We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TRYP by Wyndham Berlin City East

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
TRYP by Wyndham Berlin City East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

871 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 258: English reviews
Start your review of TRYP by Wyndham Berlin City East
 Click to rate
Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 4 days and we were comfortable with the facility and service. Reception staff was very polite and prompt to help. Spacious room provided all basic amenities .... even a hot water kettle in the room would have been make it best. Location is very nice too .. 15 minutes away from the main city. Public transportation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnBobby
HIBCE, Guest Relations Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Berlin City East, responded to this review

Dear JohnBobby, perfect, that you felt comfortable with us and had a pleasant stay. It will be great to welcome you again in your next trip to Berlin. Best regards your Marie Zeitz

Firenze
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I like the Hotel location. Rooms are very comfortable. With bus 240 (210 m from Hotel) is possible to reach the Storkower St. to take S9 for Shonefeld airport. For Berlin center you can take metro from magdalene strass (about 500m).

Review collected in partnership with TRYP Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 366teav
HIBCE, Guest Relations Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Berlin City East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, perfect, that you felt comfortable with us and had a pleasant stay. It will be great to welcome you again in your next trip to Berlin. Best regards your Marie Zeitz

Christchurch
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with TRYP Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F2498JEpierrep
HIBCE, Guest Relations Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Berlin City East, responded to this review

Dogana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

NEARBY YOU HAVE SOME RESTAURANT AND MANY MARKET TO BUY INTEMS TILL 09:00P.M. VERY LARGE AND COMFORTABLE ROOM, VERY REACH BREACKFAST when you book this hotel you must know where you are nearby you have some restaurant and many market to buy items till 09:00 p.m. very large and comfortable room, very rich breakfast

Review collected in partnership with TRYP Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N8376HObrunob
HIBCE, Guest Relations Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Berlin City East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, perfect, that you felt comfortable with us and had a pleasant stay. It will be great to welcome you again in your next trip to Berlin. Best regards your Marie Zeitz

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotels are a very personal experience, some love them and some hate them, personally I tend to be middle of the road after all, they are just somewhere to sleep when visiting a city. With this in mind, I offer the following. The Tryp by Wyndham Berlin City East, is a large hotel situated away from the central part of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
HIBCE, Guest Relations Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Berlin City East, responded to this review

Dear Michael, on behalf of the hotel, we thank you very much that you have taken the time to evaluate our hotel. We are very pleased to receive positive feedback, and on the other hand, we also pay great attention to the critical voices, as it is important for us to recognize and to eliminate it naturally vulnerabilities. We hope...

Corby
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff seem bit rude at your hotel as they never greet you when you walk in and out of hotel. They never say thank you to you. Not sure whether this is a part of German culture. Also you have to pay for using wifi in your room, never experience this in other places where I have stayed at

Review collected in partnership with TRYP Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaij313
HIBCE, Guest Relations Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Berlin City East, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for taking the time to give us a feedback concerning your recent stay. Unfortunately you didn’t enjoy it to 100 %. Therefore we would like to apologize. We always take reviews as a reason to work on our service and quality. We will take a note of the mentioned aspects and will find a solution to work...

Budapest
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It's a 3 star hotel in german terms, it can be a weak 4 star anywhere else. Breakfast was absolutely okay, metro station (Magdalena) is a reasonable walk away even with children. Only disadvantage is you need to pay for internet connection.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loment
HIBCE, Guest Relations Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Berlin City East, responded to this review

Dear Loment, thank you very much for your feedback. We hope that you had a great stay and it will be nice to welcome you again. Regards Marie Zeitz

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Small beds, comfortable rooms though. Simple decoration, not something interesting. Needs to have more closet space. Not enough in a twin room. Clean, large and comfortable bathroom. Not a quite comfortable shower though. Easy access to Ku'damm and U or S Bahn. Really nice neighborhood with good restaurants around. 15 minutes walking from Sevignyplatz. Safe choice cause to the name....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria G
HIBCE, Guest Relations Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Berlin City East, responded to this review

Dear Maria, for sure you mean another hotel, because the Tryp by Wyndham Berlin City East is in Lichtenberg. But it is great, that you had a great stay in Berlin. Regards Marie Zeitz

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

extremely slow internet without full coverage in the room, reception said that internet is not inc in the price, when i offer to pay for it, they reply "the connection will still be the same, poor" stains on the carpet in the room and hallway,, awful mattress, this hotel should not be a three stars or any.

Review collected in partnership with TRYP Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dimitriost685
HIBCE, Guest Relations Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Berlin City East, responded to this review

Dear dimitriost685, we are sorry to read, that you was not to 100% satisfied with your stay. Please contact our colleagues at the reception to see how we can help you to feel comfortable in our hotel. It will be nice to welcome you again to show you our improvements. Best regards your Marie Zeitz

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 19 February 2017

More hostel type then hotel, but clean, comfortable beds, hot shower. We didn't quite understand paying for wifi in the rooms. However, the only thing that we really didn't like was the sauna - out of service. We actually booked this hotel because of the sauna, and there was no sign anywhere that it is not functioning. Moreover, the receptionist...

Review collected in partnership with TRYP Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 761lenkas
HIBCE, Guest Relations Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Berlin City East, responded to this review

Dear 761lenkas, thank you very much for taking your time for giving us your feedback about your stay in our hotel. We do are interested to clear at least most of your complaints and would like to ask you to get directly in contact with our Cluster Manager Thomas Thomsen, because we really don't like to leave it like that....

227 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (27)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (146)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (28)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Triple Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Lichtenberg
City Hotel Berlin East
City Hotel Berlin East
#273 of 633 in Berlin
1,950 reviews
Comfort Hotel Lichtenberg
#338 of 633 in Berlin
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn Berlin West
#236 of 633 in Berlin
378 reviews
Lichtenberg
NH Berlin City Ost
NH Berlin City Ost
#124 of 633 in Berlin
360 reviews
Köpenick
NH Berlin Treptow
NH Berlin Treptow
#154 of 633 in Berlin
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about TRYP by Wyndham Berlin City East

Address: Ruschestrasse 45, 10367 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Grand City Hotel Globus Berlin)
Region: Germany > Berlin
Price Range: $62 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TRYP by Wyndham Berlin City East 3*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your TRYP by Wyndham Berlin City East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berlin Ramada
Ramada Berlin
Hotel Style:
#57 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TRYP by Wyndham Berlin City East staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from TRYP by Wyndham Berlin City East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms overlooked the main street but were soundproofed so nothing heard.”
  • View from Our room
  • View from room
 of 5 bubbles 238michaeld, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't book if sleep is important to you.”
 of 5 bubbles shahanaa2017, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Can be good value cheap hotel if booked well in advance.”
 of 5 bubbles milfordplaza, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were upgraded to a premium room which was large, clean, really comfy bed and great en suite”
 of 5 bubbles Room2030, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the road are quieter and don't have as much light in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles askf24, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5