We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Berlin Mark Hotel

TripAdvisorUSD 88*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 110*
USD 88*
Great Deal
USD 106*
USD 107*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Berlin Mark Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,959 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 907: English reviews
Start your review of Berlin Mark Hotel
 Click to rate
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

First, the location is good, a long block off Ku'damm and within easy walking distance of transit. The breakfast buffet is huge and you will not start your day hungry. The bed was comfortable. The downside is that it looks like the place hasn't been refurbished in many years. The carpets are stained, the electric outlets are in odd locations...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn E
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited here as a group and there were huge differences between the rooms. Our room was not the best. It was shabby and there were stains in the walls. Really disgusting smell of urin came out from the toilet (well it got a bit better when we asked somebody to fix the problem). We found a moldy Bottle of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I liked this hotel and found the location great and a short walk from the underground or train station. The hotel itself was clean and modern with the rooms comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpfull throughout our stay. The breakfast was good also and the bar area nice for a drink. The surrounding area is great for places to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Unknown2313
Berlin_Mark_Hotel, Manager at Berlin Mark Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience in Berlin, we are glad you spent an enjoyable time and that our team was able to provide the great service we aim for. Your Berlin Mark Hotel

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Awful thing was having a check in time at 15:00 and check out at 11:00. When you arrive in the early morning, you wait half a day to get a room. Its so annoying. I hope they will change that policy and improve it

Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Berlin_Mark_Hotel, Manager at Berlin Mark Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your Review. We do offer to store the luggage in a seperate room in the Hotel, so our guests can enjoy the day already. It is however impossible to Change the policy since after the check out all rooms Need to be cleaned and that takes time. So when our guests check out by 12, our regular...

Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Location is perfect, between two stations of the undeground/metro. Service is normal. Breakfast is good, but every day is the same. A pot in the room can help to spend a vacation better. The room is small but very harm in winter.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alinarzu
Berlin_Mark_Hotel, Manager at Berlin Mark Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we have taken the critics received into consideration and are glad that our hotel met your expectations. Your Berlin Mark Hotel Team

Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

We arrived at 3.40pm (check in starts at 3pm) and were told to wait 5 minutes as the room was not ready. We waited more then that watching other guests going to there rooms. I asked reception how long we need to wait ? They could not say and did not offer any help. I told them that check in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank afarmoj1998
Berlin_Mark_Hotel, Manager at Berlin Mark Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we have taken the critics received into consideration and have already started to change carpeting in the hotel. Your Berlin Mark Hotel Team

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Booked hotel via easyJet holiday which was rated 4* Pictures of hotel looked lovely and very central to the main parts of Berlin. Arrived Monday morning and reception and bar was lovely, however all was down hill from there. Lift was out of order which I was told it had been for 6 days and our room was located on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1987Lucy
Berlin_Mark_Hotel, Manager at Berlin Mark Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us. We are truly sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations. . Our 4 stars have been officially approved and we are very proud to have earned them. Sadly we were not given the chance to improve your impressions, by changing your room for...

Herceg Novi
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Great location, 10 minutes to the Zoo station (Metro & Train), 15 minutes from the heart of Berlin. Very spacious room, helpful staff that gave us useful tips about transportation to the airport. To the Schönefeld airport it takes you about 40 minutes by train from Zoo station. All in all, a great stay for our first time in Berlin,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R703ZNivanm
Berlin_Mark_Hotel, Manager at Berlin Mark Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. We are glad you spend an enjoyable time in Berlin and are looking forward welcoming you back soon. Your Berlin Mark Hotel

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2017

The hotel is in a good location, only 5 minutes from the metro and bus routes. My room was OK, although the bathroom was very small. The small TV had rather poor picture quality and the WiFi was sometimes a bit slow, but the breakfast was good. Overall, fairly good value for money.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip B
Berlin_Mark_Hotel, Manager at Berlin Mark Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we have taken the critics received into consideration and are glad that our hotel overall met your expectations. Your Berlin Mark Hotel Team

Jakarta
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Strategic location, easy to check in, room a bit old and need some refurbishment. No amenities in bathroom is a minus. We have a pleasant stay in the Berlin mark hotel, 100 m to Ku-damm U bahn station

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank reyhangamal
Berlin_Mark_Hotel, Manager at Berlin Mark Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we have taken the critics received into consideration and are glad that our hotel met your expectations. Your Berlin Mark Hotel Team

789 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (345)
Viewed
Room/Suite (91)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (125)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (431)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Apartment (48)
Viewed
Business Double Twin Room (36)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Standard Double Twin Room (36)
Viewed
Suite (188)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Mark Apart Hotel
Mark Apart Hotel
#422 of 634 in Berlin
858 reviews
Charlottenburg
Wyndham Berlin Excelsior
Wyndham Berlin Excelsior
#284 of 634 in Berlin
1,980 reviews
Schoneberg
Ivbergs Premium
Ivbergs Premium
#115 of 634 in Berlin
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
California am Kurfurstendamm
Charlottenburg
Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm
Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm
#169 of 634 in Berlin
669 reviews
Charlottenburg
NH Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Charlottenburg

Neighbourhood Profile
Charlottenburg
Breathe in Berlin’s royal past while walking through the gardens of beautiful Charlottenburg Palace, which lends its name to this well-heeled neighbourhood. Here you'll find some of the oldest homes in the city: upper-class apartment buildings with ornate facades and marble-floored foyers line the cobblestone streets. Stroll by sophisticated restaurants, through little parks, or around Lake Lietzensee. Window shop down Kurfürstendamm, the most renowned high-end shopping street in Berlin, where you can find all the big designer names. In the evening, visit one of the old theatres close by Zoo Station which were nightlife hot spots in the 1920s, or dine in one of the many international restaurants around Savignyplatz before heading to other parts of town for a night out.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Berlin Mark Hotel
Cuisines: German, European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Berlin Mark Hotel

Address: Meinekestr. 18-19, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Price Range: $73 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Berlin Mark Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Berlin Mark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#169 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Berlin Mark Hotel staff and other travellers.
41 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (41)

Questions? Get answers from Berlin Mark Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If it's warm weather, ask for a room not facing the street.”
lynne958, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Not all the rooms have WIFI. You do get a password but rooms situated on the 7th floor do not have wifi at all.”
jevgenijabaranova, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Find a better hotel”
833ronnies, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you want a safe in your room you will have to specify that, it seems”
HankEaling, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“do not go there”
699marko, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
USD 88* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 106
Hotels.comUSD 107
PricelineUSD 110
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates