We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz

Expedia.comUSD 121*
View Deal
#124 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 124*
USD 121*
Great Deal
USD 124*
USD 124*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
See the most recent reviews
Showing 759: English reviews
england
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel on 16/17 th June, so just arrived back, for the price I paid for two nights an absolute bargain with breakfast included. My room was a single on the eigth floor, with two single beds in? absolutely spotless! All brand new rooms with a big bathroom, The only downside to the room was the strange oval...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank moffattfamily
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Manager at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review

Dear Eric, Thank you very much for this very kind review. We are glad that value for money, services and the exceptional cleanliness in our house were absolutely to your satisfaction. We are already looking forward to your next visit. In the meantime we wish you all the best. Your team of H2 Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz Kessrin Heusel – Online Reputation...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I have stayed at this hotel twice: May 2013 & June 2014, with 3 friends. The rooms are very compact for 4 people but for a short trip it's great. We used this hotel to attend the Berlin Carnival the location for transport and cleanliness's is superb. The staff are friendly & helpful and this has been consistent for both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeeDeeBoomLash
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Manager at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for staying with us again. That you would not hesitate to choose our hotel for future stays as well, is the most significant statement in your review. How great, that our friendly and helpful staff, the cleanliness and the excellent location are not the only reasons for you to give us again the preference. See you...

Claremorris, Ireland
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Really appreciated the free ipads in the lobby. Lovely touch. The scrambled eggs at breakfast were nicest ever. Plenty selection for breakfast. The cleanliness throughout the whole hotel was exemplary. 5 minutes from Alexanderplatz station . Luggage room great on day of departure , luggage looked after for the entire day as our flight was at night.. Wisest use of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank claremorrisdolly
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Manager at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you very much for taking time to share your impressions with us. 3 nights – no complaints, we are glad, that you felt comfortable with us and our hotel was a great base for your trip. Looking forward to see you again soon. Your team of H2 Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz Kessrin Heusel – Online Reputation Manager

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Spent 5 nights at this hotel. Excellent hotel room comfortable staff very helpful. Breakfast time very busy but if you after 9 30 gets less hectic. Would go back very convenient for getting the open top buses, the TV tower and Alexanderplaza shops. The TXL bus from the airport only a few hundred yards away.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 9Linda
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Manager at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review

Dear guests, We are very pleased that you have blessed us with this excellent rating after a seemingly enjoyable stay. Thank you so much for recommending us. Your team of H2 Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz Kessrin Heusel – Online Reputation Manager

Eastern Finland, Finland
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I stayed four nights in this hotel with my friend. We found the location of this hotel quite excellent. The price was also reasonable for a modern, clean and quiet room. This hotel is very easy to find and you can easily travel there for ex. from the Tegel airport. Just take the bus TXL and get out from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ulla S
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Manager at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review

Dear guests, We are grateful for the good review you have written for our hotel. It is nice to know that we could provide you with a very convenient location to start exploring the city and with modern, clean and quiet rooms for reasonable prices to have a restful night. As our mini-shop in the HUB is open 24/7 a...

Beersheba, Israel
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The location is good. Near the Alexander Platz, and the metro in the Mitte area. The rooms are clean, and the breakfast is good (based on other Europe hotels experience) – a few choices of ham\cheese, breads, a really good coffee The only negative this is there in no safety box in the room, only in the lobby.. a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marina P
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Manager at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for sharing your opinion about your stay and for given our hotel this good rating. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and value for money was completely to your satisfaction. It would be great if we could welcome you again as guests of our hotel. Your team of H2 Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz Kessrin Heusel –...

London
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Excellent location, great breakfast, even though a bit of a scrum to get seating and not enough coffee machines(should look into getting urns with filter coffee), it was still a nice hotel. But the female staff were very rude and unprofessional, totally the opposite of the helpful male staff. Didn't look like they wanted to be at work, while the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank budgetfussy
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Manager at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for coming back to us with a review regarding your stay. To become aware of what you have experienced is very important for us to constantly improve ourselves. For this reason we informed the service manager immediately about the unprofessional behavior of the female staff you have described. We are really sorry for that. Further we...

Hafnarfjordur
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Building and facilities as new, check in efficient and everything super clean. Nice bathroom with a good shower, only thing maybe "lacking" was a security box. Brilliant location 400 meters from Alexendarplatz, a major S and U bahn transport hub. No problems at all. Very good value.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kgudjonsson
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Manager at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review

Dear guests, „Would go again“– This is the best of what we can achieve with offering our services. Thank you very much for rating and recommending our hotel. See you soon. Your team of H2 Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz Kessrin Heusel – Online Reputation Manager

Reviewed 5 June 2014

There were 3 of us sharing a family room (quadruple), everything was excellent, apart from the lift. When I entered the lift, the door closed and it bruised my arm, you have to be quick otherwise the doors start to close, but you can't be quick when you have lots of people who are using the same lift and getting...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anton M
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Manager at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review

Dear guests, Attentively we have read your review and would like to thank you for your time writing this. We are really sorry about your bruised arm and hope all is well again. Of course we have informed the maintenance service to check the sensors immediately but it could not be found an error. Hopefully you will keep us in...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I agree with virtually everything that I have read in these reviews the hotel is very well located, staff werent friendly (but they were helpful and efficient) pillows were flat, rooms were clean, etc. breakfast was busy on our first morning as anticipated but quietened down after 9 personally I didnt like the juice or coffee from the machines and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tosherinp60
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Manager at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review

Dear guests, “Great” is a resume, we wish to read when our guests are leaving. We are thankful that you took time to share what you have experienced during your stay. That makes us aware of what needs to be improved. We are looking forward welcoming you again. Your team of H2 Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz Kessrin Heusel – Online Reputation Manager

833 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (603)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (112)
Viewed
Bathroom (92)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (144)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (180)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (201)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room (75)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (60)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Hotel Alexander Plaza Berlin
Mitte
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Mitte

Neighbourhood Profile
Mitte
The centre of Berlin, Mitte is most famous for sights like the Brandenburg Gate, Alexanderplatz, and Museum Island. The central location makes this one of the city's most expensive places to live. It is here the oldest traces of the city can be found, and evidence of some significant transformations, as well. The gangsters that once ruled the impoverished streets between Alexanderplatz and Hackescher Markt have given way to an international crowd pursuing fashionable designer clothes, the newest food trends and frequenting the many craft shops. Graphic designers have taken up residence in what used to be backyard barns and stables. There are still vestiges of the old days, however. The occasional housing complex is a reminder of the neighbourhood’s past. And if you look carefully, an old 1920s ball house nestled amongst the art galleries and exhibitions of Auguststrasse can still teach you how to dance the old fashioned way.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz is located at the most central location in the capital. The "Alex" - Alexanderplatz is the ideal starting point for your city trip. A variety of attractions such as the television tower and the Alexa Shopping Centre you can explore on foot. In a few minutes walk to public transport, to explore highlights such as the Museum Island, the Brandenburg Gate and the Reichstag. Relax in one of our 288 modern rooms with air conditioning, flat screen TV, and bathroom with separate toilet, underfloor heating, rain forest shower and hairdryer. Three-and four-bed rooms are also available. Whether city trip, business trip or attending a trade fair in Berlin - enjoy your stay with our comfort and service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz

Address: Karl-Liebknecht-Strasse 32a, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Price Range: $115 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz 2.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#107 Family Hotel in Berlin
#110 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz staff and other travellers.
43 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (43)

Questions? Get answers from H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the 3rd floor were very quiet”
ReviewsNZ, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“They are probably all ok,.”
floatpoint, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Go elsewhere for”
toscalynch, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose rooms close to elevator for better wi-fi signal”
SirJ0, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check a few days before your arrival that they have allocated the correct room for you.”
Helsd1978, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 121* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 124
PricelineUSD 124
TripAdvisorUSD 120
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates