied with our Team and with our location. We clean our rooms every day and after the cleaning all of them are controlled by our Housekeeper. And you are right – our big backyard is the best place to be enjoy the summer days in Berlin – or to...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Had an amazing few days here. The staff were exceptional and very helpful. The light didn't work in our room but it was fixed straight away when we asked. Chill vibes all around. Good location. Close to all the good clubs and bars. The elevator took a little too long .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hollybaker45
Pegasus Hostel B, Manager at Pegasus Hostel, responded to this review

Dear hollybaker45, Thank you for your comments. Great that you had amazing days at our Hostel and our team could help you out with your wishes. That is why our reception 24 hours open and our team always there for you. Yes, you are right – in high season because of full house, the elevator takes a bit long. Next...

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 27 July 2016

There are two buildings the one called hotel has better aspect corridors and rooms. The yard or patio is great and buffet for breakfast is great Spanish people at the desk are really helpful Room to stay at night and fantastic location

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susisanta
Pegasus Hostel B, Manager at Pegasus Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Susisanta, Thank you for your comments. Good that you had a good time in Berlin with us and you were satisfied with our a rich breakfast buffet with cereals, black bread, toast with cheese and sausages, as well jam, honey, chocolate, including tea, coffee, cappuccino, espresso, milk coffee, cacao and juice. Our team is international and 24 hours ready...

Reviewed 16 July 2016

We stayed there for 1 day during our stay in Berlin. The customer service was awesome. They will be ready to help you with anything, be it advising you the best night clubs or helping you while you are drunk. That was the only good thing about the hostel. Talking about cleanliness, the hostel has serious issues regarding that. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rajdeep S
Pegasus Hostel B, Manager at Pegasus Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for your comments. Good that our international team could help you out and you were satisfied with our service. Our Hostel is centrally in the trendy district of Friedrichshain, close to many of the main sights such as Alexanderplatz in Berlin Mitte, the East-Side-Gallery and Berghain nightclub and an ideal starting point for exploring Berlin. Our...

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

What can I say?? It's a HALFWAY HOUSE! NOT A BACKPACKER HOSTEL!! Expect to rub shoulders with families of asylum seekers with screaming children who commandeer the kitchen and leer at you and make rude and sexual comments, ex-cons, people without jobs and houses (essentially homeless people) and all kinds of unsavoury types who are definitely NOT travellers. Aside from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lottieyltb
Pegasus Hostel B, Manager at Pegasus Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking your time and writing down here your comments. Pegasus Hostel is open to every culture and every nation. We are sorry to read that you were bothered about our other international guests, by the children as well. We will definitely need you to get in touch with us privately – as there is a...

Arnhem, The Netherlands
Reviewed 11 July 2016

This hostel was really big, which is, I think, not such a great environment to meet new people. BUT! The beds were great, it was clean, the rooms were overall great! One night me and my friends stayed in for the night and there was a small party in the garden. The garden was very nice as well. The location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maudtravel95
Pegasus Hostel B, Manager at Pegasus Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments. Great that you did enjoy our back yard with our small party night. Sometimes we also invite music band and have live music in the back yard. We have a common guest kitchen – a big club lounge and also our lobby with our 24 open Snack Bar are great places to meet...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

Good location not too far from the train station, staff we encountered were friendly and helpful.. Wifi was terrible the 4 nights that we stayed there and it was too hot in the room to sleep at night without the window open (it was 30+ most nights) but then you get alot of noise in the courtyard all hours of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matsmith11
Pegasus Hostel B, Manager at Pegasus Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments. Great that you had benefit from our location and you were satisfied with our international team. We have 3 different WI-FI s Access, with different Volume/Speed. Next time when you are here, we will offer you another network, which is faster. Our nightshift closes our backyard around 23 o’clock on summer days. We...

Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Our trip to this hostel was a bit up and down. There was a problem with their computer system so we were moved in and out of different rooms for the 3 nights we stayed here. The staff were very kind and apologetic but the mix up was still quite frustrating. The rooms were okay but the bathrooms were pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 709chelseaf
Pegasus Hostel B, Manager at Pegasus Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments. Glad to hear that you did enjoy our backyard and our team could help you out. It is in dormitory rooms sometimes difficult to find out which guest using which bed. We have discussed that – and we will give numbers to the beds, so there will be no problem in the future....

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Friedrichshain
Sunflower Hostel
Sunflower Hostel
#23 of 367 in Berlin
329 reviews
Mitte
Singer109 Backpacker Apartment Hostel
Friedrichshain
Hotel Pension Reiter
Hotel Pension Reiter
#149 of 367 in Berlin
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Friedrichshain
BackpackerBerlin
BackpackerBerlin
#146 of 367 in Berlin
68 reviews
Mitte
The Circus Hostel
The Circus Hostel
#4 of 367 in Berlin
1,178 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
EastSeven Berlin Hostel
EastSeven Berlin Hostel
#3 of 367 in Berlin
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Friedrichshain

Neighbourhood Profile
Friedrichshain
When you arrive at Warschauer Strasse in the heart of the district, you have found one of Berlin’s party hotspots. At night in Friedrichshain, the energy is palpable and the streets of this old worker's quarter are full of street musicians. On one hand, you may find a bar with international crowds, electronic music, long lines and panoramic views - on the other, an outside venue by old train yards featuring decrepit buildings and live alternative music. No matter your taste, the best way to end a night out in Friedrichshain is sitting by the Spree River at the East side gallery, the longest and best preserved piece of the Berlin Wall, watching the sun rise over the beautiful Oberbaum Bridge.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pegasus Hostel Berlin: experience authentic Berlin atmosphere Since its opening in 2001, Pegasus Hostel has inspired its' guests with an authentic, warm Berlin atmosphere. Previously a girls' only boarding school a hundred years ago, Pegasus Hostel now accommodates guests from all over the world. In 2008 a new build extension was added to the hostel, providing additional space and enabling us to offer reasonably priced accommodation for our guests, close to the 'Ostbahnhof' and 'Alexanderplatz'. The backyard, an oasis of green, links the two buildings harmoniously, uniting the old with the new. Modern comforts such as Wi-Fi or ensuite rooms are available. Centrally located in the middle of the trendy district of Friedrichshain, between Karl-Marx Allee and Ostbahnhof, Pegasus Hostel is within easy reach of numerous transport links. The 'Straße der Pariser Kommune' leads from the Ostbahnhof directly to the hostel. Our reception is manned 24/7 and is available at all times, even if your arrival has been delayed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pegasus Hostel

Address: Strasse der Pariser Kommune 35 | Friedrichshain, 10243 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Friedrichshain
Price Range: $21 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pegasus Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Pegasus Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pegasus Hotel Berlin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pegasus Hostel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Pegasus Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quieter area in hotel building”
 of 5 bubbles susisanta, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Just try to find something better and cheaper”
 of 5 bubbles alegrzyb, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room where few beds may be empty (in our room someone sneaked in to sleep over and there was no room for my friend; the guy had to be kicked out at 3 am to give us space - NOT PLEASANT).”
 of 5 bubbles ada0304, 20 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Do not pay money forward”
 of 5 bubbles 799philippl, 7 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Prefer a personnal room and not a dormitory.”
 of 5 bubbles Olivier228, 22 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5