We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Berlin Mitte

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Berlin Mitte
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

636 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 275: English reviews
bucharest
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is good, clean, well located, excellent breackfast. Unfortunatelly there is no wifi although at the reception they say all the time that they have few problems...only now......It is a pitty......I hope the management shall take the necessary measures.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marian c
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hotel from the 1970s, No more than 2/3* A couple of rude receptionists Although we spent a lot of time in the main town which is easy to get to wifi would have been nice,there is none,breakfast is good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee U
Holiday_Inn_Berlin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin Mitte, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit inBerlin and also thank you so much for your review and your comments . We are sorry that the wifi did not work as it should be . We will take care for this problems in order to get the perfect connection. We would be very proud to welcome...

Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff never knew what was going on, the bed was clean but the comforter was gross and matted down and the carpet was disgusting. The TV was a huge box that hardly worked and we had to go to the pub next door to get wifi because the one at the hotel didn't work. The breakfast wasn't worth is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ksnow3
Holiday_Inn_Berlin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin Mitte, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your stay and thank you for you comments . We are sorry that our service and quality did not meet your expectations. We are a little surprised about your comments of our superb breakfast, wich you might did not have anyway. I recommend the hotel near Brandenbur gate just the night will be € 400,...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice, clean and comfortable hotel. Do not have loads id a Food and Beverage outlets. Only one main bar. The hotel,in gear on business guest but not ideal for leisure as it is far from all the tourist attractions. Breakfast was good and substantial. We paid €20 extra per night to ge upgraded to a suit wand well worth it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen E
Holiday_Inn_Berlin, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin Mitte, responded to this review

Dear Karen E, Thank you very much for your Review. In deed we are not at the Alexanderplatz but perfectly connected by underground in only 10 minutes to all Tourist attractions, one of them 15 min by walk the "wall Memorial". We hope we can welcome you soon again in our Hotel. Kind regards from Berlin Maik Wilkesmann Front Office...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked a room for 5 adults. Great room/suite, very large with plenty of space. One bed was a "out you up" style bed, but that wasn't a huge problem. Very clean hotel. Lifts a tad slow but apart from that a great hotel, that met all expectations. Its looking a tad dated, but that didn't detract from the experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graeme S
Holiday_Inn_Berlin, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin Mitte, responded to this review

Dear Graeme S, Thank you very much for your kind Review. All time traveling with families or more persons we recomend to book our family suites. You did it and you enjoyed your stay. Thats really nice to hear. We like to wish you a nice cristmas time. Maik Wilkesmann Front Office Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The USP for the hotel is its proximity to the train station. Still old as my room did not have an LCD tv. The spa is nice but only runs from 5 pm to 10 pm. Overall a good hotel for the price offered! Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karansharma7
Holiday_Inn_Berlin, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin Mitte, responded to this review

Dear Karansharma7, Thank you very much for your positive feedback about your stay. Will be a pleasure for me to share them with my Team. Kind regards from Berlin Maik Wilkesmann Front Office Manager

San Diego, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Such a beautiful and tranquil setting, so different to everywhere else we travelled in Kerala. Fabulous views especially with the mist over the valley at sunrise. Nothing was too much trouble for the hosts and it was a truly authentic Keralan experience. The food was delicious and we were almost embarrassed at how little we were charged. The meal arrangements...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2010emmaroy
Holiday_Inn_Berlin, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin Mitte, responded to this review

Dear 2010emmaroy, For sure we can see that you stayed at a lovely place names"Kerala" and enjoyed your stay there. What a pitty that you posted your Review on our Hotel page :-). I will ask tripadvisor to remove them to the right place. Kind regards from The Holiday Inn Berlin Mitte Maik Wilkesmann Front Office Manager

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is well situated just 300 metres from the tube station (gesundbrunnen) . The rooms are fine nothing fancy perfect for a short business trip. The breakfast was really good. The staff all speak really good English and are very pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaz E
Holiday_Inn_Berlin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin Mitte, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay and also thank you so much for your review and your comments about it. We will share them with our staff. We are really very glad that our service and quality made your stay with us successful and we are looking forward to welcome you again in...

Singapore
Reviewed 16 October 2016

This is an adequate hotel and nothing more. It has a good and decent breakfast spread, rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, there's baggage storage, staff were friendly and happy to help with directions and other things you would expect. Do not expect frills or extras. The restaurant-cafe was "movie" themed which I found interesting. It's not in the centre...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shrek-loves-Fiona
Holiday_Inn_Berlin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin Mitte, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay and also thank you so much for your review and your comments about it. The hotel will be totally renovated by the end of this year so we will have than all the modern acsessoirs wich are very nessesary to offer the best service and also quality....

Reviewed 14 October 2016

To begin with, it's surely not a luxury hotel. It's clean, well-kept and the staff is co-operative most of the time. It's not in the city centre like the name suggests but the location is great- just about a 7 minute walk from the Gesundbrunnen station from where everything is a 20 minute ride. There are a couple of places...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vaaridhi
Holiday_Inn_Berlin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin Mitte, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you so much for choosing our hotel and also thank you for your review and your comments about it. We are very glad that you did enjoy our breakfast. Just for your information, the hotel will be totally renovated by the end of this year . We would be very proud to welcome you again in our...

216 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (149)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz
Prenzlauer Berg
Holiday Inn Berlin City Center East-Prenzlauer Allee
Kreuzberg
Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lichtenberg
Holiday Inn Berlin City East
Citylight Hotel
#205 of 663 in Berlin
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The First Class Hotel Holiday Inn Berlin-Mitte welcomes its guests in the new 'green' centre of Berlin, right next to the Humboldthain Park. From here, you will have a perfect start to the 'New Centre' of Berlin with the Reichstag, Museum Island, the Berlin Cathedral, the Potsdamer Platz, the boulevard Unter den Linden and the famous first class shopping street Friedrichstrasse. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Berlin Mitte

Address: Hochstr. 2-3, 13357 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Holiday Inn Berlin-Humboldt Park)
Region: Germany > Berlin
Price Range: $75 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Berlin Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Berlin Mitte Hotel Berlin
Berlin Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#173 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Berlin Mitte staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Berlin Mitte staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid rooms to garage direction”
 of 5 bubbles marianc436, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“as away from the bar as you can get.”
 of 5 bubbles Vaaridhi, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a Room on the Top Floor”
 of 5 bubbles Shreyas2415, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the lower floors are better as using the lifts in the morning may be troublesome when the hotel is operating at high capacity”
 of 5 bubbles Alton92, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“try to get a room which isn't in the wifi shadow”
 of 5 bubbles pranjali_0917, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay