We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tryp by Wyndham Berlin AM KU Damm

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tryp by Wyndham Berlin AM KU Damm
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

519 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 180: English reviews
Start your review of Tryp by Wyndham Berlin AM KU Damm
 Click to rate
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed in this hotel February 2017 for a midweek break to see Berlin. Can't fault the rooms as they were very clean and spacious, with very comfortable beds. Not to mention a really good shower (better than my shower at home). Very friendly receptionist staff who really did go the extra mile for you with giving directions etc. Special mention...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank conetta10
TrypB, Front Office Manager at Tryp by Wyndham Berlin AM KU Damm, responded to this review

Dear conetta10, Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to write to us. One of our top goals is to provide our guests with the best service possible and we were certainly happy to hear you were satisfied. We are constantly improving and hoping to have you with us again in the near future.

Panama
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with TRYP Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T8622CHalejandroc
TrypB, Front Office Manager at Tryp by Wyndham Berlin AM KU Damm, responded to this review

Espoo
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with TRYP Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank finland92
TrypB, Front Office Manager at Tryp by Wyndham Berlin AM KU Damm, responded to this review
Google Translation

Aarhus
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location was very nice and a super serivce at the Hotel, was som noice from the street - but overall we was very satisfice.

Review collected in partnership with TRYP Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelkU9260QE
TrypB, Front Office Manager at Tryp by Wyndham Berlin AM KU Damm, responded to this review

Dear michaelkU9260QE, We would like to thank you for writing to us and we were very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always aim to give the best service and will surely be happy to see you again in our hotel.

east kilbride
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location was great, 5 minutes walk from the tube in a really lovely part of the West of the city, read reviews before we arrived and saw a few notes on hotel staff being friendly - I found this not to be the case at all not one bit friendly - in fact some where rude. Rooms not great, shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luka03
TrypB, Front Office Manager at Tryp by Wyndham Berlin AM KU Damm, responded to this review

Dear luka03, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. Our team is know to be very professional, kind and always willing to help. We are sorry to hear that you have not met this attitude throughout your stay. Your comments have been taken into considerations. We will do our best in the future.

Reviewed 1 March 2017

Checked in during the afternoon. This was a long process, taking over 30mins. I had all my documents printed, however was accessed by receptionist for changing my name on the document. He was telling me off for doing this - and then realised he made a mistake. No apology from the staff member - which I thought was very rude...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RKD8171
TrypB, Front Office Manager at Tryp by Wyndham Berlin AM KU Damm, responded to this review

Dear RKD8171, Thank you for taking your time and sharing your experience with us. We are very sory to read that you were not fully satisfied. Our team is known to be very professional, kind and always willing to help. We are sorry to hear that you have not met this attitude throughout your stay. Your comments have been taken...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Rang ahead to say we would be delayed but on arrival took a while for night duty to open door - took forever for check in process when all we wanted was sleep. Room average but clean. Only one pillow and no soared in the room. Breakfast was excellent however staff rather brusque. Not sure if location was that great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey T
TrypB, Front Office Manager at Tryp by Wyndham Berlin AM KU Damm, responded to this review

Dear Tracey T, thank you taking your time and giving us feedback in Tripadvisor. We are sorry to hear that you were not 100% satisfied with your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed the breakfast. Our team is know to be very professional, kind and always willing to help. We are sorry to hear that you have not met...

Kokkola
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Staffs are very friendly. Rooms are ok. Beware of the internet connection. Some rooms are quite difficult to get wifi

Review collected in partnership with TRYP Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 753anhh
TrypB, Front Office Manager at Tryp by Wyndham Berlin AM KU Damm, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments. We are glad you spend an enjoyable time in Berlin and are looking forward welcoming you back soon. TRYP by Wyndham Berlin Ku’damm Hotel.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 11 December 2016

It's important to me that a hotel deliver what they offer so that, as a traveler I have everything I need. After checking in and getting to my room, I see that the WIFI does not reach into my room. It worked fine in the hallway, but after getting inside the room it was dead. I asked the front desk...

Review collected in partnership with TRYP Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
TrypB, Front Office Manager at Tryp by Wyndham Berlin AM KU Damm, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time, commenting on your stay and are very sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations. We have taken your points into consideration.

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Hotel was clean, staff friendly and helpful acceptable breakfast with good selection.bedrooms and bathrooms small with some maintenance issues, extractor in bathroom choked with debris(not cleaned for a good While)radiator held on Wall with brackets pulling out of wall All in all not a to bad place to stay for a short break

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek B
TrypB, Front Office Manager at Tryp by Wyndham Berlin AM KU Damm, responded to this review

Dear Derek, Thank you very much for taking the time, commenting on your stay and are very happy that we were able to meet your expectations and that our team was able to provide the great service we aim for. Your comments in regards to the maintenance issues, we have taken into considerations and we will resolve it. Best regards

362 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (106)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (56)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (241)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Single Room (29)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (30)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (35)
Viewed
Superior Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)
Viewed
Triple Room (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Mark Apart Hotel
Mark Apart Hotel
#429 of 634 in Berlin
849 reviews
Charlottenburg
Berlin Plaza Hotel
Berlin Plaza Hotel
#274 of 634 in Berlin
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Berlin Mark Hotel
Berlin Mark Hotel
#339 of 634 in Berlin
1,948 reviews
Charlottenburg
Wyndham Berlin Excelsior
Wyndham Berlin Excelsior
#286 of 634 in Berlin
1,958 reviews
Charlottenburg
California am Kurfurstendamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Tryp by Wyndham Berlin AM KU Damm

Address: Lietzenburger Str. 79-81, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin
Price Range: $76 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tryp by Wyndham Berlin AM KU Damm 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tryp by Wyndham Berlin AM KU Damm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand City Hotel Berlin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tryp by Wyndham Berlin AM KU Damm staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Tryp by Wyndham Berlin AM KU Damm staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“free wifi but did not connect as was very poor connection”
luka03, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The rooms face either the road or the garden at the back of the hotel. Good double glazing means traffic noise is not a problem.”
Bas131, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“A bit noisy on the front of the hotel”
bantok, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“my - tip - don't come here”
jjbbcc, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Do not take rooms on the 6th floor”
579bharatm, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5