We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz

Show Prices
#121 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,605 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 717: English reviews
Start your review of H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
 Click to rate
Watford
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here last week for 2 nights. The staff on the check in desk were so nice, it was our 10 year anniversary so we were given a free upgrade which was brilliant. The hotel itself is tidy, clean and modern, good wifi throughout and as mentioned before, we found all of the staff to be really friendly. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AtkinsKemp
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I booked the Ramada Alexanderplatz via Booking.com, reasonable rate at around 70EUR per night. Initial problem is I couldn't find the hotel, well I found the building in the picture, I was looking for the Ramada, which i just couldn't find. There were 4 doors on the building, after using in the H2 hotel I was told the Ramada had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
h-hotelscom, Online Guest Relation Manager at H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review

Dear Tom, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your detailed feedback as it enables us to create a better experience for all of our guests. Good to see that you overall enjoyed your habitation with. On the other hand we want to apologize that you were not infomed about...

Peterborough
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just spent 3 days in Berlin and stayed at the H4 (Ramada). Location wise, is very good being close to Alexanderplatz stations. The beds are great and the rooms are comfortable, not spacious but just right for a couple who just need a base. The rainforest shower is superb and great for a wake me up call. Room service is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Speedythetortoise
h-hotelscom, Online Guest Relation Manager at H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review

Dear Speedythetortoise, We are more than happy to see that you enjoyed your vacations at our hotel and would like to thank you for sharing your beautiful thoughts. Good to know that our great service and facilities went above your expectation. Gladly, we will share your comments with all our team members and we are looking forward to welcoming you...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Decided to spend a few days in Berlin. Last day & more than contented with my stay at this newly named hotel. Totally justifies its 4* Rating. Rooms particularly well fitted out & appears to me to be totally refurbished, excellent job of work. Breakfast 🍳 could not have been better 5* quality with extras not always seen like flax,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John Brian M
h-hotelscom, Online Guest Relation Manager at H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review

Dear John Brian, We are more than happy to see that you enjoyed your vacations at our super central located hotel and thankful for sharing your beautiful thoughts. Good to know that our great service and facilities met your expectation. Gladly, we will share your lovely words with our entire team and look forward to welcoming you back again soon....

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very good hotel, excellent location - close to everything by walk & Alexanderplatz station, behind the hotel there is good Super Market 'NITO'. Disadvantages: thin pillows (ask 2 more), toilet paper = sandpaper (recommend buying normal toilet paper before coming), non-contiguous warm water (suddenly appear cold water and suddenly very hot).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
h-hotelscom, Online Guest Relation Manager at H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thank you for your time to rate on your recent stay at our hotel. Even though we didn’t fully meet your expectations we are glad that you overall enjoyed your habitation with us. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back again someday and fully convince you of all our amenities. Best regards, Your team...

UK
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Stopped for three nights , swift check in , clean and modern rooms . Room only basis . Breakfast here was a steep 17 euros so we used the cafe next door which was less than half and a brilliant breakfast. Staff were really helpful at hotel Nice Bar Spa very nice All in all a great location and reasonable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 221,964
h-hotelscom, Online Guest Relation Manager at H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for your great rating and kind words. We are delighted that your stay at our hotel was a success and our amenities highly appreciated. Please come back soon for another lovely habitation. Best regards, Your team from the H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz // Linda Prutz - Online Guest Relation Manager

Paris, France
Reviewed 1 week ago

Having asked for a quiet room, I was given a room at the 8th floor, where the SPA is located. The room was small but nice, extremely well designed and brand new. Very good tea/coffee facilities, although no fridge in the room. The bed was very comfortable and the room quiet indeed - slept like a baby! the breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mgs73
h-hotelscom, Online Guest Relation Manager at H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for rating us after your recent stay. We are glad to see that you had a pleasant habitation at our central located hotel and we appreciate your feedback as it enables us to constantly improve our service to create better experience for all of our guests. We apologize for our staff that didn’t show the usual...

Wiler, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hotel is really close to the Alexanderplatz and it's at a central point. The staff is really friendly; the rooms are small but clean. Unfortunately, there is no fridge. There is free wifi. So everything what you need :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine B
h-hotelscom, Online Guest Relation Manager at H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review

Dear Jasmine, Thanks a lot for your good rating and kind feedback. We are delighted that your stay at our super central located hotel was pleasant and our friendly staff as well as our cleanliness high appreciated. Unfortunately only our lovely suites are equipped minibar but if you prefer booking the comfort or business category you can store things that...

Bedfordshire, England
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice modern business hotel. Lots of useful storage shelves and ample power sockets. Good shower, nice practical bathroom layout with lots of mirrors and a decent hairdryer. Bed comfortable but pillows a bit too flat to be comfortable. Had to use pillow from other twin bed. Not sure how a couple would manage. Good selection of hot and cold options...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle_Beds
h-hotelscom, Online Guest Relation Manager at H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review

Dear Danielle, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us. We are glad that apart from the mentioned inconvenience you overall enjoyed your habitation at our super central located hotel and acknowledged our modern ambience. On the other hand we want to apologize that you had the impression our staff...

Conakry, Guinea
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So, upon arrival we got a room with 2 single beds instead of the 1 king size bed we booked... the guy at the reception argued that the booking is only a wish and not a commitment... so unprofessional... he offered a disabled room, however that was even worse and we refused, preferring to wait a day to get what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A A
h-hotelscom, Online Guest Relation Manager at H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for rating us after your recent stay. We are very sorry that we couldn't fully convince you of our high level standard. Actually guests requests will always be considered but are only possible due to our availability on the arrival day and can never be guaranteed in advance. We kindly ask for your understanding in this...

417 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (373)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (99)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (152)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Hotel Alexander Plaza Berlin
Mitte
H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte
H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte
#176 of 633 in Berlin
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Mitte

Neighbourhood Profile
Mitte
The centre of Berlin, Mitte is most famous for sights like the Brandenburg Gate, Alexanderplatz, and Museum Island. The central location makes this one of the city's most expensive places to live. It is here the oldest traces of the city can be found, and evidence of some significant transformations, as well. The gangsters that once ruled the impoverished streets between Alexanderplatz and Hackescher Markt have given way to an international crowd pursuing fashionable designer clothes, the newest food trends and frequenting the many craft shops. Graphic designers have taken up residence in what used to be backyard barns and stables. There are still vestiges of the old days, however. The occasional housing complex is a reminder of the neighbourhood’s past. And if you look carefully, an old 1920s ball house nestled amongst the art galleries and exhibitions of Auguststrasse can still teach you how to dance the old fashioned way.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The heart of Berlin: We will spoil you with wonderful 4 star luxury and 337 comfortable bedrooms and suites right on Alexanderplatz square. Experience close up one of Berlin's most significant public spaces and discover all of the attractions on foot. The 1600 m2 conference area is the largest on Alexanderplatz. We have a fitness and wellness zone, an attractive restaurant in the hotel including a cozy lounge and a separate smoker's room, as well as the "Destille" hotel bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz

Address: Karl-Liebknecht-Strasse 32, 10178 Berlin, Germany (Formerly RAMADA Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz)
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Price Range: $105 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#65 Business Hotel in Berlin
#91 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#115 Family Hotel in Berlin
#116 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“our room was on the 8th floor, next to the spa and that floor was really quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles AtkinsKemp, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Chose a room that doesn't face the main road, it will be much quieter!”
 of 5 bubbles V1649AYaa, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“High rooms have the best view”
 of 5 bubbles Sharonsreviews3, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose the high floor rooms for a better view”
 of 5 bubbles 670philipn, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Our room faced the courtyard and was quiet. I'm sure a room facing away would have had a nicer view.”
 of 5 bubbles TimE120, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5