We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Adlon Kempinski

Visit hotel website
Traveller (2563)
360
Panoramas (81)
Video

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice 2019 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Welcome to the Hotel Adlon Kempinski, Berlin’s premier address that has fascinated guests since 1907. Ideally located in the very heart of a vibrant city, right next to Berlin’s famous landmark Brandenburg Gate, this iconic and luxurious hotel exudes the ultimate in style and elegance. The Hotel Adlon Kempinski welcomes guests with remarkable European Flair and heartwarming service. Three restaurants, including the Lorenz Adlon Esszimmer and the stylish Japanese-Thai restaurant Sra Bua by Tim Raue, serve the most demanding palates. With its 9,000 sq-ft spread over three levels, the Adlon Spa by Resense, Berlin’s greatest wellness haven, invites guests to enjoy soul nourishing treatments. Welcome to a living legend.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Historic Hotel
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Package Deal
Hotel deals
4,140Reviews
3,315Photos
38Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,109
  • 645
  • 235
  • 87
  • 65
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Great location, great service, incredibly comfortable and well laid out rooms, wonderful breakfast, even an Asian counter, but ...... all in all a completely uneventful experience. Even the colors at the hotel are muted, never saw so many shades of beige. Never felt the urge to
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
This is the Rolls Royce of Hotels... bucket list hotel. (Think Michael Jackson and Henry Kissinger) . Right next to the Brandenburg Gate, incredible location, Beautiful views... this place is just dripping in the "EXCELLENCE IN EVERYTHING " league. Customer care at this hotel is
Read more
Response from HotelAdlonKempinski, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Adlon Kempinski
Responded 30 Aug. 2018
Dear esteemed melissak014, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with us and to review your stay at Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin. We are glad you liked the service provided in our house, and we will surely pass on the feedback to our staff! It would be our pleasure to welcome you again soon and remain with kind regards, Alexandra Fassbender Front Office Manager
Read more
I stayed here 10 days. My stay was ok and the management even gave me an upgrade, but there were several annoyances. First, the room was built to mimic the 1920s, with small broken-up spaces, not my personal preference. Second, on about five or six different occasions over ten
Read more
Response from HotelAdlonKempinski, Manager at Hotel Adlon Kempinski
Responded 5 days ago
Dear MannyG2000, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review on TripAdvisor and for choosing the Hotel Adlon Kempinski. Though you obviously appreciated your overall stay, I am more than saddened to hear about the incidents you experienced. We most certainly did not live up to our high standards and I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences caused. Our aim is it to offer highest quality and an impeccable and engaged service on each and every day to all of our guests. Let me assure you that I will immediately talk to the Front Office team to make sure that such shortfalls in caring and communicating with our highly honoured guestst will not happen again. And I am really sorry to hear that our Security staff did not behave appropriate. Rest assured that it is our highest priority to meet all our guests with the same respect and courtesy - regardless of their origin. This is one principle which we teach our employees from the very beginning. I will let our Director of Security know and have him set up further trainings. Lastly we regret to hear that you were not convinced from our restaurant Quarré. If you would have told the staff immediately, they could have tried to meet your expectations and served the dishes the way you would have liked them to be. Dear MannyG2000, I am more than aware that we disappointed you deeply. Nevertheless it would be our utmost pleasure to welcome you again and make your next stay a truly memorable one. I will certainly look into your reservation personally and make sure you will be taken care of as we praise ourselves to do with all our guests. Please contact me in advance and I will be happy to assist. With kind regards Matthias Köhler Front Office Manager
Read more
1) best location....by the Brandenburg gate or Tor 2) good service and food. Nice bar and diverse breakfast 3) full of traditions 4) public transportation closed by 5) ask for view to the Brandenburg Gate
Read more
Response from HotelAdlonKempinski, Manager at Hotel Adlon Kempinski
Responded 1 week ago
Dear rhmejia, thank you very much for the kind review. We are more than happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were satisfied by our service. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon. Kind regards Carsten Seubert Hotel Manager
Read more
We stay every year for 4 or 5 days when the World Money Fair is on in Berlin. We always ask for rooms adjacent to the pool spas elevator. We enjoy the sty and time spent in the spa. It is the main reason we use the Adlon. so enjoy spending money in the bar and at the spa on
Read more
Response from HotelAdlonKempinski, Manager at Hotel Adlon Kempinski
Responded 1 week ago
Dear esteemed FlatEricAscot, thank you very much for taking the time to write this review on TripAdvisor and for choosing the Hotel Adlon Kempinski. We would like to sincerely apologize for the dissatisfaction caused by the fact that our jacuzzi and one of our saunas was not functioning during your stay. Unfortunately, the sauna required repairs from an external supplier who was not able to respond to our request on short notice, so we were not able to rectify the situation during your stay. Hence the offer to use our Spa Suite with its integrated Sauna as an alternative option. I am happy to inform you that we are already planning to conduct a full renovation of our Wellness and pool area later this year and I hope you will return to the Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin during the usual time of year to enjoy the newly renovated area. I also would like to apologise for the waiting time and service shortfalls you experienced during breakfast and in the lobby lounge. The described situations certainly do not reflect our usual standard and I have already spoken to the team to address those points and ensure they remain an exception to the rule. Dear esteemed FlatEricAscot, we appreciate you as our longstanding returning guests and hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you once again. We will certainly do our utmost to fully convince you of our product and service. Thank you again for your constructive feedback and for choosing the Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin. With kind regards Carsten Seubert Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Adlon Kempinski
The Royal Suite at the Hotel Adlon Kempinski
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Adlon Kempinski
The Royal Suite at the Hotel Adlon Kempinski
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Adlon Kempinski
The Royal Suite at the Hotel Adlon Kempinski
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Adlon Kempinski
The Junior Suite at the Hotel Adlon Kempinski
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Adlon Kempinski
The Brandenburg Gate Suite at the Hotel Adlon Kempinski
PreviousNext
123456222
Dear nigel-2004, there are several possibilities from SXF (Schönefeld Airport). You can use the public transportation (S-Bahn or Regional Bahn) via Friedrichstraße and change to destination Brandenburg Gate. Just have a look at vbb online. A Taxi would cost approx. EUR 55 - 60. We can also arrange a transfer for you. Kind regards Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear latlanique, our reservation department would be happy to assist you with your booking. The team can recommend the perfect suite with a wonderful view to the brandenburg gate. Kind regards Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin
0 votes
Show all answers
Our room was not ready when we arrived early as I requested a certain room. They were kind enough to secure our luggage and took our phone number to text us when the room became available. However, if you are not requesting a particular room, you might not have to wait. Their breakfast was fantastic so be sure to book. Enjoy your stay. I thought the hotel was fabulous.
2 votes
Show all answers
Taxi. Short ride 25 to 30€
1 vote
Show all answers
Starbucks and Dunkin’ Donuts are across the hotel. Unter den Linden has several easy going restaurants. Friedrichstraße with many small Cafés and restaurants are in walking distance where you get e.g. a really good Döner.
2 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234568
"Rooms to "Unter den Linden" have a great view"
"no comment on rooms, as we only went for Christmas dinner."
"6th floor rooms have a great view of Brandenburg Gate"
"Get a room at the back of the hotel to avoid noise at night."
"The first floor rooms (i.e. one flight above the ground floor) were easily accessible by a large central staircase"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
USD 213 - USD 614 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
adlon kempinski hoteladlon kempinski berlin
LOCATION
GermanyBerlinMitteMitte (Borough)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
382
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing