We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Mueggelsee Berlin

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hotel Mueggelsee Berlin
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

452 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 25: English reviews
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 3 October 2016

The Hotel itself is located next to the Mueggelsee in Berlin and is catering for those enjoying the lake or who have been asked to participate in a conference there. The hotel seems be build in the 70s, with some more renovations during time. For a 4 star premise, it is too much worn and smelly for my taste. Also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pinkilly2
Sebastian G, General Manager at Hotel Mueggelsee Berlin, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much much for taking the time to evaluate our hotel. We appreciate your constructive feedback very much. It helps us to recognize our weakness and improve our performance. Sustainability of customer satisfaction is very important to us. We will consider your feedback carefully. Please recognize that we aim to do better. We regret that we...

Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is situated app. 32 km from the center of Berlin, in the middle of the city forest, at the bank of the big lake. The location is idealistic, you are just enough close and just enough away from the city. It is perfect for those, who wants to spend quite evenings after a full day of experience in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gašper M
Sebastian G, Direktionsassistent at Hotel Mueggelsee Berlin, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are pleased that you have taken the time to summarize your impressions of our hotel. The described you states do not correspond to our standards. We apologize for any inconvenience. Maybe we can convince them that we can do better you with another stay. Sincerely - Your team from the Hotel Müggelsee Berlin

Baghdad, Iraq
Reviewed 8 September 2016

it was double strand experience in this hotel between great property lake view quite place and rood stiff staff at reception last thing you cant imagine you did acheck out and you have a dollar for payment they insist to pay i euro the are so rood that they get no Chang in this fare away hotel we try the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NAAMAH H
Sebastian G, Direktionsassistent at Hotel Mueggelsee Berlin, responded to this review

Dear guest, Feedback from our guests is very important to us. It gives us the opportunity to develop and improve our products. We are happy to hear that you´ve enjoyed being at Müggelsee and "out in the green". Staying in this calm area doesn´t mean to be far away from everything - by public transportation you could reach the Alexanderplatz...

Randers
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We where very happy with the stay at Hotel Mueggelsee, and it was up to our expetation, and we will look at this hotel again for our next stay at Berlin. The rooms was very clean and have all the facilities that we was looking for. Good restaurant with nice service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 670ovem
Sebastian G, Direktionsassistent at Hotel Mueggelsee Berlin, responded to this review

Dear guest, Feedback from our guests is very important to us. It gives us the opportunity to develop and improve our products. We are happy to hear that you´ve enjoyed being at Müggelsee and "out in the green". Best regards - the team of Hotel Müggelsee Berlin

Reviewed 24 May 2016

nice an clean room. good service. the pool is out - too cold to use. the lake have a very nice view. very quite . the free parking is quite far and the close cost money free wifi for short time in the lobby only. wifi in the room cost money breakfast is fair

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amnon M
Sebastian G, Direktionsassistent at Hotel Mueggelsee Berlin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your visit and that you have taken the time to evaluate us. Your points we like to take on and now look forward to welcoming you back with us. Until then, we remain with best regards your team from the Hotel Müggelsee Berlin

Braga, Portugal
Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile

I've spent one night in Mueggelsee after one week in Germany on business trip. The Hotel is located in the ancient East Germany area in a very nice site in the lake. The facilities are well treated and the staff is polite (although not very friendly). Breakfast is very well served. The hotel facilities include a spa, a fitness center...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pedro A
Sebastian G, Assistant to the General Manager at Hotel Mueggelsee Berlin, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your visit and that you have taken the time to evaluate us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We accept your criticisms and will continue to work to improve. We hope to see you once again to welcoming you. Until then, we remain with best regards Your team from the Hotel...

Ruesselsheim, Germany
Reviewed 20 October 2015

First and last time!!! Room was dirty- dog hairs on the floor a lot of dust. In bathroom water was dripping from the ceiling, we've got second room and there they have left ours dirty pampers on the table... It s no go!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JUSHTYNA
Sebastian G, Direktionsassistent at Hotel Mueggelsee Berlin, responded to this review

Dear guests , we thank you for your visit and that you have taken the time to evaluate us. We regret any inconvenience this may cause very. We sat down with the responsible departments, so that the described case do not happen again . With best regards Your team from the Hotel Müggelsee Berlin

Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

Hotel is OK, nothing amazing but clean and staff was overall friendly. food was so so, shower temperature fluctuate between hot and cold which was a bit annoying. Location is outside of the center but public transportation is fairly easy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peleg S
Sebastian G, Direktionsassistent at Hotel Mueggelsee Berlin, responded to this review

Dear guest , thank you for your visit and that you have taken the time to evaluate us. For the inconvenience we apologize. We have informed the technology, so that they are working on the temperature in the shower. We are looking forward to a repeat stay. Until then, we remain with best regards Your team from the Hotel Müggelsee...

Ashdod, HaMerkaz, Israel
Reviewed 5 September 2015

The hotel is old, the rooms are very small. We stayed there for 3 nights. On our second day, I lost my cellphone and I asked to make a call from a reception to the tech-service, to block my number. For 15 min call, I was charged for 51 Euro !!!! They didn't tell about their prices before I made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rooslana Z
Sebastian G, Direktionsassistent at Hotel Mueggelsee Berlin, responded to this review

Dear guest , thank you for your visit and that you have taken the time to evaluate us. For the inconvenience we apologize. At the points you mentioned, we are working . Until then, we remain with best regards Your team from the Hotel Müggelsee Berlin

Aarle-rixtel
Reviewed 13 August 2015

We had a nice, quiet stay of 4 days in this hotel. Friendly personel. Room all right and clean. Good breakfast, Although very near to the city, witch is easy to go to by bycicle, car or bus, very quiet surroundings. Only regret is that there is no opportunity to sit near te lake in comfortable chairs and an drink...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amwal2015
Sebastian G, Direktionsassistent at Hotel Mueggelsee Berlin, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you for your visit in our house and you have taken the time to evaluate us. We are very pleased that it has given you so well-liked with us. About a repeat visit, we would be very happy. With best regards, your team from the Hotel Müggelsee Berlin

408 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (350)
Viewed
Amenities (57)
Viewed
Deluxe Sea View Room (35)
Viewed
Junior Suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (55)
Viewed
Standard Room (32)
Viewed
Suite (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Köpenick
BEST WESTERN Hotel Am Schloss Koepenick
Lichtenberg
Holiday Inn Berlin City East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckow
AZIMUT Hotel Berlin City South
Köpenick
NH Berlin Treptow
NH Berlin Treptow
#133 of 663 in Berlin
453 reviews
Neukolln
Motel Plus Berlin
Motel Plus Berlin
#272 of 663 in Berlin
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Mueggelsee Berlin is idyllic situated right on the banks of the charming Großer Mueggelsee in Berlin Köpenick, at the heart of the nature reserve, and provides 176 hotel rooms and suites, most of them with a balcony. The extensive complex of our hotel in Berlin includes a piece of forest, a large park landscape and of course its own access to Berlin's most beautiful lake. Our Hotel Mueggelsee Berlin is ideal for families who want to experience the beautiful natural landscape on the edge of the German capital city Berlin, conference guests who appreciate quiet and professionalism and visitors to Berlin who want to retire to bed early after a long day of sightseeing. Modern and idyllic conference hotel on the banks of Mueggelsee BerlinHotel Mueggelsee Berlin is ideal for conference guests who want to concentrate on their work in a quiet and professional atmosphere. The hotel's surroundings are perfectly suited for team-building exercises and incentives. Flexible and modern function rooms, technical equipment and the hotel's dedicated event team create the best conditions for small meetings and large banquets for up to 400 people. Wellness, relaxation and beautiful nature around Hotel Müggelsee BerlinWalking, swimming, paddling – the area around Hotel Berlin Mueggelsee offers lots of recreational opportunities. You can hire bikes directly at the hotel, follow the nature trail in the neighbouring forest area or simply enjoy the peace and quiet and watch the birds. Inside our Hotel Berlin Mueggelsee you can enjoy a bowling alley, jacuzzi and various saunas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Mueggelsee Berlin

Address: Mueggelheimer Damm 145, 12559 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin
Price Range: $63 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mueggelsee Berlin 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Mueggelsee Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolce Hotel Berlin
Hotel Style:
#56 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#161 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Mueggelsee Berlin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“lake view from upper rooms”
 of 5 bubbles naamahh, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles JUSHTYNA, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Try and Get one near the front”
 of 5 bubbles GatwickmanHorley, 24 Sep 2014 | Read review
“As you go in the entrance lobby our room was on the left hand SIDE of the building, we had a nice sized balcony, on the first floor, very nice”
 of 5 bubbles bigalw35, 13 Sep 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay