We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Berlin City-West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Berlin City-West
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

646 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 251: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Berlin City-West
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Stayed at this property during stopover in Berlin. Close to Tegel airport. 15 minutes and roughly 13 euros in cab. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Electric kettle, tea- coffee sachets , milk and sugar all provided in abundance. There's an option of choosing your favorite pillows too. Big bathtub in both our rooms. Reception friendly. Promptly gave us wake up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bhaswati D
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is of good standard. It is clean and the employees are very helpful and good at English as well as German. Super cool with the wellness area! The restaurant serves a large and great breakfast buffet and turns into a good Italian restaurant at night! It's close to the u-bahn but lies far from the city center. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lars G
HI_93, Geschäftsführer at Holiday Inn Berlin City-West, responded to this review

Dear Lars, thank you very much for taking the time to write this great review. It is a pleasure to know that you took advantage of our location near Tegel airport and were happy with our staff and restaurant. Your hints regarding our WLAN will be very helpful in improving our services in the future, thank you. Once again, thank...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 14 March 2017

A visit to Berlin during a trade fair made hotel rooms very hard to comeby, and while the Holiday Inn Berlin City West was a little off the beaten track it offered a location that made everywhere I needed to be within either a direct, or one connection train journey. The hotel also offered relatively good value for money, both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David G
HI_93, General Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City-West, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you very much for your detailed and positive review! We are very pleased that you were satisfied with your stay. Your praise to our staff, and especially to Mr Fuchs, our Assistant Front Office Manager, is a great confirmation for the entire team and I will be happy to pass it on. We hope you visit us...

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

The room are too small compares to Econtel hotel in Chorlettonburg. I was here because the airport has been canceled due to strike happening. No early check in even thou they have free rooms. I wish European traveller would never asked early check in and given complaint while they're traveling to other countries.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Honey L
HI_93, General Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City-West, responded to this review

Dear Honey L, Thank you very much for your feedback. Our guests' thoughts are always very welcome as they give us the opportunity to reassess our services. We were very sorry to read that you had a disappointing stay. Of course we wish to provide friendly and professional service at all times and regret that we apparently did not succeed...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2017

We stayed here on business. It did the job, but there were a few points I wasn't too happy with although not so much that I needed to complain or change. The good: Easy to access from the underground. Excellent English levels from the hotel reception staff. Very nice Breakfast restaurant. Good business room/office to use for printing boarding passes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
HI_93, Geschäftsführer at Holiday Inn Berlin City-West, responded to this review

Dear Mark, thank you very much for your feedback. It is great to know that you appreciated our rooms and the excellent English levels from the hotel reception staff. I would like to apologize for your issues with the Internet and the toilet smelled. We aim to provide a flawless service and are grateful for our guests' feedback on the...

Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 9 March 2017

This time I was not happy with the hotel. Yes, it was again comfortable for our business trip, the bar served again great Zombie, but the sleeping quality was bad. For some reason, I was not able to control the hot radiator during the night, I was opening and closing the windows every other hour. I tried to stop the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milen D
HI_93, General Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City-West, responded to this review

Dear Milen, Thank you very much for composing a detailed review of your stay. It is always a pleasure to host such discerning guests as constructive feedback helps us find and remove weaknesses swiftly. I am glad that overall you were satisfied with your stay and I have forwarded your concerns to the relevant departments. We will double check our...

Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

In Berlin for an early flight home from Germany. Staff was very professional and appreciative of IHG platinum status. Hotel has a wonderful restaurant and breakfast buffet. I was upgraded to a dual bathroom, multi room suite. On site parking garage. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth B
HI_93, General Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City-West, responded to this review

Dear Kenneth, Thank you so much for your splendid five star review. It was such a pleasure to welcome you as a Platinum IHG Rewards Club member and are delighted that everything was to your satisfaction. We hope your next visit will be soon! Kind regards, Gregor Seipolt General Manager

Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

Clean, basic hotel. A little far from downtown but the Ubahn train is quick and reliable. Problems with laundry being sent to Poland and not receiving until 3 days later - I was getting worried I would not get my clothes back. Breakfast is really good, but broken shower head was not fixed after several requests during my entire stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron M
HI_93, General Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City-West, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our hotel and taking the time to write a detailed review. Guest feedback is much appreciated, as this helps us to find and remove any weaknesses in our hotel. I regret that there were some issues in your bathroom that are certainly not up to our standards. Please be...

St. Petersburg, Russia
Reviewed 11 February 2017

I was very disappointed by that hotel. For the price 150 Eur per night you don't even get a bottle of water. The rooms are old, need to be renovated. The blind in the bathroom was with yellow stains and the bathroom equipment was rusted. But this not all. During the first night they booked another 50 Eur from my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anastasiam128
HI_93, General Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City-West, responded to this review

Dear Anastasim128, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. You are right that our hotel is not the newest, but we would like to assure that we are working on modernization both in a short and a long term. We apologize for any inconvenience in your room. It is correct that the minibars in our standard rooms...

Krakow, Poland
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Reception office was really good, friendly staff and nice,clean room for a reasonable price!!!! Book with hotel!!!!! Taxi to Tegel airpot 15 €:)))) shuttel to airport 5€ per person also you can get a reasonable price for a parking plot for your car

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KDska
HI_93, General Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City-West, responded to this review

Dear guest, we cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review. It is a great motivation for the whole team to know that you felt well looked after and we hope to see you again some day! Kind regards, Gregor Seipolt General Manager

611 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (244)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (77)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (341)
Viewed
Accessible Room (35)
Viewed
Amenities (76)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (41)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (36)
Viewed
Suite (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Spandau
Mercure Hotel Berlin City West
Days Inn Berlin West
#236 of 634 in Berlin
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West
Spandau
Centrovital Hotel Berlin
Centrovital Hotel Berlin
#168 of 634 in Berlin
401 reviews
Central-Hotel Tegel
#508 of 634 in Berlin
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome at the 4 star hotel HOLIDAY INN BERLIN CITY-WEST in Berlin. The hotel is located very close to the airport Tegel TXL, the fairground Messe Berlin and the ICC, the Kurfürstendamm in the city centre and castle Charlottenburg. Everything can be reached within 15 minutes by public transport. We also offer a shuttle service to the airport Tegel, daily from 06.30am until 10.00pm available on request. Just give us your flight details and we will pick you up. The modern 4-star-hotel - which is in close proximity to Siemens, BMW or Vattenfall headquarters - offers 336 comfortable double rooms and suites, including 247 non-smoking rooms. All rooms are equipped with LCD TV s, air conditioning, double-glazed windows, telephone, pay-TV, radio and WiFi & High Speed Internet Access.Relax in the indoor pool with sauna and our new fitness room. Our á la carte restaurant 'Il Faggio', the 'Kleene Kneipe', our little pub, or the 'Intermezzo' offer a wide range of regional and international specialities. 24h room service is available as well. Fourteen modern meeting rooms with natural daylight offer state of the art technical equipment - the best place to live your ideas hosting up to 900 delegates. We are looking forward to welcome you at the Holiday Inn Berlin City-West ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Berlin City-West

Address: Rohrdamm 80, 13629 Berlin, Germany (Formerly HI Berlin Esplanade)
Region: Germany > Berlin
Price Range: $125 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Berlin City-West 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Berlin City-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Berlin City-West Hotel Berlin
Berlin Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#163 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Berlin City-West staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Berlin City-West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid interconnected rooms and the rooms at the end of the corridors.”
Ivarqskman, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“In Part A of the hotel the even rooms are looking towards an inner gardem, and are therefore quiter”
823milend, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Average hotel near Tegel Airport and underground station”
janstag, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The hotel has two elevators - "lifts," - and two wings - A and B. Your room number will have both numbers and either an A or a B.”
  • Uber thoughtful: Advice on how to relax, printed on  a tile inside the shower stall.:-)
  • The only soap is in that dispenser attached to the wall, another in the shower. Plan accordingly
  • Spacious, sunny room, nice cozy down comforters - and 2 electrical outlets on each side of the b
Charla, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Near from Metro”
noisyjessie, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5