We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Berlin City South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Berlin City South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

512 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 181: English reviews
Leeming Bar, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Arrived at hotel at 1230 local time and the room was ready and available - very good. Staff were efficient, friendly and very helpful. Asked for and was given free Wi-Fi code for my stay. Centrally heated rooms with heating you can control yourself. The only thing to be aware of is that there are two elevators but only one... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barry G
Manager-Days, General Manager at Days Inn Berlin City South, responded to this review

Dear Barry, We thank you very much for your very detailed review and are more than glad that we made your stay as pleasant as it was. We passed your compliments already to the staff members as that motivates in our daily work. Maybe you´ll visit us again-we would be happy. Your Days Inn Berlin City South More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Inconspicuous hotel in a good location next to metro station. Big shopping center right across the street. Hotel is clean, quite well-preserved. Staff are professional and no-one bothers you. The best part is breakfast which is awesome. A lot of variety and everything is fresh. Very nicely managed. Surely recommended.

Helpful?
1 Thank abidicyril
Manager-Days, General Manager at Days Inn Berlin City South, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for your positive review and recommendation and are glad that we could make your stay enjoyable as he was. Your Days Inn Berlin City South More 

Constanta
Level Contributor
162 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was very recently and hotel was bad. Let me start with good points - is well located near many bus, ubahns lines, having also direct bus to the airport - breakfast is acceptable, continental, Bad things: - single rooms are very tiny, bathrooms horrible and you can't seat in the bed watching TV because it is unproper located in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nadir A
Manager-Days, General Manager at Days Inn Berlin City South, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for your review and are sorry that you had a negative experience. You booked a single room and you got one. What a pity that didn´t honour the upgrade in a double room. Next time just use the other elevator we have and this one goes directly to the ground floor. Your Days Inn Berlin... More 

Purley, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

hotel was friendly and received warm welcome from the staff was given free Wi-Fi code for our stay. heating you can put it on as and when and how you like it as the room used to warm up within 10 mins Bathroom was spacious and clean. they only provide Shower gel and hand wash and you have to squeeze... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank nutan1
Manager-Days, General Manager at Days Inn Berlin City South, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you very much for your objective and positive review and are more than glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. We would be very happy to welcome you again someday. Your Days Inn Berlin City South More 

Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Warm, comfortable and clean with good facilities and very friendly and helpful staff. Not quite perfectly situated for the city sites, but excellent public transport links to and from Schonefeld airport and the city centre, which are just a few metres walk away. Lots of bars and restaurants within very easy walking distance, the hotel staff will gladly advise. Good... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AndyRLancashire
Manager-Days, General Manager at Days Inn Berlin City South, responded to this review

Dear Andy, We thank you for your review and are happy that we could met your expectations. Maybe you´ll visit us again-we would be happy. Your Days Inn Berlin City South More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We chose this hotel as we had never travelled abroad before and needed a hotel near Berlin centre, which it is not well by train its not! the hotels beds were cold and uncomfortable the bedding thin. The breakfast which cost extra was HORRIBLE and the staff so unhelpful, add to that the windows which look out onto a VERY... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandee T
Manager-Days, General Manager at Days Inn Berlin City South, responded to this review

Dear Sandee, We thank you for your review. Your Days Inn Berlin City South More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

The Days Inn wasn't especially nice or centrally located. But what comes along fits the price tag in a bohemian neighbourhood. The lobby is bleak and lifeless. The lifts are slow and on their final days. And most importantly, the room is spartan and puny. Nevertheless, you are a moments walk to Landwehr Canal blossoming outward with cafes and bars.... More 

Helpful?
Thank afnowak
Manager-Days, General Manager at Days Inn Berlin City South, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for your review, but can not understand your criticism. What can be embarrassing at a lobby? The style is simple and clean but taste can not be argued. As well in the rooms. But nevertheless we do hope that you had a plesant stay. Your Days Inn Berlin City South More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed just 2 nights with my family. The Hotel is near the public transportation especially bus stop is a couple of foot away. Arrounding area is not so nice but safely. Many restaurants around the Hotel. You can get what you pay. Cleanness of the Hotel was okay.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Manager-Days, General Manager at Days Inn Berlin City South, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for your review and are glad that we met your expectations. Maybe you´ll visit us again. Your Days Inn Berlin City South More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Excellent hotel extremely clean . comfortable beds and excellent sound proofing. Breakfast was of good quality food. The location worked well as its opposite a department store with an organic supermarket in its basement . Underground is opposite hotel and there are many small cafes in neighbourhood. Staff are serious but helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Gillie G
Manager-Days, General Manager at Days Inn Berlin City South, responded to this review

Dear Gillie, We thank you very much for your review and are glad that we could meet your expectations. Your Days Inn Berlin City South More 

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Neukolln
Mercure Berlin Tempelhof Airport
Kreuzberg
Ludwig Van Beethoven Hotel
Ludwig Van Beethoven Hotel
#142 of 662 in Berlin
219 reviews
Neukolln
Hotel Erlanger Hof
Hotel Erlanger Hof
#329 of 662 in Berlin
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neukolln
Hotel Prens Berlin
Hotel Prens Berlin
#311 of 662 in Berlin
124 reviews
Neukolln
Motel Plus Berlin
Motel Plus Berlin
#273 of 662 in Berlin
142 reviews
Kreuzberg
Hotel am Hermannplatz
Hotel am Hermannplatz
#407 of 662 in Berlin
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Neukolln

Neighbourhood Profile
Neukolln
No Berlin neighbourhood is more popular with the young and jet-set crowd than the old worker's district of Neukölln. With so many Turkish settled here, the area became known as “Little Istanbul“. Today the percentage of foreigners is still high and visitors still frequent the Turkish shisha bars. In the daytime, they also visit the designer shops and sit by the canal in one of the street cafés up and down Westerstrasse or at Maybachufer, having a beer and waving to the sightseeing boats as they float by. But at night, Neukölln is dominated by increasingly young, alternative, and international crowds. This is particularly evident in the northern section of the district where there are many bars, funky clubs, galleries and restaurants. There, the night never seems to end.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Days Inn Berlin City South

Address: Sonnenallee 6, 12047 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Neukolln
Price Range: $75 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Berlin City South 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn Berlin City South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Berlin
Berlin Best Western
Hotel Style:
#51 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Berlin City South staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Berlin City South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As always, just do not forget to tip and you will definitely get it right.”
 of 5 bubbles abidicyril, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“room 109 was in the corner and you could see the market outside and night life”
 of 5 bubbles nutan1, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms will be on the higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles AndyRLancashire, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't book this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles sandeet587, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Sixth floor rooms 603 - 606”
 of 5 bubbles fl0psybunny, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay